Painting with a Twist

Paint and Sip

3320 Rochester Road South

Rochester Hills, MI 48307

Closed Today Closed

paintingwithatwist.com/rochester-hills/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
2 weeks ago
Great kid's birthday party!
My daughter celebrated her tenth birthday at Painting with a Twist in Rochester Hills with nine of her school friends. They all had a great time and made beautiful paintings with the help and guidance Ashley provided. We can't wait to go back!
Response from Painting with a Twist
We are so happy all of you had a great time! Check out our calendar for some of our Family Day classes where we discount a 2 hour class from $35 per person to $25 per person!!
C
3 weeks ago
Good times for all ages!
I have enjoyed Painting With A Twist at this location in the past, and always had a blast! This time I got to bring one of my children with me. He was a bit trepidatious about trying something new, but had so much fun once he got started. Our instructor, Jill, was so supportive when he was nervous about painting. I highly recommend Painting With A Twist! They're great for kids' events as well as for the usual fun of adults being creative with a few drinks.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Hi Crystal, We are so happy to hear that you and your son had a wonderful time here! I will definitely let Jill know how much you enjoyed her and her class! We hope to have both of you back in the near future :)
T
2 months ago
PKD Foundation's Detroit Chapter Fundraiser
The Painting With A Twist PKD Foundation fundraiser event is always a great time> What other way to have fun while also raising money for a great cause. The instructor was amazing and we request to have her as our instructor next year as well. She was fun and up beat, very energetic and hilarious!!! The best one we've had to date.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Hi Theresa! Thank you so much for the review. I am glad you had fun and I will put Ashley on your fundraiser for next year :)
L
2 months ago
Great Girls Night Out!
Wanted to get together with a couple of friends for a fun, relaxing evening to unwind from the stress of the week. This was perfect! The painting was beautiful, the instructor made the experience very fun, and it was overall a great time! Would highly recommend if you're looking to get creative and engage in some fun self-care.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Hi Loren! I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time with us :) We definitely want to make sure all of our guests have a great time and leave with an amazing painting! We hope to have you back in again in the near future.
E
2 months ago
Response
First class for me was beach wood pallet. Instructor was 2-3 steps ahead of beginners in class. Made trying to paint frustrating.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Oh okay....the instructors are supposed to stay at least one step ahead of the class so they are able to help out on the floor if needed. I will most definitely let the Instructor know your concerns. Are you happy with your finished product? If not I can have you come to one of our SOS classes to fix it. There will be no charge for you :)
E
2 months ago
Enjoyed the evening. Fun atmosphere.
I think it would be helpful if paintings had a difficulty level. Also would encourage this artist instructor to go slower and step by step with the class. I will need practice before returning to paint in a group.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Hi Ellen! Thank you for your feedback. When an artist for Painting with a Twist creates artwork they are the ones who decide if it should be a 2 hour or 3 hour class. Sometimes we do notice that some 2 hour painitngs are better suited as 3 hour paintings. We do our best to make them as easy as possible for our guests :) Which class did you attend?
D
3 months ago
Fabulous,
Our artist was so fantastic with out private party bunch. She was very patient and had a great sense of humor. She made the experience a joy and something my 80 yr old mom and all of us will always treasure!!!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Hi Deborah! I am so glad that you had a great time. I will let Christa know how much you enjoyed her class ;)
A
3 months ago
What a fun night!
I went to Painting with a Twist Rochester Hills for a bachlorette party and had a blast. Ashley was a great instructor and brought the party to life. I had a great time and love my painting. I will definitely be back!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Yay we are so happy to hear this!! I will be sure to let Ashley know that you enjoyed her as your instructor :)
M
3 months ago
Fun birthday party
I brought my daughter and a few friends to paint for her birthday. They all loved it and want to do it again soon! Melissa was a wonderful instructor and related well to the girls. Thanks for making her birthday special!
Response from Painting with a Twist
You're very welcome! We are glad that we could make her day special :) We hope to see you again in the near future!
A
4 months ago
Amazing instructor
We had Jill as an instructor she was amazing. She was courteous and made my first experience a memorable one
Response from Painting with a Twist
Yay..we love Jill! I will be sure to let her know what a great time you had :)