Painting with a Twist

Paint and Sip

1800 N. Travis Street

Suite L

Sherman, TX 75092

Open Today By Appointment

paintingwithatwist.com/sherman/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
3 months ago
My Favorite GNO spot!
This is mine and my girlfriends favorite place to just relax and have a good time! It's always entertaining and we leave with new artwork for our homes all while having a good time together.
D
7 months ago
What a great event!
Painting with a Twist came to our event at Eisenhower State Park. Sarah and Joshep did a fabulous job instructing us in our painting. I don’t know who selected the subject of the painting, but a travel trailer sitting by a lake with trees and hills in the background was perfect for our group. We had 21 painters, I think everyone enjoyed it immensely, I know I did. Thank you, Sarah and Joshep, and Sherman Painting with a Twist!
D
7 months ago
What a great event!
Painting with a Twist came to our event at Eisenhower State Park. Sarah and Joshep did a fabulous job instructing us in our painting. I don’t know who selected the subject of the painting, but a travel trailer sitting by a lake with trees and hills in the background was perfect for our group. We had 21 painters, I think everyone enjoyed it immensely, I know I did. Thank you, Sarah and Joshep, and Sherman Painting with a Twist!
D
2 years ago
Fun!
We had the whole place to ourselves for my Bachelorette party. Our instructor was perfect, fun, energetic and very patient! We had so much fun. I recommend this to ALL my friends. We will most certainly be going back!
C
2 years ago
Great for Christmas Party!
RGB Eye had our Christmas party here, we had a blast. We were able to laugh and take pics and just be together having a great time. That was the most fun I have had in a while. Thank you all for all the individual ladies that helped us make a painting a unique piece to the many personalities that we have. I love it and can not wait to come back with my daughter and husband! Thank you all so much.
J
2 years ago
First time!
This was my first visit to Painting with a Twist and I absolutely loved it! The staff was absolutely wonderful, and whomever owns/manages must be brilliant to keep such personable, yet professional staff to give these classes. I will go back and refer all to do the same! Thank You!
W
2 years ago
Fun time with friends
I had a wonderful time with my friends. Even if you think you can't paint you need to give it a try. It's soooooo easy and I had a blast. Will do it again as time permits.
Response from Painting with a Twist
So glad you were able to join us and create time with friends! We know that life gets crazy and feel humbled that you chose us to fill that valuable "me" time.
M
2 years ago
I had a wonderful and fun time!
I had a wonderful and fun time. It was soo much fun getting together with my friends. The ladies were so helpful and encouraging. I am good at drawing stick men and not much else, LOL My "painting" is hanging on our living room wall. Thank you all for a great time. If you have not been there, get some friends together and go check it out.
Response from Painting with a Twist
The best thing about displaying your art is that you will have a constant reminder of the FUN you had with your friends! Hope to paint with you again soon!
C
2 years ago
A whole lot of family fun!
You might show up to paint by yourself or with a friend, but when you leave you feel like family. Everyone gets involved, you play games, take breaks and walk around looking at the paintings and refill your drinks. High energy! Nothing but high remarks for Shetman's Painting With a Twist 🎨
Response from Painting with a Twist
That is what we LOVE about what we do! You have fun, make friends, and MEMORIES!! Thank you for joining us and we hope to paint with you again in the future!
A
3 years ago
Friendly, fun, humorous!
A group and I, Mamas night out, went to Painting with a Twist on the 21st for Texas swirl with Matthew Freeman! He was amazing! He was very friendly, made the evening that much better, and hilarious! All the ladies loved him. It was like he was part of the group. Lol! We all have already talked about bringing other family member there and looking for days he's there. Painting with a Twist was very simple from registering your spot to showing up and painting! We will see you guys again!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you so much for taking time to review us and for the virtual high five for Matthew! (We think he is pretty awesome as well!) We love customers stories and look forward to creating more FUN with you!