Painting With a Twist

Paint and Sip

18700 Veterans Blvd

Port Charlotte, FL 33954

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
1 week ago
Best time ever. Fun, generic,upbeat.
Jennifer was wonderful. She was funny and very helpful. I couldn't even do paint by numbers and she gave me hope. When my granddaughter and I got home our family couldn't believe we did the paintings. They were so pleased and couldn't stop looking at the paintings we brought home. I'm taking this class again with some more friends and my sister is coming for a visit and I have reserved us a seat already. We had a blast. If you are like me and can't draw or paint this is for you. It will amaze you when you see what you've done at the end. If you have friends and family visit and looking for a good time this is it. I promise you won't be disappointed but leave feeling elated you did this.
H
2 weeks ago
Pamela is amazing
We had Pam Cook as our instructor and she was amazing! She made the night extremely fun and was very helpful!
A
2 months ago
Jeremy was the best
Jeremy was funny, encouraging and entertaining. I loved it!
N
2 months ago
Pam and Ron are great!
Thanks so much for a great time and helpful hints! You’ll are awesome!
L
3 months ago
So much fun! Such talented Instructors!
I have been to Painting with a Twist two times now. The first time was SO much fun. I went with my niece. I had to take my husband out on a date night one week later, so I took him to experience what I did my first week. We are so excited about this special place we found that we are recommending it to everyone. I'm taking my mom for Mother's Day. It's a hoot and a blast and even if you aren't artistic, like me, the make SURE you leave with a painting that is surprisingly good! Cudos to Cyrene (she's my girl, I just love her!) Also, Jeremy is SO much fun. He's an awesome talent and if you can get in one of his classes with Cyrene, it's almost more fun than a person should be allowed to have :) Highly recommended and it's affordable. You won't be disappointed. I can barely draw a stick figure, but they helped me make a painting that is good enough to put up on the wall. Now, THAT is something! Book a session, check it out. I know you'll have a blast!
Response from Painting With a Twist
We are thrilled that you are enjoying discovering your new-found talent and that artists Jeremy and Cyrene are making it so much fun! Linda and Stan Wester, Owners
E
4 months ago
Broken Halo with Jennifer
Class was friendly and a welcoming atmosphere right from the get-go. Since this was my first class I hadn’t known that the tables with easels, paints, brushes and name place cards would be arranged and ready for class to begin on time. The painting was good for a beginner such as myself, as well as for more experienced too — since some of the others had already taken a number of classes. Never thought I could paint anything, so I didn’t expect to be happy with my painting! Jennifer was very helpful... and reassuring. Thanks, Jennifer! Looking forward to future classes!
C
4 months ago
Jennifer is awesome!
I had so much fun and Jennifer made everyone feel so comfortable. We all got individual help when we needed it. She was very knowledgeable and very patient with the class. Definitely will go back.
J
4 months ago
Calm of Midnight - March 23, 2018 - Jeremy Reed
My husband and I discovered Painting with a Twist and have attended three classes given by Jeremy Reed. His assistance and energy with reference to, not only teaching, but encouraging us to express our own individuality into each painting that we have done has excited us to return again and again. My husband has not painted in years - and this is my first experience putting brush to canvas. We are both wanting to start painting at home now thanks to Jeremy, who has been an inspiration to both of us. We look forward to our next class with him. Painting with a Twist is something everyone should try - and we are definitely raving about this experience to others.
G
4 months ago
Peacock - March 15, 2018
Jeremy was an absolute delight - he manner of guiding us was casual yet effective. It was the first time in almost 18 years that I picked up a paint brush; and I was not disappointed in the outcome. I fully intend to make it a point to visit Painting with a Twist at least once a month. I can't wait for the 3D painting.
M
4 months ago
Best first time experience
Jeremy was the best teacher. We had a very fun and enjoyable class. Would highly recommend. A class with Jeremy. Had the best birthday.