Paradigm Real Estate

Property Manager

2661 East Washington Boulevard

101

Ogden, UT 84401

Open Today 9:00AM - 4:00PM

ogdenpropertymanagers.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 weeks ago
Great Company!!!!
E
3 weeks ago
A place to live
I've rented from Paradigm for four years. They are easy to work with and respond quickly to requests on repairs. My home wasn't "high end" but I felt it was comfortable, clean and the rent was reasonable. I've seen other rental homes that were way over priced, not taken care of and felt shady. Other places wanted everthing but a blood sample to rent to you. Paradigm worked with me and were reasonable in their requirements when starting the rental process. Recently my home was sold and I needed a new place to stay. Brenda and Bill were great and very helpful when I asked if there were any other properties I could rent. Brenda stayed late went over each available property that could suit me. Moving and finding a new place is stressful!! After talking to Brenda I feel a lot better.
R
1 month ago
Caring Company
I find this business to be a great balance between professional and friendly. This is a company that cares about its tenants and properties. They have a variety of locations and types of properties to choose from. My dealings with them have been very positive.
D
1 month ago
Professional & Friendly
I have rented from other property management companies and Paradigm is by far the best one to work with. Lets be honest, we as tenants can be a little picky and have high expectations but working with them has been a great experience. I know that they can not tend to my work order that same day but they do update me when they have received it. From there, the maintenance guy calls to schedule a time that is convenient for me in order to come and take care of my request. At times I have fallen behind on my rent but they have found ways to work with me because they understand that life happens. By no means do I expect them to work with me if I fall behind every month but they are good at helping me when things do get rough. I recommend them 100% because they care.
S
1 month ago
High quality service
Working for this company I can see the integrity that each staff member carries with them while conducting business. The staff here gives each tenant the same level of respect and gets to each issue they are made aware of as quickly as possible. We here at Paradigm try to make sure each tenant feels like they have a say and will do everything we can to accommodate requests.
A
1 month ago
Great People
Paradigm Real Estate is the best in the business! Bill is very friendly and helps you every step of the way. I definitely recommend Paradigm Real Estate for your home and rental needs!
A
1 month ago
Accommodating
I needed to find a place to live ASAP . I contacted Paradigm Real Estate and they mentioned 4 properties I could go look at that day. They made an incredibly stressful situation so simple and quick, I was able to move in the following day. I would highly recommend Paradigm Real Estate, the staff was so friendly and knowledgeable and did everything they could to help.
A
1 month ago
Great Staff
I have had a fantastic experience with Paradigm Real Estate. The staff was friendly and went above and beyond to help me. They are good at getting back with their customers and I felt very valued.
R
9 months ago
Horrible
I can’t stress enough the ABSOLUTE MUST and IMPORTANCE of documenting EVERYTHING when lamentably contracting with Bill Caldwell. Clearly, the reviews on this page alone reflect a substantial number of other renters who’ve also had horrible experiences with Bill Caldwell/Paradigm Real Estate. Nonetheless, if you still decide to rent from him after reading his online reviews, in the very least, immediately upon signing your lease, take pictures of every inch of your rental unit and of the condition in which it was leased to you (if you are renting a house, also take pictures of outside paint condition, condition of lawn, etc), list in writing ANY and EVERY flaw you find, no matter how slight or minor it may appear, then straightaway submit pics and list to him directly (preferably via email) and to his office, while safekeeping copies for yourself. Document and save ALL dates and times you contact him or any of his associates (maintenance guys, receptionists, other brokers, etc) for whatever reason - KEEP DETAILED RECORD OF THE NATURE OF YOUR CALL AND OF THE RESPONSE YOU RECEIVE, WHO YOU SPOKE WITH, ETC. (although I highly recommend written communication instead of phone calls each and every time you regrettably find yourself having to contact him or his office). When making online rent payments, or whenever entering online portal for whatever reason, screen capture ALL account info, including any maintenance requests you submit, and save them (that way, in the event portal info is modified or altered, a new portal is created, or info suddenly vanishes, you still have a personal record of all previously entered information). By screen capture all account info, I mean from the address bar straight down to the date and time stamp of your computer screen. Your screen captures should include entire home page, entire payments page, entire maintenance page, shared documents page, property info page and account profile page, and again, date and time stamp at the bottom of your PC screen. Also, if you have renters insurance, double check whose listed/included as payees or beneficiaries on your coverage immediately after signing your lease, and periodically check throughout the entire time you rent from this man. No joke. That may seem overemphasizing, but there truly isn’t any such thing as being overly cautious when dealing with this guy (personal experience) - simply look at the abundance of other negative reviews on this man as well...
R
1 year ago
Avoid At All Cost
Do your research on this property owner/manager. Tons of horror stories have been submitted online by the many who've been grossly harmed and adversely affected by doing business with this organization and its owner, Bill Caldwell (See Google reviews under Paradigm Real Estate in Ogden Utah, https://reviews.birdeye.com/paradigm-real-estate-843593920#! , https://www.facebook.com/Paradigm-Real-Estate-115603839898/) - tenant reviews are very easily accessible online. I've also come across an individual website someone dedicated exclusively to him and to the many harms he inflicts on his tenants (www.billcaldwell.org). Standard Examiner has also published stories about him under 'Ogden City Slumlords' and 'Ogden's Low-Rent District Packed with Problems', among other articles. This is NOT an organization nor individual you want to engage with or rent from.