Painting with a Twist

Paint and Sip

10003 NW Military Hwy

Suite 1126

San Antonio, TX 78231

Open Today 10:00AM - 10:00PM

paintingwithatwist.com/san-antonio-alon/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 weeks ago
Fun and Relaxed
Some of us were really nervous about painting, but the employees helped us relax and enjoy the experience. We all left with great artwork!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Our wonderful artists just love to make it easy for everybody. We always recommend bringing your own "nerve juice" to help too!! Glad you had fun!! Post pics on our Facebook page! www.Facebook.com/pwatALONtx - THANKS for the 5 stars!
S
2 weeks ago
Friendly, Informative and Fun
The teachers at PWAT are always so nice and clearly have fun with their job. I love that they explain the process clearly and are always open to helping painters if they want to experiment with colors or make changes.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Awww! Thanks for the love Shanti - our very first customer at PWAT-Alon! Hope to paint with you & friends soon!
M
2 weeks ago
Have I told you lately that I love you!
I am the very proud owner of Painting with a Twist in the Alon Town Ctr (San Antonio, TX). Just want to give a shout out to our AWESOME team of artists! They can paint anything!! Give them a couple hours and they'll turn you into an artist too!! (Oh, and the BYOB wine thing helps too!) #pwatROCKS !!!
D
7 months ago
Fun, friendly, easy to understand directions on how to paint
Our club commissioned a painting with Painting with a Twist - Alon. We were so pleased with the interpretation of our picture. The instructor, Melissa Sutherland, did an awesome job of taking us from beginning to end in simple, easy to understand language that enabled even this non-artistic student to paint a picture worthy of hanging on the wall. We had so much fun and they know how to put on a great party. They took fun pictures of us while we were painting and afterward as well, they were so helpful to anyone who needed a little extra attention and they made us feel comfortable from the time we entered the door. We really enjoyed ourselves and we were all so happy to show our masterpieces to our loved ones when we left!
Response from Painting with a Twist
It was our pleasure!! GO AIR FORCE ACADEMY PARENTS!! We love you all!!
D
7 months ago
Great place for an engagement party
Instructor was helpful and funny. We all left happy customers. Thanks!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thanks for the 5 star review Dina!! Hope you can paint with us again soon! Keep us in mind for Valentine's Day!!
J
9 months ago
Tons of fun!
We thoroughly enjoyed our party at Painting with a Twist. We had a small group of about 6 painters, but this location let us pick our painting anyway, and opened up the event to other painters who wanted to try our still life we chose. Our painting instructor was friendly and reassuring, which really helped because we had a couple of anxious painters with us! We had two attendees cancel at the last minute due to illness, and the PwaT manager gave us a store credit to pass along to them, completely before I had a chance to ask for it. Anticipating and providing for customer needs is a hallmark of truly stellar customer service. We will definitely return to this location to paint again -- I have my eye on a Paint Your Pet class next. :D
Response from Painting with a Twist
Hi Jennifer! Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our studios! We are so thankful to paint with friends like you! Looking forward to your next visit with us - let's Paint some Pets! :)
K
11 months ago
Great place to meet friends and have a good time!
Love painting at this location. Staff is always friendly and willing to help you. I have been at this location three times and have enjoyed every minute. I would recommend Painting with a Twist and would rate them with a gold star. Way to go.
J
11 months ago
an amazing time. great instructor.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thanks for the shout out , Jeanette! So happy that you enjoyed your experience with our fun & talented team! You can even request your favorite instructors on your next visit! Looking forward to more paint fun with you in the future!
J
12 months ago
Fun and relaxing
Great instructor, music, and environment. This made for an enjoyable anniversary date night. Telling all my friends about our experience.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Happy Anniversary Jaclyn & Thanks for choosing to celebrate your special night with us at PWAT! We look forward to painting with you again - thanks for the love :)
J
1 year ago
Had a blast!
Picked Painting with a Twist for an office outing. We had such a good time with Katie, Tracy and Ryan. They made us feel welcome, relaxed and most importantly they made us feel like we could paint. The step by step instructions were easy to follow and we all produced a great piece of art. I would highly recommend Painting with a Twist and the Alon location is great.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Julie! Thanks for thinking of PWAT for your team building event! We had such a wonderful time painting & partying with your group! Looking forward to lots of smiles & fun with you in the future!