Painting with a Twist

Paint and Sip

10003 NW Military Hwy

Suite 1126

San Antonio, TX 78231

Open Today By Appointment

paintingwithatwist.com/san-antonio-alon/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 months ago
Birthday Party
We hosted our daughters 11th Birthday Party at PWAT and it was the best decision I made. From picking out our painting with Katie to the end. Katie is wonderful,loving and patient. She ensured my daughter picked out exactly what she wanted to paint. Katie showed her loads of paintings and made suggestions appropriate for her age group. She gave my daughter first class treatment. Our artist Malia was simply superb! If you’ve ever been with a group of 11 and 12 year old girls...they know everything, lol. Malia controlled all 9 girls kept them on task the entire time. We (the parents didn’t lift a finger) except for set up. We brought in all the goodies we wanted and our party was an absolute success. Don’t struggle looking for a birthday or event venue, just pick Painting with a Twist and make life easier on yourself. Thank you for making us feel so welcomed and part of your family of Artist!!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Johnnie! Thank you for sharing your experience at our studio & with our wonderful team! We are a family business and we are always thankful to add new members to our art family, like you & your sweet kiddo. We appreciate you choosing to celebrate such a special occasion at our studio & we look forward to lots of great paint fun with our awesome new friends! All the best ~ Your friends at PWAT ALON!
S
5 months ago
Malia
I love having Malia as my painting instructor. She takes time to explain how to paint things and does not get upset if you ask for help because you made a mistake. I look for any excuse to go paint because it is so much fun no matter who the instructor is but I prefer it if Malia as the head painter.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you so much for your kind review! We are always so happy to see the names of our VIPs (Very Important Painters) pop up on our reservation lists! We have to agree, Malia offers an exceptional PWAT experience - Make sure to email us & request her or any artist whenever you sign up! We can't wait to paint with you again soon :)
P
5 months ago
Fun Saturday Night!
Having nothing to do on a Saturday night, I saw a fundraiser at PWAT Alon for hurricane harvey, and signed up. I'm so glad I did! Thank you Katie for hosting such a fun class & welcoming me! The class turned out to be all women, so it was a fun girls' night out & everyone was really nice! I'm very pleased how the Texas painting turned out, it will be a nice gift to my aunt, & I'm grateful to be helping the Red Cross too. Thank you so much again Katie for all of your advice, helping me, & being so kind! I'll look forward to more PWAT sessions in the near future!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Hi Petra! Thank you so much for joining us! We are always so thankful to make new friends while making new art together! We look forward to your future visits!
P
5 months ago
Fun Saturday Night!
Having nothing to do on a Saturday night, I saw a fundraiser at PWAT Alon for hurricane harvey, and signed up. I'm so glad I did! Thank you Katie for hosting such a fun class & welcoming me! The class turned out to be all women, so it was a fun girls' night out & everyone was really nice! I'm very pleased how the Texas painting turned out, it will be a nice gift to my aunt, & I'm grateful to be helping the Red Cross too. Thank you so much again Katie for all of your advice, helping me, & being so kind! I'll look forward to more PWAT sessions in the near future!
K
6 months ago
Fun and Relaxed
Some of us were really nervous about painting, but the employees helped us relax and enjoy the experience. We all left with great artwork!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Our wonderful artists just love to make it easy for everybody. We always recommend bringing your own "nerve juice" to help too!! Glad you had fun!! Post pics on our Facebook page! www.Facebook.com/pwatALONtx - THANKS for the 5 stars!
S
7 months ago
Friendly, Informative and Fun
The teachers at PWAT are always so nice and clearly have fun with their job. I love that they explain the process clearly and are always open to helping painters if they want to experiment with colors or make changes.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Awww! Thanks for the love Shanti - our very first customer at PWAT-Alon! Hope to paint with you & friends soon!
M
7 months ago
Have I told you lately that I love you!
I am the very proud owner of Painting with a Twist in the Alon Town Ctr (San Antonio, TX). Just want to give a shout out to our AWESOME team of artists! They can paint anything!! Give them a couple hours and they'll turn you into an artist too!! (Oh, and the BYOB wine thing helps too!) #pwatROCKS !!!
D
1 year ago
Fun, friendly, easy to understand directions on how to paint
Our club commissioned a painting with Painting with a Twist - Alon. We were so pleased with the interpretation of our picture. The instructor, Melissa Sutherland, did an awesome job of taking us from beginning to end in simple, easy to understand language that enabled even this non-artistic student to paint a picture worthy of hanging on the wall. We had so much fun and they know how to put on a great party. They took fun pictures of us while we were painting and afterward as well, they were so helpful to anyone who needed a little extra attention and they made us feel comfortable from the time we entered the door. We really enjoyed ourselves and we were all so happy to show our masterpieces to our loved ones when we left!
Response from Painting with a Twist
It was our pleasure!! GO AIR FORCE ACADEMY PARENTS!! We love you all!!
D
1 year ago
Great place for an engagement party
Instructor was helpful and funny. We all left happy customers. Thanks!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thanks for the 5 star review Dina!! Hope you can paint with us again soon! Keep us in mind for Valentine's Day!!
J
1 year ago
Tons of fun!
We thoroughly enjoyed our party at Painting with a Twist. We had a small group of about 6 painters, but this location let us pick our painting anyway, and opened up the event to other painters who wanted to try our still life we chose. Our painting instructor was friendly and reassuring, which really helped because we had a couple of anxious painters with us! We had two attendees cancel at the last minute due to illness, and the PwaT manager gave us a store credit to pass along to them, completely before I had a chance to ask for it. Anticipating and providing for customer needs is a hallmark of truly stellar customer service. We will definitely return to this location to paint again -- I have my eye on a Paint Your Pet class next. :D
Response from Painting with a Twist
Hi Jennifer! Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our studios! We are so thankful to paint with friends like you! Looking forward to your next visit with us - let's Paint some Pets! :)