PALAIS ROYALE

Banquet, Conference, and Convention Room

Toronto, ON M4V 1A3

Open Today 12:00PM - 1:00AM

weddingceremonyajax.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
3 years ago
ljkjljdsf
lakdsgjdsalgk
A
3 years ago
Loveeeee this
Best job ever! Former painters never did a good job
T
3 years ago
Wonderful
Pretty place that I've passed by on the highway a million times. It's mostly a wedding place but I was here for a work summer social. It's surprisingly accessible by transit (take the King Street car to Roncesvalles and walk across the bridge over the highway). The patio overlooks Lake Ontario and feels like you're at the beach some place tropical (I went here in the heat of summer). For some reason, they were playing hits from 1999-2000 that even had the staff asking "who picked the music today??" The buffet was solid with all the basics you expect but slightly better tasting. All sorts of summer BBQ meat, potato salad, Caesar salad, dessert squares etc. Then space outside for sitting in the shade or strolling on the boardwalk by the lake. Or getting in a water balloon fight which is what we did.
K
3 years ago
I GOT MARRIED HERE
So obviously, I'm biased.. Still, as a paying customer, I was extremely satisfied. The renovations have restored Palais to its original lustre and the improvements to the restrooms, decor and kitchen are extremely upgraded to make this place a classy, #1 Ballroom. Steffan Howard is the Executive Chef and he endeavours to use only local, organic products, which is rare in a banquet setting. His staff prepare super high-quality meals for 200+ guests, but each plate is cared for as if you were out for a dinner for two. The presentation is fabulous and the flavours exquisite.. The bartenders are really fast and add a certain pinache to their work. Tim Fray does one hell of a job as supervisor and head of the A/V department.
D
3 years ago
Echo and the Bunnymen
I actually think it's been renovated since I was last (and only) there, but the Palais Royale of my memory is a glorious place. I was there to see Echo and the Bunnymen, and I remember it being something damn near majestic. In the warm weather, waiting in line was practically a pleasure, with the water as a backdrop, and the beautiful purple lights highlighting its very lovely exterior. It seemed far too breathtaking for a simple rock and roll show, but the show certainly met these expectations. The swanky renovations pictured probably don't invite the raucousness of the devil's music all that much anymore. Though I keep waiting to be brought back there (much like the Danforth Music Hall).
L
3 years ago
Pretty Good
This is more FYI than a review, so don't hate me! Came here for dancing on Wednesday night during the summer. They have a themed dancing night on the waterfront with dinner if you are so inclined. Cover is $15 without dinner. Sounds awesome right?! It's outdoors on the patio, tented - not inside the ballroom which I expected and I know they have a large dance floor. The crowd here is 40+ and people come in groups. We only observed from afar, as we were considering joining them, but felt intimidated a little even though we are dancers! I guess because the dance floor was so small, and tables with seated folks all around, it just didn't have the vibe we were hoping for.
L
3 years ago
Super Venue
We got married at Palais Royale in the spring of 13. It was wonderful and I'd highly recommend it. Food was delicious, acoustics were great (important to me because I'm a musician) and the planners helped with terrific decor.
J
3 years ago
Fall Corporate Event
Great venue - I'm an events planner and I did a big shindig for TD at PR last fall. I was really pleased with everything and would have given 5 stars except that the weather was atrocious and the traffic on Lake Shore was so bad and all the guests were late. Not PR's fault but the location made things a bit difficult.
J
3 years ago
A dream come true at Palais Royale
We got married at Palais Royale on April 10. What a night - spectacular decor, amazing food, fabulous service. When I broke a heel on my shoe our coordinator, Dani, even brought me a spare pair. Ok, so they weren't my Louboutins but still. Highly recommend Palais Royale for a Toronto based wedding.
K
3 years ago
SPECTACULAR
As the events planner for a host of non-profit galas throughout the city, I can honestly say Palais Royale is unparalleled in service and venue. Our event for 400 patrons of Womens' College Hospital went off without a hitch. Kudos and thanks to Dani and Mel for making it all happen.