Painting With A Twist

Paint and Sip

5807 Penn Ave

Pittsburgh, PA 15206

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 months ago
Mother's Day Out.
This was my first experience. Myself, daughter and a friend. The instructor was very entertaining while leading us through our project. My painting came out very nice, but next time won't pick such intricate drawing. I intend to come back.
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thank you for the 5 star review. I hope to see you in the studio again soon!!
S
3 months ago
Super clean inviting place! Wonderful people
My daughters and I did this for the very first time and I couldn't believe my picture looked like the teachers(almost).. wow! I'm so not a painter .. we relaxed had fun drank some wine and some laughs .. teacher was si patient and very very talented ..
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thank you Sherry! We hope everyone walks away feeling a little more like an artist than they did walking in. Thank you for the 5 stars! Hope to see you soon!!
N
3 months ago
Muffin's with Mom
We were a party of 8. Everyone had a great time except for the two younger ones 13 and 10. But for me it was about them trying something new. Thank you for everything.
Response from Painting With A Twist
Glad it went well overall. I hope the two younger ones come back (perhaps with others their age) to experience us again. Thank you for the 5 star review nonetheless.
N
3 months ago
Excellent!
We had so much fun! One of the best PWAT places we've been too. The music was great, and everyone was extremely helpful. They made it really fun.
Response from Painting With A Twist
Wow, that is wonderful news. We hope to be the best in town. I hope to see you again and give you another amazing experience!
S
3 months ago
My daughter, sister, and I had an awesome time at the East Liberty Painting with a Twist! It was so much fun we might have my daughter's bday party their!! She loves to paint. We will defiantly be coming back!! We painted, played games, enjoyed our snacks, and listened to music. It was such an enjoyable experience.
Response from Painting With A Twist
I am so happy you had fun, Sara. Thanks for the 5 star review. We'd love to host your daughter's birthday party. Call us anytime. 412 441 7928
M
3 months ago
Memorable first timeā¤
They were both funny and witty. Charles was so patient and helpful with my painting. Johnathan got up my wine I spilled like a champ with a smile and didn't make me feel like an ass. I loved this sessionšŸ¤—
Response from Painting With A Twist
Wow, what a hoot. I am so glad you had fun with them. We love them so much ourselves. Come back soon and spill our water cups instead of your wine. LOL
L
4 months ago
Wonderful time. Rachel did a great job with instructions. Very personable
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thank you. I will make sure Rachel knows you were happy!!!
K
4 months ago
A "10"
We had such a fun time creating our masterpieces!! Rachael encouraged us with humor, hints and praise. All of our pictures turned out great. Nice facility. Clean & roomy. We'll be back.
Response from Painting With A Twist
Wow, thank you. We can't wait to have you back with us. Rachel is awesome and I am glad you thought so too.
N
4 months ago
Amazing time again
We attended the starry night Pittsburgh session on Friday night after winning a free seat on fb! As always, the staff was wonderful and Charles and Mike were amazing ! We love coming to this location and will be back soon!
Response from Painting With A Twist
Charles and Mike always provide a lot of entertainment. Thanks for coming and keep entering our Facebook contests!!! Thanks so much!!!
K
4 months ago
Painting with a Twist on Penn Ave. was so much a nice place to hang out at on a Saturday afternoon and spend time with my friends. Rachel, the instructor was so much fun and made sure everyone had a great time. I'd highly recommend a class with Rachel anytime.
Response from Painting With A Twist
I will make sure Rachel reads this. Thank you for your kind words.