Painting With A Twist

Paint and Sip

1812 Marsh Rd

#409

Wilmington, DE 19810

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
1 day ago
What an amazing night! My friend and I came in to create signs for our classrooms this upcoming school year. Our instructor, Steph, allowed us to choose between two different paintings. She instructed the group using BOTH of them! While we were painting we enjoyed wine and iced tea, both provided by the store. We also enjoyed snacks, again provided by the store. To give our paintings time to dry, we played a game of pass the cork. If the cork was dropped, there was a dance off. It was a lot of fun! I even won two passes to the Franklin Institute! My friend and I really enjoyed our night, and our pictures turned out great! I would highly recommend this experience to anyone who enjoys painting.
A
4 weeks ago
Great Artist
About 4 weeks ago, I went with my daughter to painting with a twist and had Jessica as the artist. She was great with the customers and was able to handle both showing how to paint the picture, and step down off of the stage and help the artists create a picture that they would love forever. My daughter was so excited with what she created and can not wait to go back and have Jessica as the artist again.
Response from Painting With A Twist
We really appreciate your business and thank you for coming to paint with us. We look forward to seeing you again!
K
1 month ago
Professional
During Father's Day my son struggled with finding or creating the right gift for his father. Fortunately, Jo an instructor there assisted him in anyway possible. Meaning, the extra time and effort Jo put in to assist and help deliver some pleasant suggestions were certainly above and beyond my expectations. As a result, my son was able to give his father a gift that pierced his heart and made him cry tears of joy. As a prior manager at Marriott International, I must recognize and appreciate your team’s willingness to help out wherever needed. It's that kind of flexibility and dedication that will help this company grow to its full potential. Thank you so much!
S
2 months ago
Great "Private" Class!
Wanted to do a fun daytime activity for my cousin's 21st birthday. She is visiting the country for the first time and never did something like this before so I thought she would enjoy it. We both had a great time! Initially we were disappointed that it was just the two of us in the class but it was understandable since it was a 1pm class on a Tuesday in June. Our artist, Jo, was great. She was friendly and very accommodating to a nervous first time artist. She put us both at ease and we got into it. Their facility is spacious, neat and clean and had great music in background (Motown). They provided complimentary coffee/tea and iced tea for the 1pm class, and there's wine for the evening classes. They also have a fridge case with other bottled beverages that may be for purchase (not sure). They are in a strip mall with plenty of eateries to grab food (pizza, Chinese, Acme, plus a Starbucks across the street). Would definitely recommend their location.
L
4 months ago
Last minute decision
My group of friends made a last minute reservation for this class and were relieved to see seats were available. The painting was the "Tree Of Life in Spring" and we all had a great time. They offered complimentary drinks, which their competitors do not, and they offered a free class to come back and work on anything we didn't like or wanted to fix, another service competitors don't offer. Our instructor was patient and friendly. She came off the stage and worked one on one with other people. Not only did we enjoy the drinks, but the music selection was also on point. At one point everyone was singing so loud we couldn't hear our instructor! It was a lot of fun. I plan on coming back next month for my cousins birthday party!
A
5 months ago
We now think we are artists
We enjoyed out PWT party. It was our sorority line's 25th anniversary. It was great that we were able to paint freehand but we loved they gave us the option of using a template for the "hard part". The instructors were so welcoming and helpful. It was great to they could fix any stroke mistake. Highly recommend doing it. Guaranteed to leave with a smile because it's such a good time.
J
5 months ago
Black light turtle painting.
Could not have asked for a better first experience, we were there for my daughters 9th birthday and everyone had a great time. Staff was beyond helpful and friendly would highly recommend to anyone looking to go here.
M
5 months ago
Great service
Our teacher was maddie and she was awesome. We had a 30th birthday party and the whole staff was great. She took the time to make sure everyone was doing ok and also made sure to make us aware of up coming sos classes jic. It was a great night