Painting With a Twist

Paint and Sip

18700 Veterans Blvd

Port Charlotte, FL 33954

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
3 days ago
Entertaining and loads of FUN
A night out with the girls at the Port Charlotte location. As a first time painting with a twist participant Jeremy was our instructor and he was awesome!! He was so friendly and funny, he made us all feel at home and made us feel like the artist we are!
S
3 weeks ago
rod was our instructure i had a blast never painted before in my life turned out great with his help several times he has a great persomality and sense of humor and i will be back so much fun and many talented people too thank you so much for your patience with a newbie
K
1 month ago
Bubbles Up! Jeremy & Jennifer!
I went to Painting with a Twist in Port Charlotte last night for the first time!! My lady friends and I had a Blast!! Jeremy & Jennifer were a riot!! They were both Very talented, funny, encouraging, and just all around awesome people!! Thanks Jeremy & Jennifer.... you Made our night!
S
2 months ago
Tropic Turtle
Tonight was a full house of excited painters. Jeremy handled the group with grace, humor and talent. I really didn't think 1. we would get through the entire painitng in the alotted time and 2. that I could produce what was being asked of me. But to my surprise both were accomplished. Jeremy is a great teacher and makes it all make sense. He is engaged with the painters and obviously enjoys doing this.
K
2 months ago
Best time ever. Fun, generic,upbeat.
Jennifer was wonderful. She was funny and very helpful. I couldn't even do paint by numbers and she gave me hope. When my granddaughter and I got home our family couldn't believe we did the paintings. They were so pleased and couldn't stop looking at the paintings we brought home. I'm taking this class again with some more friends and my sister is coming for a visit and I have reserved us a seat already. We had a blast. If you are like me and can't draw or paint this is for you. It will amaze you when you see what you've done at the end. If you have friends and family visit and looking for a good time this is it. I promise you won't be disappointed but leave feeling elated you did this.
H
2 months ago
Pamela is amazing
We had Pam Cook as our instructor and she was amazing! She made the night extremely fun and was very helpful!
A
4 months ago
Jeremy was the best
Jeremy was funny, encouraging and entertaining. I loved it!
N
4 months ago
Pam and Ron are great!
Thanks so much for a great time and helpful hints! You’ll are awesome!
L
5 months ago
So much fun! Such talented Instructors!
I have been to Painting with a Twist two times now. The first time was SO much fun. I went with my niece. I had to take my husband out on a date night one week later, so I took him to experience what I did my first week. We are so excited about this special place we found that we are recommending it to everyone. I'm taking my mom for Mother's Day. It's a hoot and a blast and even if you aren't artistic, like me, the make SURE you leave with a painting that is surprisingly good! Cudos to Cyrene (she's my girl, I just love her!) Also, Jeremy is SO much fun. He's an awesome talent and if you can get in one of his classes with Cyrene, it's almost more fun than a person should be allowed to have :) Highly recommended and it's affordable. You won't be disappointed. I can barely draw a stick figure, but they helped me make a painting that is good enough to put up on the wall. Now, THAT is something! Book a session, check it out. I know you'll have a blast!
Response from Painting With a Twist
We are thrilled that you are enjoying discovering your new-found talent and that artists Jeremy and Cyrene are making it so much fun! Linda and Stan Wester, Owners
E
6 months ago
Broken Halo with Jennifer
Class was friendly and a welcoming atmosphere right from the get-go. Since this was my first class I hadn’t known that the tables with easels, paints, brushes and name place cards would be arranged and ready for class to begin on time. The painting was good for a beginner such as myself, as well as for more experienced too — since some of the others had already taken a number of classes. Never thought I could paint anything, so I didn’t expect to be happy with my painting! Jennifer was very helpful... and reassuring. Thanks, Jennifer! Looking forward to future classes!