Panhandle Pavers and Walls, Inc.

Concrete Contractor

Milton, FL 32570

buisness: 696567
Closed Today Closed

paverspensacola.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
4 months ago
Got it done, and got it done right.
Months ago, I hired a fellow to build a bay window along the front of my house. Without diving into too much detail, that fellow wasn't able to finish the project. It went unfinished for months (had trouble finding people to pick it up!), until I found a reviews for Panhandle Pavers. I reached out to Rich, and not only were they able to adjust their schedule to fit me in (I -really- wanted it done before we hit all those Spring storms), they were able to finish the job -and- fix issues left behind by the previous contractor. I am very very very satisfied, and I will be referring friends and family to him if and when they need brick-work done. I'm also planning to have a larger driveway installed, and I Imagine I'll reach out to Rich sometime in the future to have pavers installed.
K
5 months ago
The best contractor I have worked with in years!
Rich and crew at Panhandle Pavers are one of the best contractors I have dealt with in years. We started with a 110 l/f retaining wall that was priced well below his competition and was finished on time and within budget. Then Panhandle installed 600 s/f of pavers to compliment the retaining wall and next is overlay pavers on the screened in porch to match the outside patio. I have been in the construction business for over 25 years and I have met very few contractors that have their work ethic and integrity. If you have a paver project that you need to be on budget, and on time, I would highly recommend this company! - Keith Maughon
D
9 months ago
Outstanding Work in a Short Amount of Time
I highly recommend Rich Troupe and Panhandle Pavers. We were working with a different contractor who I fired after 9 weeks due to delay after delay after delay on a project originally scheduled for 1-2 weeks. Panhandle Pavers had to pull up the shoddy work done by the previous contractor and redo all of their paver work and then completed the rest of my landscaping project in less than 1 week. I can't recommend Panhandle Pavers enough!!!
K
9 months ago
We had an old brick entry and 3 sided arch that became unstable after 36 years. Mr. Troupe and the young gentleman that work with him did an awesome job removing the old bricks and adding pavers for a beautiful new entry to our home. They were so kind and professional . Their goal was to have satisfied and happy customers 😊. We are extremely happy and excited to have a welcoming entry to our home. The pavers are beautiful! We would highly recommend Panhandle Pavers and Walls for your next project. We are hoping to have more projects for them in the future. 😊
J
10 months ago
Great company, friendly, knowledgable, and reasonable!
From estimate to completion Rich and the crew worked through some hidden obstacles, and transformed the look of our backyard patio and porch. It was a much needed job due to some old steps leading to the backdoor of our home were beginning to fail. The home is over 100 years old in downtown Pensacola, and I believe the new steps and walkway will last another 100 years. Great job guys, and I highly recommend this company. I will be calling again soon, we decided the back turned out so well we are going to redo the front next!!
V
10 months ago
From OK to Stellar
Having a triplex rental unit, the place has always looked ok to good. After giving Rich the basic ideas of what I would like, he and his crew went to work to transform my place into the envy of the neighborhood. I couldn't be more grateful for all the hard work and patience when I wanted a lot more than we had originally discussed. But they stayed till the job was done. And done right, leaving me with no regrets for the expense. I feel very grateful and fortunate to have called these guys.
S
11 months ago
Professional and Polite
Excellent in every way. Although just a small job it was done on time and very professionally. I am very pleased with the project and I will be a repeat customer!
S
11 months ago
Excellent Quality Work
Rich responded right away to our call for a quote for a new patio, sidewalk and grading to handle a drainage problem in our back yard. We had several other quotes all of which included very expensive options. Rich explained we only needed some minor grading and when he gave me the quote the price was better than I expected. His suggestion to look at the pavers at the show room made such a difference in which colors we picked. Amazingly the job started on time and finished on time and was beautifully executed. The crew are great guys, very respectful and do amazing work. We love our beautiful new patio and back yard entertaining area. I plan on having them return and pave our driveway in the near future.
C
11 months ago
Sailmaker's Place Condos loves Panhandle Pavers and Walls
Rich and his crew are Great. He always wins our bids on all kinds of projects. They have done two paver projects for us and both were perfect. Always quotes exactly what the cost ends up being. No markups during the project. He is extremely knowledgeable about his projects and has trained his crew on the fine art of doing a job correctly and neatly. They are always so well behaved on our property. They are very respectful of our owners and property. They leave the place looking clean and a job well done. Rich also has a real knowledge of landscaping and design as well as pavers and walls. He has worked with us over the last three years in redoing our property in the area of landscaping. He has put in trees, bushes, and grasses to make our property look great from our entrance, through the property and all around the building to the water side. They are great at everything they do. When we need help, we call Rich. I highly recommend Panhandle Pavers and Walls. Clovis Harper Sailmaker's Place Condos
R
12 months ago
Very Professional
Panhandle Pavers installed a retaining wall in my front yard that looks outstanding. We have already had several neighbors compliment the way it enhances the front yard. Thanks for a good investment.