Painting with a Twist

Paint and Sip

2603 E Carson St

#101

Pittsburgh, PA 15203

Open Today By Appointment

paintingwithatwist.com/pittsburgh-south-side/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
1 month ago
Sarah was AWESOME!
Me and my girlfriend came to PWAT on a Wednesday night and I did not expect to have sooooooooo much fun, relaxed, great atmosphere, clean, and most of all worth your money. Sarah our instructor was simply amazing thank you Sarah and her assistant. I will be back for another girls night out real soooooooooonnnnnnnnn!!!
L
2 months ago
Poor CUSTOMER Service
There is no need to force paying customers to have their picture taken if they do not wish to do so. The young woman conducting the class was unprofessional and unkind. I will not be returning to this location.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Libby, I'm the manager of this location, and I was hoping to speak to you further about your experience. I cannot find any reservations under the name provided, and I checked the class the night before this review for a Libby in case a friend registered you, again with no luck. I'd love to know which young woman you are referring to and get specifics on what happened, so we can properly address the issue. I'm here Monday - Friday 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM and can be reached at 412-488-7928. I hope to hear from you to figure everything out. Thank you
K
2 months ago
Had a great time. The instructor was wonderful. The only complaint I have is we were to close to the person across from us. There were two other tables that could have been utilized so the person across from me wouldn’t keep bumping my easel This cause me to make some unwanted lines in my beach chairs. Next time I’ll will know to speak up before we start. I mentioned it to instructor half way thro but I guess it was to late to do anything about it. I’d like to do it again but might check Monroeville studio to see if it is larger. I’ve seen a couple complaints about being to close. I did mind being close on the side since we were family.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Hi, Kathy! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're so happy that you had a great time, but we are sorry to hear it wasn't all positive. We have had others mention they felt seated too close to those next to them, but I think this is the first we're hearing about people seated across the table. I believe we are the largest PWAT studio in the Pittsburgh area, and we try our best to find a good balance of giving people their space, but also creating a "party" atmosphere, complete with the camaraderie of fellow painters. We can definitely take the feedback into consideration for future seating. We hope to see you back in the South Side studio :)
M
2 months ago
Love this place!!!!
M
2 months ago
Love this place!!!!
M
2 months ago
My daughter and I went to PWAT on Mother's Day and had a great time. The atmosphere is fun. They play good music and play a few games to break up the time. We will return.
T
3 months ago
Had so much fun and enjoyed ourselves ! The team was accommodating and nice! Definitely visiting again and would recommend to friends and family.
K
3 months ago
Musical Monday - Rose of Love
I thought Jake and Amiee (sp) did a great job. They were both very helpful and accommodating. Jake is an awesome instructor and host. It was a very relaxing and enjoyable experience. I would recommend to my friends and family. The only negative is that I thought seats were too close together. I like to have room and kept bumping into persons next to me. And I felt it was a tiny bit rushed at the very end. But I would definitely come back another time.
A
3 months ago
Fun times!
N
3 months ago
Very friendly environment and welcoming to newbies!
Hi my name is Nikki and I just had my second class at painting with a twist in south side. This experience was a little different mainly because of the class size difference. It ended up being just me, my boyfriend and the instructor Sarah. This was absoultely great for a couple different reasons. 1. My boyfriend doesnt really like being around a bunch of people he doesnt know. 2. We felt very comfortable taking our time with the painting 3. We could have great conversation with our instructor and it wasn't awkward at all. 4. She made it fun even though it was just us. The other guy that was there too who took our picture asked very politely and asked if it was ok that it would go on social media. I know i will definitely book another class and maybe my boyfriend might make a return as well. I know the setup might be different next time, but I think he'll manage once he sees how friendly and open a bigger class experience can be.