Painting With A Twist

Paint and Sip

3760 Green Mt Crossing Dr.

Shiloh, IL 62269

Open Today 12:00PM - 6:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
6 days ago
What a great date night!
My husband and I have come to the Shiloh Painting with a Twist twice now and loved it! It's a fun night out. Neither of us are artistically inclined, but the instructors do a great job! Highly recommend!
R
6 days ago
Great atmosphere, AWESOME staff!
This was my first experience at Painting With A Twist. I can't quite recall the number of people in our private party, but it was a lot. Most definitely over 20, we had a blast. Kudos to the staff, they went above and beyond. They were friendly and very likable. I hope to be back soon! I can't say enough how much fun we had those 2 and a half hours. We were quite the focused painters working on our masterpieces..LOL Highly recommended! A+
M
6 months ago
Very enjoyable class
Spent an hour and a half at a weekend painting class with a dear relative in January 2017. It was very relaxing and very enjoyable. The prep for the class was completely done by the time we got there and well organized. The instructor was very professional and went out of his way to make it a pleasant experience. I have never painted a picture in my life so it was really fun. I plan to paint another one soon.
M
6 months ago
Very enjoyable class
Spent an hour and a half at a weekend painting class with a dear relative in January 2017. It was very relaxing and very enjoyable. The prep for the class was completely done by the time we got there and well organized. The instructor was very professional and went out of his way to make it a pleasant experience. I have never painted a picture in my life so it was really fun. I plan to paint another one soon.
A
6 months ago
Creative release!
I came here wondering how I could turn a blank canvas into a work of art solely based on someone else's instruction. Well, let's just say the staff were excellent teachers and very patient. I was pleased with the outcome and will definitely come again!
L
7 months ago
Great venue to host an event. The staff was helpful and friendly. This was just an overall great experience! My group will return!
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thank you so much LaShonda.. Please contact the studio.
R
7 months ago
Fun AND Relaxing
I've been to this PWAT location several times. The owner Beverly is such a sweetheart. All of the artists that I've interacted with are very nice & patient. I scheduled my next class while I was there. I love this place!
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thank you Rodneca! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
J
7 months ago
Fun night with fun staff
When I went to my first Painting with a Twist class I thought there was no way I could paint the same picture the instructor had. I was wrong. I've gone to Painting with a Twist numerous times now and have a blast each time. The instructors are a lot of fun and really helpful. They make for a creative environment, regardless of your skill level. If you're looking for a fun time I would highly suggest attending a session. Bring some snacks/drinks, dance to the music and have a great time!
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thank you so much Jessica! We look forward to painting with you again soon!
A
7 months ago
Engaged staff, fun environment, great art selection
I received a gift certificate for Christmas, for a session at PWAT. I found it difficult (in a fun way) to choose which day I wanted to paint on. I had a girlfriend go with me. We went on a Monday night. It was a smaller class, but you'd never guess it was by the enthusiasm of the teacher. We were all laughing and having a great time. The teacher was thorough with her instructions and gave ample time for the "students" to catch up. She also walked around and helped guide the students thru their work. This was a plus for me because they weren't TELLING the students what to do, rather engaged their own perspective and talents. I do dabble in painting on my own time, so I was comfortable with following along. There were a couple gals in my class that started out very insecure but by the end of the class, they were boasting with pride over their finished work. PWAT also had a great music selection playing in the background. All of us were chair dancing and singing along. We are already planning another outting!!! The location is great, by the way. Felt very safe leaving at night, and it was also easy to find. Thanks again for the fun!
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thank you Andi! This is a very nice review and I am so glad you enjoyed your time with us! I look forward to seeing you again in the studio!
S
7 months ago
Closure in the medium of acrylic.
Since my "first born" Bear crossed the Rainbow Bridge in Nov 15, I have wanted a painting of him to hang in our home. I had researched many different artist in the area to do the portrait for me, but when I saw the Facebook Ad for the Paint Your Own Pet workshop offered at PWAT- I had to sign up. Beverly is a fantastic artist and patient instructor. She carefully worked with each participant to ensure they were both comfortable with the technique and outcome on the canvas. Painting Bear's portrait was both fun and cathartic. It's a painting that I will always treasure and I highly recommend this workshop to anyone who sees their pets as family. I will be back (with friends!)
Response from Painting With A Twist
I am so delighted that you love your painting! I feel the same way about my furbabies. Thank you so much for the kind words. I look forward to seeing you again in the studio!