Painting With A Twist

Paint and Sip

2835 Showplace Dr

Suite 137

Naperville, IL 60564

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
4 weeks ago
Private Party Perfection
Attended a private party with Haley as our instructor and it was fantastic. Great step by step instructions. Didn't think I had it in me. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Had an absolute blast. Great place to host an unusual get together. The whole experience was outstanding!
Response from Painting With A Twist
Audrey, thank you so much for your super sweet review! We couldn't be happier that you had a great experience! We hope to see you again soon...now that you know you have it in you! Cheers!
D
4 weeks ago
These guys are great
I've come here twice now, once for my friend's birthday and then I took my mother here for her birthday. Both times were absolutely amazing! The artists are always upbeat and make the class as fun as they can. The last time I went the painter was Danielle, and she was hilarious. My name also happens to be Danielle so I wasn't surprised how amazing she was but still it was great. I love both of my paintings as well! Only thing I would say as a recommendation however is to lower the cost of drinks. Most places like this are BYOB, so to eliminate that and then charge $10.50 for a very small glass of wine seems to be pretty excessive. Other than that I recommend this place to everyone! :)
Response from Painting With A Twist
Well, thank you so much, Danielle! We are thrilled that you've had such an amazing experience at the Twist! Your feedback on our wine pricing is duly noted and we will keep that in mind in the future as we consider other choices. We try to offer a variety of beverages at varying price points. Our drink prices start at $4.50, and the $10.50 is our most expensive glass of wine. Unfortunately, per our local laws, we aren't able to offer the BYOB option. In the meantime, keep an eye on our calendar for a Wine Wednesday special...$5/glass for all wines ;)
S
4 weeks ago
Friendly Faces, Fun Place For The Entire Family
I've been with Friends & Family, Young and Seasoned and Every Time It's The Same Result: 5 Star Service, Staff, Fun and Can't Wait to Return. Constantly coming up with new paintings I want to try and the perfect spot to unwind after a long day. My son loved his summer camp experiences and our weekend outings. Love this place! :-)
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thank you so much, Shannon, for the fabulous review! We love having you and your son in the studio! See you soon!
S
1 month ago
Great Time!!
We had an amazing time. We were very engaged with the artist. The music was good, the atmosphere was perfect & fun was had by all!! I will be back!!
Response from Painting With A Twist
That's fabulous, Sharron! Thank you for your awesome review. We look forward to having you come back!
D
5 months ago
So much fun!!
I went to a Paint Your Pet class. I was a bit sad, because I painted my pug who recently passed away. The staff was AWESOME!! They were so friendly and so much fun. They were very helpful with the painting. The music was great too. Brenda also walked around and chatted with everyone. I will go back again for sure. And a big thank you to Danielle, who sketched my dog. She did a wonderful job! If you want a fun, laid back atmosphere, go here!!
Response from Painting With A Twist
Awe...Debi, thank you for your kind words! Your sad moments surrounding painting your Willy pulled at all of our heart strings. Glad you were still able to find it a fun experience! We hope to see you back in the studio soon for another fun (and maybe a little less sad) event!
B
6 months ago
PWAT a great experience!
If you want to make memories with a friend, spend time together! This was a fun evening! The leaders are very knowledgeable and are here to help, not critique, you. The owners, Brenda and Brad, are gracious hosts! If you want to try something new, for not a lot of money, go online and register for one of their sessions. You will enjoy tbe experience!
Response from Painting With A Twist
Bonnie, thank you so much for this awesome review! You brighten our studio and make such a great contribution to the energy and the overall experience! We look forward to seeing you again soon!!
C
6 months ago
Great Service, Professional and Fun
Great place, first experience at canvas painting the staff was very welcoming and made it fun. Great experience and will highly recommend Paintings with a Twist.
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so glad it was fun experience for you, that is one of our biggest goals here at the Twist! While we are thrilled with your rating, 4 stars indicates that there is room for improvement. We would love to know what we could do to earn a 5 star rating so that we can make our experience even better!
D
6 months ago
Great Time
I had a great time and am going back to Paint Your Pet on the 19th. So excited! Instructor was great, atmosphere was so laid back. Definitely recommend for a great "girls" time.
Response from Painting With A Twist
We are SO excited for you to come back for Paint Your Pet!! Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback & recommendation!! See you this weekend!
E
6 months ago
Staff made the event fun and enjoyable. The atmosphere is festive and they're all very friendly and supportive since some people don't feel very artistic. A great experience and anyone who goes will feel the same!
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thank you so much for the compliments! We are glad that you felt so welcomed and had a fun time! Can't wait to see you in the studio again soon!
R
6 months ago
Excellent Staff and Artists!
I took my wife on a Saturday night and we had a lot of fun! Everybody was friendly and professional, and the artist kept us engaged all the time. I fully recommend this experience.
Response from Painting With A Twist
We are so thrilled that you had such a great date night here at the Twist! That is our goal so we appreciate the positive feedback! Looking forward to having you both come back sometime soon!