Painting with a Twist

Paint and Sip

4414 SW College Rd

Unit # 370

Ocala, FL 34474

Open Today By Appointment

paintingwithatwist.com/ocala/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
1 week ago
Had an enjoyable evening and a painting afterwards
The teacher was patient with us. Explained things wells. We had a good time. It really is kind of relaxing. And then had a painting to enjoy afterwards.
Response from Painting with a Twist
We hope you enjoy your painting and remember a fun night! Thank you for the nice review Carol!
M
2 weeks ago
Painting Party on Sept 30th
We had a private party on September 30th to celebrate my birthday. We painted a "Hello Fall Pumpkin" paint. We all had a great time and enjoyed each others company. The only down fall was towards the end of the class we were a little rushed and wasn't able to finish the entire painting. So we were a little upset about that, but overall we had a fun time.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Hi Mary, I am so glad that overall you had a good time in our studio. Sorry that you felt rushed toward the end of your class. Please come to one of our SOS classes on the first Saturday of each month, it is free studio time for you to work on your painting!
M
2 months ago
Friendly & Fun with Professional Painters!
This is an enjoyable date night for my husband & I to paint at Ocala, Painting with a Twist, "as we have been there at least 12 times, so far." The Instructors & staff are extremely helpful and professional, their heart is for your experience to be a good one! We just saw the New Screen Art & we are looking forward to planning another date night. Thankful for all the memories!
Response from Painting with a Twist
We always enjoy having you and Tony in the studio! Thank you for the nice review- we love helping people make sweet memories!
J
2 months ago
More fun than I expected!
Had a great time on a date night with the wife. The BYOB played a big part but the atmosphere was laid back and friendly. Teacher was awesome as were the helpers. Didn’t know I could paint so well! Will return in the future.
Response from Painting with a Twist
We look forward to having you back! Thank you for the nice review!
C
3 months ago
So much fun!
I am not very artistic, but I really had a wonderful evening, it was relaxing and entertaining. I can't wait to return again. A great way to enjoy an evening with friends and family. Great Job PWAT!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you Cindi! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
N
3 months ago
Great fun while raising money for C.A.R.D.
Our Bunco group, Jiggy Wid It's, has done this 4 times as a fund raiser. We have a lot of fun AND we're able give to a great cause, Autism awareness, via C.A.R.D. We love that we can bring our own snacks and drinks, as we do this for our monthly game day. Also, if you don't love the chosen subject, and you're brave enough to try, you can paint anything you like, as I chose to do the last two times. Kudos to the instructors and staff for making this such a relaxing and fun event!
Response from Painting with a Twist
We always enjoy having you all in the studio- Thank you for the nice review Nancy!
A
3 months ago
Had an awesome time
Great evening instructor was wonderful engaging very personable it was a great time all the way around
Response from Painting with a Twist
We are so happy you enjoyed yourself Anna. Thank you for the nice review!
L
3 months ago
awesome teacher, fun party
had the best birthday ever!!!
Response from Painting with a Twist
That is high praise Lesley- thank you so much!
S
3 months ago
So much fun!
We had so much learning to paint. The instructor was easy to work with, professional and most of all encouraging. Everything was prepared and organized for painting and we are definitely coming back!! Overall it’s a great way to spend two hours and you come away feeling good about what you accomplished.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you for the wonderful review Stacey- We do our best to make sure our guests feel welcome and have a good time!
M
3 months ago
Fun group activity but too much dead time
The event was fun and the instructor very helpful but there was far too much dead time waiting around for the next step. Due to the picture our group chose and a few other issues I probably wouldn't come again which is not something against the place. The last place like this I visited has their own wine and beer which was much more convenient as well. I thought the music selection was good but was too loud to easily hear the instructions and it made the event slightly frustrating for me. The set up for the easels didn't all interaction with the whole group.
Response from Painting with a Twist
HI Mary, Thank you for your feedback. We are not licensed with the city to sell alcohol and most of our guests enjoy bringing in their favorites instead of being forced to buy from a limited selection. We have to provide time between steps to allow paint to dry for certain paintings and it also allows guests to socialize, especially for our private parties! I will mention to your instructor about the music, we have some groups that like it a party atmosphere and some groups prefer a more subdued evening- we try to read the group as a whole to decide what music to play and how loud. Thank you for your feedback- we always want to be better!