Papadakis & Gonzalez 212-689-7199

Dentist

47 East 77th Street Suite 216

New York, NY 10075

Open Today By Appointment

bestnycdentist.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
6 months ago
Cancellation fee...
You will be charged a cancellation fee if something happens to you and you have to cancel an appointment. BEWARE!!
C
2 years ago
I usually dread going to the dentist, but not with Dr. Eng. The facility is very clean and the staff is very friendly.
I
2 years ago
Great dentist office, lousy scheduling
This is the first dentist I've been to since moving to NYC. I had a routine cleaning and also had a couple cavities filled. The office is clean and cozy, and everyone working there is warm and welcoming. My procedures were done in a timely manner and with great bedside manner. The customer service is great and the work was well-done. I would definitely recommend Dr. Eng - he was incredibly patient when dealing with my fear of needles! HOWEVER, I am docking 2 stars for the trouble it took to get my 2nd appt (for the cavities) set up. I had scheduled the appt 4 weeks in advance for March 21st. After getting multiple texts asking for confirmation, I get a call a couple days before saying that Dr. Baran would be unavailable on 3/21 and I need to reschedule. Set up a new date for March 31st. This time, I got a call the day before telling me that once again Dr. Baran would be unavailable and I would have to reschedule. I'm a little fed up at this point, but I set up a new date for April 11th. This time I got no confirmation texts, so on the morning of I called the office to confirm it myself. Turns out my appt had never been entered into the system for that day. They did have an opening still for that same time slot and I was able to go in and get the procedure done - it was Dr. Eng that was there to perform it. I'm not sure if it was Dr. Baran that was just unreliable schedule-wise, or if the office was just really bad at keeping track of appointments. Their actual service is really good, so I'm going to stick it out and hope it doesn't happen again. I'm definitely switching out my dentist from Dr. Baran to Dr. Eng though.
K
2 years ago
The only dentist in new you i will go to.
The best dentist in new your city friendly done office kind and friendly staff personal would bot go any other place. I give them 6 stars for being truly the best in the BIG APPLE
1
2 years ago
Office is extremely clean with a very modern, minimalistic decor. I arrived 15mins before my appt and was seen on time. The staff was welcoming and informative. The dental hygienist was phenomenal. She first took X-rays then provided me with the most thorough cleaning I've ever received with minimal discomfort. She gave me her recommendations for a dental routine given the status of my teeth then Dr. Papadakis examined me and provided me with a plan to optimize my dental health. I felt like all my concerns were addressed at this visit. I enthusiastically thanked my friend who recommended this practice and certainly recommend those looking for a dentist to try it as well. I will be returning in one month to continue addressing my dental health.
R
2 years ago
Excellent
Excellent
S
2 years ago
Dr. Baran is a nice, highly professional, gentle and accommodating. The office is new and clean. Choose your own music and get in and out and on with your day!
B
2 years ago
very pleased
N
2 years ago
Dr. Gonzalez is wonderful!
Great doctors, professional caring staff! Really, I actually enjoyed my time at the dentist and who says that?! 100% will recommend to friends and family. Thank you Dr. Gonzalez!
C
2 years ago
A quick clean!
I love going to see Dr. Gonzalez - she's personable and nice. She's very generous. Recently, there was a mix up with my appointment timing, and she was able to fit me into her schedule then and there. I was in and out in 35 minutes, and my teeth look great!