Painting with a Twist

Paint and Sip

1409 E 70th St

Shreveport, LA 71105

Open Today 24 Hours

paintingwithatwist.com/shreveport/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

Q
1 month ago
Not a good experience this time around.
I have been to this Shreveport location on several occasions but this time around was NOT a good experience. The girl at the front ( Don't remember her name ) but my session date was 7-15-2016 @2:00. She was very RUDE and seemed to be frustrated and rushed due to the number of people in there. As I walked in ... There was no Hi.. Welcome to painting with a twist ... it was ... you have your ID.. as I got it out I was asking did I need to fill anything out ... she was like ... I'm not ready for you yet . Oh ok... I started to conversate with one of the people I was meeting there ... I started to ask another question before I could get the question out ...she cut me off to say I'm still not ready !!! Take in mind no one else was up there . It wasn't like she was engaged with other people. She was just RUDE. There is a way to handle busy environments and the tone that you give people will leave a lasting impression. One of my party didn't get her sketch til 45 min into the session leaving her rushed and very little time to complete it ... and another one of my party had no sketch at all upon arrival and thankfully it was only a cross but it took her 30 min to get her sketch to eve start. I will not be back to this location !!!! I told my co workers I have never had this type of experience here before. The last two times I've come have been soooo much fun and the people was always friendly,patient and very helpful . The lady this time was a total SNOB!!!
D
4 months ago
First time fun!!
Relaxed atmosphere, great teachers, easy access to materials, step by step instructions, affordable, room for individual input, lots of encouragement!!
K
4 months ago
Great experience.
I had such a great time. The instructors were friendly & fun. It was my 1st time painting with a twist & I'd definitely go back 30 more times.
N
4 months ago
Awesome time
I had a great experience. Instructor was nice and fun. Loved the ambience. Awesome time. I look forward to coming back and painting again.
K
4 months ago
Professional and fun!
The teacher, Shadi, was funny and made the class fun!!
D
6 months ago
Review with painting with Twist
I have had good experiences with Painting with Twist but my last one was not very good. It was my birthday and I invited around 16 friends to come. Most of my group registered. I sent PWAT all the girls that were coming as requested. First there were 3 that never were confirmed. They had to find their confirmation somewhere else. Then one never was registered and they did not have her a place on the Day of the painting. It was so crowded they had to set a small table up near us. Two of my friends were seated in the back of room not with our party when I had already told them who I wanted together. The worst part of the night was we had absolutely no room to paint. We were all so close together we could not paint like we wanted to.. My previous visits with PWAt we had plenty of room to paint and have a beverage. This time it was almost impossible. I believe they over booked and had too many people at the location. Everyone in my group said they had a good time but afterwards they did say it was hard to paint due to the space. The music they played was rap the almost entire night so I ended up going up and asking them to please play some different type of music. I do believe the idea and the set up is very nice but I would strongly recommend not to over book. I was the first one to choose the painting so my group was the first to be registered so I felt like we should have not had any trouble seating our people and we all should have been put together.
V
6 months ago
Thanks alot
It was great they made my purposal perfect and me and my girlfriend had a great time
T
6 months ago
Definitely Recommend!
My husband and I tried Painting With a Twist for the first time last week, and it was a blast! We were looking for something new and fun for a date night, and after going the first time, we will definitely be returning. The staff was so fun and kind, the atmosphere was light and exciting, and the painting itself was a blast! It's also neat to meet other people there. Such a great place!!
B
7 months ago
Africa Queen
I had a great time, the instructor was very helpful and very patient with us, as we were all beginners, my one wish would be that the company would info you when you are registered that the price doesn't include drinks
T
7 months ago
Something different
I really enjoyed myself, it was my first time.