Painting with a Twist

Paint and Sip

555 W Bitters Rd

San Antonio, TX 78216

Open Today By Appointment

paintingwithatwist.com/sanantonio/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
8 months ago
The instructor was the Best.
Painting my pet was overwhelming and stressful. But with the great instructor I got to sit back and relax while she was so kind to fix my mistakes. I am very happy my peanut turned out so well. Thank you. I do have another pet dog I luv for you to paint for me. Let me know how I can get Sadie painted.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Hi Cindi - So glad you had a great Paint your Pet class! Our instructors are the best at encouraging the painting process. Make a plan to paint your Sadie soon! Our next Paint your Pet class is this Saturday (Oct 7th) or another one on Thurs (Oct 26th). See you at the easels! Check our calendar here: www.PaintingwithaTwist.com/SanAntonio/calendar - Artisans Alley
C
8 months ago
The service is always great. The people are always happy and friendly..
It's so much Fun. I have gone many times and always have a great time. I also learn a lot too. Great date night. Great friend time. Or a great time to just have me time by myself.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you Cindie, for the wonderful feedback and for being a frequent painter!!
T
8 months ago
Lots of fun!
We had a great time! The pace was perfect, not rushed, very organized, and the instructor was very helpful. They even provided special seating for my 79 year old mom. It was her first visit and she loved it.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Yay!! PWAT is fun for all ages !! Bring mom back next time you come paint ;-)
S
8 months ago
Great date night event!
The great staff at this venue were welcoming and professional. Very organized, and helpful.
Response from Painting with a Twist
AWE! You made us all blush, thank you for the 5 stars!!
C
9 months ago
Fun atmosphere!
Response from Painting with a Twist
We strive to make it FUN art! Thank you for the review ;-)
M
9 months ago
Such fun!! Danielle was our instructor and she was so awesome! She's hilarious and super fun! Had a great time!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Megan, feel free to email us your request for an instructor next time you paint with us!! Notice we said "next" time you join us, hoping you come back soon ;-)
M
9 months ago
Relaxed and have real empathy for the less talented
Fun and thought provoking, good friends and BYOB wine. LOVED every minute.
Response from Painting with a Twist
We have never been called "thought-provoking" before and we love it when people have a great time that takes them outside their comfort zone a little bit, in a fun way! Come back soon!
M
9 months ago
Awesome customer service
I'd like to thank the folks at painting with a twist in Artisan Alley! They went out of their way to make sure we really enjoyed our evening out. We evacuated from Houston to San Antonio due to hurricane Harvey. I saw the perfect opportunity to keep our minds off of problems back home with a refuse to sink painting! Not only did the staff accommodate to my teens but they went out of their way to accommodate for my 81 year old Mother as well. We had so much fun and the kids really enjoyed themselves! Thanks to Nicole and the entire staff at Artisans Alley - truly exceptional customer service! Michele
Response from Painting with a Twist
We are so happy we were able to make your week a little bit brighter!! Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review.
J
9 months ago
Very friendly
I went for a birthday party and it was very stressful for me to do the painting but Daniella and birdie are very helpful they make you feel comfortable, even though you don't have a clue what you're doing.
Response from Painting with a Twist
So excited to hear our artists put you at ease! Come back to paint again now that you are an expert ;-)
L
9 months ago
I had a great time painting. And bringing home my very own painting!! It was comfortable in the studio and the instructor was very helpful. I'd go again!!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you for a 5-star review and such wonderful feedback! Make sure to come back again soon ;-)