Paris Contracting And Electrical Services

Electrician

6102 Sunshine Ave

Norfolk, VA 23509

MEL: 2710055187
Contracting VA HIC ELE: 2705000835
Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

norfolkelectriciancontractor.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
2 years ago
Great Electrician
I've now had two electrical panel box replacements at two of my rental properties. Dan Paris was fantastic! He clearly explained the process and executed exceptionally well. Paris electrical pricing was extremely competitive and I wasn't taken advantage of. Great work!
D
2 years ago
The Best Price and Most Courteous Service
The Best Price and Most Courteous Service. Did $22K plus remodel job and was outstanding at finishing on budget
K
2 years ago
Top Notch Quality & Service
I found Paris Contracting & Electrical through a friend's referral this time last year (2014). After researching the company online (Google Reviews, Angie's List, etc.) I contacted the company as 1 of 3 companies for a quote. Only one that quickly returned my call, set the no-cost quote appointment, asked intelligent, probing questions about the job (some that I didn't know to ask!). Installed - ran into an unanticipated spec issue. THEY followed up with the Sales Office, who referred them to the appropriate people with the MANUFACTURER, got the clarification needed, and fixed the issue at no added cost. Didn't have to wait a month or two while that communication process was happening either - it was more like 4 days all told. Quick response, excellent customer service, kept me in the loop the entire process, and all at a reasonable cost. I referred THEM to the appliance Sales Manager & guess who that office's go-to referral is now for their customers? Excellent company I refer all of my family & friends to them. Our install was for a 220v hot tub. We also needed our Sunroom Porch reinforced to support the added weight. All done quickly & efficiently by Paris Contracting & Electrical. Thank you Dan!
J
2 years ago
Renovations, both electrical and general reconstruction
Paris Elec and Contracting did an amazing job for us over a period of 3 weeks. They did re-wiring, lighting in large kitchen, walk-in shower, set up six-alarm system for whole house, took down panelling in large den and sanded and painted whole new wall, took down doors and created new archways in two areas. Their work was both professional and timely. Dan would listen to what we wanted, share possible options, often better than we thought of, and get the right thing done for us. We greatly appreciated his thinking about economic options for our work, knowing we were retired and on a fixed income. We would recommend Paris Electrical and Contracting to anyone.
K
2 years ago
Using Again and Recommending to Everyone
We own a rental property in Norfolk and small things come up all the time. Dan was very polite, professional and easy to talk with about my electrical issue. They came out quickly and were very efficient and great to work with. While there we learned that they have many other services and so I asked them to come back for other projects! Prices are very fair. Can't beat how wonderful they are to work with! Highly recommend!
"
2 years ago
Pool pump repair
Tech came out and was able to replace a 10.00 part in the pump motor.. Which was told by another contractor I would need to replace whole pump (hundreds dollars) was quoted. I would call these guys for all the home repairs that they can do.
P
2 years ago
Repair of Porch
1. Technicians came to job site on time, ready to work. 2. Problem was identified as failure of support for porch roof, thereby allowing the roof to start collapsing. 3. Rotted wood was removed and replaced, soffit was removed and replaced, support beam was installed, and exposed wood was painted. 4. Price charged was fair, in my opinion. 5. As a businessman, I can't ask for more than that!
T
2 years ago
Quality Service
I am very pleased with the work performed by Paris Contracting and Electrical. They completely remodeled my master bath from the floor up including removing the old wire mesh/concrete floor and walls. I also had them redo my kitchen floor, counter tops and cabinet doors, as well as having them add two additional bottom cabinets. I will use them again for future jobs.