Painting With A Twist

Paint and Sip

1812 Marsh Rd

#409

Wilmington, DE 19810

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
3 weeks ago
Friendly atmosphere
I just loved the experience and it was my first time. I have recommended this place to many of my friends already. The 2 hours i felt like a kid, no stress, nothing to think about, just throw your emotions in the paint. It turned out to be so well that i could not just stop looking at it :) Definitely worth it.
J
3 months ago
Loads of Fun!!!
We did a team building event at the Wilmington Location. We had Jo as an artist. We had a blast from the lunch that we brought in to have before our session to the games while waiting for the paint to dry on our canvas. This is definately a must do. Great team bonding and loads of fun. Ask for Jo!!!!!
O
3 months ago
Great time and new knowledge!!!
My friends were visiting me from MD, it was a grey rainy day outside but at PWAT we had the best time ever. We learned about painting technics, color tones combinations and painting proportions. All that we had in the friendly atmosphere ,with fun,smiles and delicious coffee/tea. Great time all over ! Please go to Painting with a Twist, you will enjoy it !!!! Olga K
D
4 months ago
Fun fun and more fun
We had the best time ever , u get to meet other fun folks , I will do this once a month , it was 6 of us in our group , we never laughed so much and employees were super friendly as well, this is a must do for all age groups , a perfect first date , break up the week thing to do , this fits all of the above
D
4 months ago
Fun fun and more fun
We had the best time ever , u get to meet other fun folks , I will do this once a month , it was 6 of us in our group , we never laughed so much and employees were super friendly as well, this is a must do for all age groups , a perfect first date , break up the week thing to do , this fits all of the above
R
6 months ago
Great place to have fun!!
I hosted my friend's bachelor party here at PWAT, and couldn't be more happy. Stephanie was our artist for the evening and she was professional, patient, kind, funny, and completely accommodating to all our needs. I can't recommend this enough. We'll definitely be back!! Thanks!
K
6 months ago
What an amazing night! My friend and I came in to create signs for our classrooms this upcoming school year. Our instructor, Steph, allowed us to choose between two different paintings. She instructed the group using BOTH of them! While we were painting we enjoyed wine and iced tea, both provided by the store. We also enjoyed snacks, again provided by the store. To give our paintings time to dry, we played a game of pass the cork. If the cork was dropped, there was a dance off. It was a lot of fun! I even won two passes to the Franklin Institute! My friend and I really enjoyed our night, and our pictures turned out great! I would highly recommend this experience to anyone who enjoys painting.
A
7 months ago
Great Artist
About 4 weeks ago, I went with my daughter to painting with a twist and had Jessica as the artist. She was great with the customers and was able to handle both showing how to paint the picture, and step down off of the stage and help the artists create a picture that they would love forever. My daughter was so excited with what she created and can not wait to go back and have Jessica as the artist again.
Response from Painting With A Twist
We really appreciate your business and thank you for coming to paint with us. We look forward to seeing you again!
K
7 months ago
Professional
During Father's Day my son struggled with finding or creating the right gift for his father. Fortunately, Jo an instructor there assisted him in anyway possible. Meaning, the extra time and effort Jo put in to assist and help deliver some pleasant suggestions were certainly above and beyond my expectations. As a result, my son was able to give his father a gift that pierced his heart and made him cry tears of joy. As a prior manager at Marriott International, I must recognize and appreciate your team’s willingness to help out wherever needed. It's that kind of flexibility and dedication that will help this company grow to its full potential. Thank you so much!
S
8 months ago
Great "Private" Class!
Wanted to do a fun daytime activity for my cousin's 21st birthday. She is visiting the country for the first time and never did something like this before so I thought she would enjoy it. We both had a great time! Initially we were disappointed that it was just the two of us in the class but it was understandable since it was a 1pm class on a Tuesday in June. Our artist, Jo, was great. She was friendly and very accommodating to a nervous first time artist. She put us both at ease and we got into it. Their facility is spacious, neat and clean and had great music in background (Motown). They provided complimentary coffee/tea and iced tea for the 1pm class, and there's wine for the evening classes. They also have a fridge case with other bottled beverages that may be for purchase (not sure). They are in a strip mall with plenty of eateries to grab food (pizza, Chinese, Acme, plus a Starbucks across the street). Would definitely recommend their location.