Painting with a Twist

Paint and Sip

1409 E 70th St

Shreveport, LA 71105

Open Today By Appointment

paintingwithatwist.com/shreveport/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
1 month ago
Great weekend!
We had a blast 9/7/2018!! Ashley and another nice young lady were the two employees there that night. Ashley was extremely funny and helpful. She helped me with adding to my painting and it turned out unique and awesome. My friend and I had the same painting but they both turned out to be very unique. There was a full house that night and almost everyone had something different to paint. The two ladies still gave individualized attention to all that needed it. Ashely also recommended a place for us to eat for dinner. Loved it. We will be back again when we come back to town!
T
8 months ago
Professional and friendly
Taking these classes is not only fun but has really added to my whole life experience. I now love to paint on my own without fear. I have a painting passion you could say. They constantly share new techniques and I have grown over the past few years. If I am interested in something new or different they have always come through for me and are so very friendly.
F
8 months ago
I had so much fun and I plan to do it again 😆🤘❤️
S
8 months ago
Fantastic!!!!
I went to Painting with a Twist with my 16 year old daughter and we had a blast! What a wonderful way to spend quality time with a teenager !
S
8 months ago
Fantastic!!!!
I went to Painting with a Twist with my 16 year old daughter and we had a blast! What a wonderful way to spend quality time with a teenager !
A
8 months ago
FUN FUN!
This was my first time at Painting With A Twist, the experience was so relaxing and the music was AWESOME! The teacher was very thorough and believe me I'm not an artist but my painting turned out great! Will make this trip again! Thank You!
Q
1 year ago
Not a good experience this time around.
I have been to this Shreveport location on several occasions but this time around was NOT a good experience. The girl at the front ( Don't remember her name ) but my session date was 7-15-2016 @2:00. She was very RUDE and seemed to be frustrated and rushed due to the number of people in there. As I walked in ... There was no Hi.. Welcome to painting with a twist ... it was ... you have your ID.. as I got it out I was asking did I need to fill anything out ... she was like ... I'm not ready for you yet . Oh ok... I started to conversate with one of the people I was meeting there ... I started to ask another question before I could get the question out ...she cut me off to say I'm still not ready !!! Take in mind no one else was up there . It wasn't like she was engaged with other people. She was just RUDE. There is a way to handle busy environments and the tone that you give people will leave a lasting impression. One of my party didn't get her sketch til 45 min into the session leaving her rushed and very little time to complete it ... and another one of my party had no sketch at all upon arrival and thankfully it was only a cross but it took her 30 min to get her sketch to eve start. I will not be back to this location !!!! I told my co workers I have never had this type of experience here before. The last two times I've come have been soooo much fun and the people was always friendly,patient and very helpful . The lady this time was a total SNOB!!!
D
1 year ago
First time fun!!
Relaxed atmosphere, great teachers, easy access to materials, step by step instructions, affordable, room for individual input, lots of encouragement!!
K
1 year ago
Great experience.
I had such a great time. The instructors were friendly & fun. It was my 1st time painting with a twist & I'd definitely go back 30 more times.
N
1 year ago
Awesome time
I had a great experience. Instructor was nice and fun. Loved the ambience. Awesome time. I look forward to coming back and painting again.