Painting with a Twist

Paint and Sip

2527 Central Ave

St. Petersburg, FL 33713

Open Today By Appointment

272795.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
1 month ago
This was my very first time attending painting with twist and Rebeka was our instructor it was GREAT!!!! I loved it so much that I scheduled a girls night out for October 20th and i can't wait i am so excited.
H
2 months ago
First time at Painting with a Twist
Rebekka made the class fun and entertaining. Explained to us how to mix the colors, went at a good pace and provided a great experience overall for us first timers. I’m sure we will be coming to another class. She’s a champ too for teaching through a migraine.
R
10 months ago
Disappointed
Been to a few pwat..first time i came to st pete location ..omy gosh such fun..instuctor played games..music was good...went to different location..ppark..no one there..had to wait to get in..it was july so inside was hot.. took a hour for air to cool things off..instuctor was okay..So decided to go back to st pete location...sad only 7 people in class...instuctor did his job ..but wasnt much fun...didnt have time to finish painting..brushes kinda big ..nothing to paint any detail...kept changing music...lady next to me.. just didnt get what she was pose to do...probley because he started with painting the outline ..instead of background..so when u did background ..it messed up outline..didnt have much time to go back and fix it...when time was up to the second.. instuctor already had water and brushes takin away...very rushed...brought home somewhat unfinished ...just didnt have fun...but for 35 bucks i guess u get what u pay for...
R
10 months ago
Disappointed
Been to a few pwat..first time i came to st pete location ..omy gosh such fun..instuctor played games..music was good...went to different location..ppark..no one there..had to wait to get in..it was july so inside was hot.. took a hour for air to cool things off..instuctor was okay..So decided to go back to st pete location...sad only 7 people in class...instuctor did his job ..but wasnt much fun...didnt have time to finish painting..brushes kinda big ..nothing to paint any detail...kept changing music...lady next to me.. just didnt get what she was pose to do...probley because he started with painting the outline ..instead of background..so when u did background ..it messed up outline..didnt have much time to go back and fix it...when time was up to the second.. instuctor already had water and brushes takin away...very rushed...brought home somewhat unfinished ...just didnt have fun...but for 35 bucks i guess u get what u pay for...
Response from Painting with a Twist
Dear RW, First, thank you for taking the time to write your review and letting us know about your experience. We are very sorry that your class this week did not provide the same experience you had had in the past. We want everyone to have a fun time as well have a painting they can be proud of. It is not unusual for a daytime class to be much smaller and because of that be somewhat quieter. We will talk with our artist about the class and give him your feedback as we want to be sure they are always giving their 100% in each class. Please feel free to come back to our SOS class on Saturday, January 6th to complete anything you feel stills need to be done on your painting. Our artists will be there to help. Sincerely, Leslie
T
11 months ago
Amazing staff
I have been too this location 5 times and every time I've had an amazing time. I love that there's so many you can choose from and even tho I'm no artist my paintings look amazing. It's a fun place to go with your BFF or your kids or on a date night it's truly a blast. All the staff are happy and nice to everyone .
Response from Painting with a Twist
Tiffany, Thank you so much for your review. We truly appreciate this and we are so happy that your time with us has been great. We hope you will be back many, many times to paint with us!
N
1 year ago
Fun! The staff were great!
Ally was a great instructor and made a seemingly difficult painting easy for us to complete and have a beautiful new decoration for our home. This place is great for groups and dates.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Nicole, Somehow we missed your review and we want to say thank you so much for your review and kind words! It is always a pleasure to serve you to have someone say they enjoyed our classes.
J
1 year ago
Highly Rushed
I am beyond disappointed with the class that we just took after speaking with a few other couples that took this class I feel these concerns need to be addressed. We just "finished" the hope and faith set class and I just want to start off by saying the instructors and the painting it self were awesome! Great concept but this NEEDS to be a longer class majority of the people I talked to tonight felt highly rushed which created an atmosphere of anxiety to finish which I know is not what taking these classes are all about. Now I have taken other classes at this exact location before and never felt rushed this way, this is a highly detailed painting and for inexperienced painters, it can be very difficult to keep up with the instructors. I believe only about 6 people got up to get their photo taken at the end because so many of us were trying to finish up. I understand you have you SOS classes but not all of us have the time to go in again and I'm sure a lot of us were expecting to hang these up on the wall as soon as we got home.This needs to be a 3-hour course there's just too much to get done in a two-hour time span, even the instructor said she was trying to rush to fit this all into the limited two hours we had tonight and she's experienced. I would have definitely been willing to pay extra money to spend even just an extra half hour on this painting. Just to sum everything up we did still have a great time and hopefully will be back again soon but this exact class needs to be longer. Downtown Saint Petersburg location.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Jeanie, Thank you so much for your review and comments. We are certainly disappointed that the class was not up to our 5 star standards that we expect. We will certainly talk with the instructor as to how we could improve on the steps so that this class can be finished in the 2 hour time allotted. It is up to the creating artist to determine as to whether a painting should be a 2 or 3 hour class so we will also talk with the creator since it was one of our studio's artists that created these paintings. We are happy that you still had a good time and plan to come back. If you still need to finish your painting and are not able to come in during our SOS class, we can certainly accommodate you to come in at another time to work on your painting. Sincerely, Leslie Gay
K
1 year ago
Quality time out!
My best friend and I have been to Painting with a Twist in St. Pete 3 times now! We always have amazing instructors and come home with some pretty cool paintings! Everyone is so friendly and they have a great sense of humor! I would definitely recommend for an evening out!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Kimberly, Thank you so much for the review and your kind words. We are so happy that you have enjoyed your classes with us and hope you will come back many more times. You have made our evening!
D
1 year ago
Middle School Here We Come!
Mary was AWESOME!! AWESOME! AWESOME!! I scheduled a party for my daughter and her friends who are all 5th graders. They had the BEST time and Mary was a patient instructor. We all had a BLAST. Thank YOU Painting With a Twist for being there for us to enjoy!!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Dionne, Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you and the young ladies had a great time. We will be sure to let Mary know about your post. We hope to see you again soon!
S
2 years ago
Great time!
First of all, the instructor was super nice. My husband and I celebrated our 20th Anniversary doing things we've never done before...and this one of them. We had a blast and was very happy with the outcome of our paintings! Our son thought we had purchased them . LOL (love it )
Response from Painting with a Twist
Sheri, Thank you so much for your review. We love that you were able to do something new with your husband and that you chose to paint with us. It was a pleasure to have you in our class. Happy Anniversary!!!