Painting With a Twist

Paint and Sip

819 W Arapaho Rd

Richardson, TX 75080

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 months ago
Had a blast!
My sisters and I took my mom for mother’s day and we had a great time. The instructor was funny and helpful. We enjoyed it very much, thank you!
Response from Painting With a Twist
Shelby - thanks for bringing you Mom and sisters out to paint! And thanks for letting us know how much you enjoyed! We look forward to seeing you again, soon!
K
2 months ago
So much fun!
This was so much fun! I can't wait to come back again, great experience!
Response from Painting With a Twist
Katherine, so glad you had a good time! We can't wait for you to come back again, too! See you soon!
C
5 months ago
A great fund raiser event
I had a wonderful time Saturday afternoon, joining a full class. The painting was fairly simple, but the techniques shared made the painting quite nice. We played a couple of games when we needed to let the paint dry. It raised a large amount of money and I was grateful to participate in such a wonder class with a benefit to someone else.
Response from Painting With a Twist
Cathleen, some how we missed your review. That was our ATO Fundraiser for Officer David Sherrard. Thank you so much for attending and for supporting the cause. We hope to see you back soon!
A
11 months ago
Felt Beautiful at Painting with a Twist in Richardson
This night was the BEST girls night! The energy and vibes were amazing. Food and adult beverages...can't go wrong. The instructor Nikki was jammin to the old school music they play and we played a fun game. We were entertained all night! And the art work turned out fabulous..even for the ones that say "I can't paint"...which I was one of them! Will be back!
C
11 months ago
Nikki was awesome. She was friendly but professional with her students. A great artist and teacher. I will definitely be back. Thank you for a great first painting experience.
D
12 months ago
Such a FUN time and great learning experience!
It was a GREAT night, and the instructor - Nikki - was fabulous. We had a very big group, so my only suggestion is maybe to have more than one helper on hand to walk around. Thanks for letting us hang around afterwards, too, to eat cake, etc. A memorable night that everyone there seemed to enjoy.
Response from Painting With a Twist
Debbie, thank you for the wonderful review! We're glad you had a good time and we agree, Nikki is fabulous! We're so sorry about being short-staffed that evening. We appreciate your suggestion and will try to be sure we have more staff on hand for classes that grow in size the day of the event. We thank you for painting with us and hope to have you back again, soon!
B
1 year ago
Roses
My family was in town and had a private party here. IT WAS THE BEST. Kim was our artist/host and her energy and vibe was electric! I spoke to Kim on the phone several times and she was friendly and very professional. She facilitated the class extremely well and made it easy for my family.
Response from Painting With a Twist
Brenda, thank you for the kind words! You and your family were wonderful! Thank you for including us in the Rhodes Roses Girls Weekend! Ya'll are a fun, vibrant, group of ladies!
G
1 year ago
Lovely way to spend an evening. Robert was delightful, felt very welcome as soon as we came thru the door.
Response from Painting With a Twist
Grace - We're so happy to hear you had a good time! And we agree, Robert is delightful! Thanks so much for painting with us!
A
1 year ago
Super fun! Well organized.
The planning process for the party was super easy. There were multiple ways to invite guests. They were very accommodating when I needed to make a change to our plans. The instructor was patient and encouraging. I would definitely recommend this business!
Response from Painting With a Twist
Amie, thank you! You were great to work with and we appreciate you choosing our studio for Tamyra's graduation celebration! We hope you'll paint with us again the next time you're in town!
D
2 years ago
Good fun class but packed in like sausages.
I've taken 6+ of these painting classes, several with Painting with a Twist but at their other locations. Depending on the nature of the class, they may be more or less structured with guidance and steps to assist with the painting. This particular class (paint your pet) could have used a bit more guidance and structure, versus just a few tidbits of info then 2.5 hours to have at it by yourself. What upset me the most was the number of people in the class. There were too many, and we were constantly bumping elbows and felt like sardines. Because of this, it just wasn't as relaxed as these classes usually are, not to mention, the room became way too hot. I tend to avoid those that are kid friendly, as I want a night out with adult fun, and this particular class I also feel wasn't kid friendly. There were a few there and generally behaved, but I didn't appreciate the one right across from me having a meltdown at one point because he couldn't get something right.
Response from Painting With a Twist
Danielle, we really do appreciate the candid feedback and are so sorry that your experience wasn't optimal. We will take your advice to heart and spread people out a little more in the future as we had an entire row of tables that weren't being used. And please, never hesitate to let us know if the temperature is uncomfortable as that can be easily adjusted. As for the kids, we agree that this class is not well-suited for young kids. It is explained on the class description and we also discuss with guests if they call to ask about it, but sometimes our guests still choose to register them. We hope you will give us another opportunity to meet your expectations and again, we thank you for the feedback.