Painting with a Twist

Paint and Sip

1054 Union Rd

West Seneca, NY 14224

Open Today 12:00PM - 7:00PM

paintingwithatwist.com/buffalo-west-seneca/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 week ago
Great time
Had my daughters 7th birthday here, great time and great help! Will def return
Response from Painting with a Twist
Hi Jeanne! We're so glad to hear that Lilliana and her guests had fun painting and celebrating! Can't wait to have you back in the studio! ~Lisa, Christie & Mary
B
3 weeks ago
PAINTING FUN
Had a great time with my wife, brother, and sister-in-law at PWAT. Missy was a great teacher, (she made it all look so easy, lol) and her assistant (don't remember her name, sorry) was a great help while we created our "masterpieces." The studio was well set up, spacious, clean and bright, with many paintings hung. Want to come back and do another!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Hi Bruce! Thank you so much for your feedback! We are thrilled to hear you had a great experience with us and will be sure to pass along the kudos to Missy and Danelle! Hope to see you in the studio again soon! :) ~ Christie, Lisa, and Mary
H
1 month ago
Professional, courteous, helpful stuff
The staff at Painting with a Twist, West Seneca, made everyone feel at ease regardless of whether they were a beginner or advanced painter. There was absolutely no pressure for perfection, and the atmosphere fostered self-expression. Although the website has thousands of paintings to choose from for private parties, I have to wonder if any of them are suited for people with physical disabilities who may have challenges painting the finer details. That being said, I would definitely recommend Painting with a Twist if you're looking for something fun and different!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Hi Holly! Thank you so much for your kind words! We know the art library is quite extensive, and if you are ever looking for paintings suited for artists with physical disabilities, our staff would be happy to talk through some options. Our goal at Painting with a Twist is to provide a fun, helpful, and relaxed environment for ALL and we will continue to work on that. Again, thank you for your feedback, and we really hope to have you back twisting again! ~ Christie, Lisa, and Mary
K
1 month ago
Helpful to individuals served
The staff were very helpful making sure everyone's needs were met. Example: providing more paint for our project. At times, I thought the instructor went too fast with the directions. Overall, I enjoyed my experience.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Hi Kaylin, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and we are thrilled to hear our staff was helpful to you, and even happier you enjoyed the experience! As far as pace of the class, our artist does have to meet the challenge of finding the pace of the majority of the class, as well as finishing in the allotted time. However for future reference, they are always happy to hangout with out at the end of class to help you out, or even jump off stage to ensure you are feeling comfortable. :) We sure hope to have you painting with us again! Cheers! ~ Christie, Lisa, and Mary
K
2 months ago
Professional. Friendly. Fun.
Awesome job as always.. Danelle and Eliza are Great !!! Thank you for all your assistance..I love that you are greeted as soon as you arrive. Everyone makes you feel very comfortable..
Response from Painting with a Twist
We are thrilled to hear this! Thank you for the kind feedback, we will pass along the kudos to Danelle & Eliza. Hope to have you back in the studio soon! :) ~ Christie, Lisa, and Mary
L
3 months ago
I love the place, just didn't like project
I am disappointed in myself, I expected better results. I might just say one thing... once our instructor got the leaves and stems painted.. the pace quickened and my daughter, my sister and myself had trouble keeping up.. she just started going too fast for the lilacs themselves and I think she could have skipped the microphone.. I was having trouble.. with only a few of us, she probably just could have spoke. I am not happy with the finished product.. and will not be hanging it in my house. I will come back to do another project...
Response from Painting with a Twist
Hi Leslie! We are so happy our manager, Christie was able to talk with you a little further. We are still very disappointed you aren't happy with your painting, but hope you'll decide to take advantage of our free SOS class, or give us another try in the future! Thank you again for your feedback, we hope to see you and your group back in the studio for a five star experience. ~ Christie, Lisa, and Mary
A
3 months ago
Amazing Every Time!
I have a blast every time I visit ! From start to finish, the employees and management are always helpful and friendly. I would suggest trying for any occasion. Thank you for an awesome experience and bringing this to Buffalo.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Hi Amanda - We so enjoyed having you and your ladies join us for the Mix 96.1 event! We are so glad that you had a great experience and look forward to Twisting together again very soon! ~Lisa, Mary & Christie
M
3 months ago
Simply put
PWAT-WS ROCKS!!!!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Awww thank you so much! We like to think that our guests are really the Rock Stars!!! ~Lisa, Mary & Christie
C
3 months ago
Was my first time. Had a blast. Hadn't painted since high school
Response from Painting with a Twist
That is fantastic to hear, Cheryl! We hope your first time is not your last! Cheers! ~ Christie, Lisa, and Mary
A
4 months ago
Best option for a fun night out
Painting With A Twist is the perfect night out for those who want to do something fun after work, but still make it home by 10pm. The artists/assistants are always friendly and supportive. They simplify each step of the painting so everyone leaves happy. The atmosphere is great - bring your own beer/wine and snacks and there is always upbeat music playing. This is a perfect night out for work events, birthday parties, bachelorette parties, or just because.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you for these kind words, Adriana! We so appreciate you taking the time to give us this positive feedback and are looking forward to having you join us for another PWAT adventure! ~ Christie, Lisa, and Mary