Painting with a Twist

Paint and Sip

50336 Schoenherr Road

Shelby Charter Township, MI 48315

Open Today 12:00PM - 5:00PM

paintingwithatwist.com/shelby-township/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
9 months ago
Great deal, awesome picture and lots of fun!
I have painted here many times! I love how helpful and knowledgeable the people are! I will be back again soon!!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you for your fantastic review, We love having you at our studio and look forward to seeing you again. :)
S
10 months ago
wonderful time!! great instructions and energetic staff!
Had a private party ...was so much fun! Loved it and the staff is amazing. So helpful with excellent instruction.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you, Sherry, for hosting a private party at our studio and for the fabulous review. We're so pleased to know that you and your guests had a good time and that you enjoyed your time at our studio. :)
M
10 months ago
Very good class
I loved the friendly staff. Very helpful and I needed a little help😊
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you for the great review, Maria! We are very proud of our staff and love to hear that they were helpful and pleasant towards our guests. Thanks again! :)
G
10 months ago
Awesome fun and laughter
Response from Painting with a Twist
Hi Ginger! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for sharing that with our community. :)
A
10 months ago
I LOVE the Shelby Township Painting With a Twist!!
In the last three years, I have painted approximately 40 (yes, 40!) paintings at three different Painting With a Twist locations. (a) I am obviously addicted to the painting classes. I had never painted before three years ago, and now, I have a creative hobby that I do every month. Who knew?!??!? (b) The Shelby Township location is by far my favorite place the paint. The room set ups are perfect and the environment is always welcoming, but most importantly, all of the artists and the other staff are friendly, helpful, and encouraging. If you haven't attended a Painting With a Twist Class, today is the day to sign up!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you so much for your review, Alicia! We always enjoy painting with you, and seeing the beautiful masterpieces you create. We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback, and hope that you will be back to paint with us 40 more times! :)
B
10 months ago
Very professional, and very helpful
I have attended a few classes there, and have attended two other locations, and this one is the best! I feel the instructors were more knowledgeable, and answered any questions or helped out when anyone needed additional help. I have arranged a couple of outings for family and friends and we all agreed this one is the best! Always a great fun time! Happy anniversary, and keep up the great work!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you, Barbara, for your outstanding review! We work very hard to keep the atmosphere light and fun, but especially on keeping our guests entertained and well attended. It's always a pleasure to know that we have met our goals and provided a wonderful experience for our guests. Thanks again! :)
C
11 months ago
First Time - Fantastic!
My first time was last night 9/17/16. Ive been planning to go for sometime now and was invited by a friend/co worker and i really enjoyed myself.. The staff was great and really helpful and nice.. Thank you.. Ps i love the game as we waited for paint to dry.. I won a beautiful painting by Alex
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you for your awesome review! We appreciate you taking the time to let us, and the world, know how much fun you had. We try to keep every class fun and memorable and it's nice to hear that we achieved that. Thanks again! Sue
G
11 months ago
Painting with a test!
Had a good time painting but would have liked a choice of what we were going to paint. There were many samples on the wall. Maybe one group at a time so choice can be made beforehand of subject. There were two groups in our session. I understand if there were 10 choices there would be 5/6 choices, but would have been nice to choose. thanks
Response from Painting with a Twist
Hi Gloria, It was a pleasure speaking with you on the phone and I'm so pleased that you had such a good time and would be interested in joining other classes in the future. We take all reviews very seriously and I'm glad I was able to help you to understand how the classes work. We look forward to seeing sometime soon. Best regards, Sue
E
1 year ago
Perfect Outing
Perfect outing with the ladies from work. You guys made it easy and fun to paint. I would totally do this again!
Response from Painting with a Twist
We love work groups and strive to give the best experience possible. Thanks for an awesome review. We hope to see you again in the near future!
M
1 year ago
Will be BACK!
Had a great time tonight and the instructor was awesome!!! Will be back.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you for your fantastic review! We appreciate hearing from our guests and love knowing we did our job. We look forward to seeing you again!