Painting With a Twist

Paint and Sip

76 Old Mill Blvd

Washington, PA 15301

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
5 months ago
My favorite past time
I have been to 4 classes in Washington and have thoroughly enjoyed each one. The classes were fun and I have learned new techniques each time. I am sure painting isn't for everyone, but try it at least once. You might be pleasantly surprised to find a little Rembrandt in you. Thanks in particular to Brian and Jenna for their instruction and senses of humor!
H
7 months ago
Great
I have been to this location before and I love it. We really enjoyed it. Only thing I would have changed is I wish we could have had a floor artist to assist our painting instructor with people's need so she could have focused more on explaining the instructions in details.
M
10 months ago
Halloween party 2016
My husband and I came for our wedding anniversary. What an awesome fun night. Kari our instructor was polite, knowledgeable, and extremely helpful. Loved the fact I didn't have to bring any thing other than wine and myself. We will definitely be returning soon.
Response from Painting With a Twist
So glad you had a great time! Thank you!!
K
10 months ago
We had a great time at our fundraiser! The instructors were friendly and always helpful and all of staff there was welcoming and helped make this such a great event. We can't wait to come back!
Response from Painting With a Twist
So glad you had a great time! Thank you for taking the time to review us! Hope to see you again soon!
J
10 months ago
River City Dance fundraiser
I had never been to a painting event. My expectations were met beyond belief. I had one of the most relaxing, fun and creative nights in a long time. The fun music playing in the back ground helps to relax you to let your "creative" self start to flow. I'm no Picaso but I will definitely return !! And to know you participate in fund raising is a plus as my son plays hockey and I'm on the fundraising committee this year.
Response from Painting With a Twist
So glad you had a great time! Thank you for taking the time to review us! Hope to see you again soon!
C
11 months ago
It doesn't get better than this!@
My fundraising event at Washington PWAT was a huge success. Jenna, Angie and Brie I cannot thank enough! From scheduling and coordinating this event Jenna worked with me through it all. Everyone had an amazing time! So many folks asked me if we would be doing it again. It is with great joy, gratitude and appreciation for these women and everyone else who attended! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!
Response from Painting With a Twist
Thank you so much! You were wonderful to work with too and we are so happy that your event was a success!!
V
11 months ago
Had fun! Brie is an awesome teacher! Evening too long to sit on a barstool. My back is in knots today!
Response from Painting With a Twist
Let us know next time about your back! We do have a few seats with backs on them and we would have been happy to accommodate you so that your experience would have been even better!!
E
11 months ago
Great Experience!
We celebrated my daughter's 8th birthday and painted Rainbow fish with 3 of her friends. Tyler was an awesome teacher for the girls and everyone was very accomadating. (Even brewed coffee for the sleepy moms) it was a great experience for everyone!
Response from Painting With a Twist
Thank you for the great review and we are so happy you all had a great time!
M
11 months ago
Cool concept and fun with friends
My friend and I planned a girl's day and attended the mimosa Sunday. The mimosas were great and I enjoyed painting. My only comment would be that we were unnecessarily rushed. The instructor went really fast which we thought it must be getting time to when we are supposed to be done and maybe another class is coming in. When I grabbed my stuff to leave, it was only 2:30 and we still actually had a whole other half of an hour left. I feel like all of our paintings could have benefited from that extra 30 minutes. I don't know if she had somewhere to be or what but the focus seemed to be more on the Facebook page and getting done than anything else. My painting turned out OK but my friend basically gave up because she felt rushed and was in a bad mood for the rest of the day. We did a class previously with a different instructor and had an amazing time so I would definitely still go back. We would just choose a different staff member.
Response from Painting With a Twist
Hi! Thank you for taking the time to send this review. We are very sorry you and your friend felt rushed as that was not our intention. We do have a free class called SOS, that the instructor had mentioned during class, where we would be happy to have you and your friend bring your paintings back in to let us help you put the finishing touches on - free of charge of course!
S
11 months ago
Fun and Enjoyable
We had a great Mother-Daughter afternoon painting a Halloween motif with monogram. Brieana was very talented and made the painting easy for beginners. We got a taste for art and will return for more.
Response from Painting With a Twist
So glad you had another great time! That painting is so great! Hope to see you again soon! It's about time again for another ladies night out, right??? ---Love, Jenna