Parkfield Family Dental

Dentist

11100 Parkfield Dr.

Austin, TX 78758

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

parkfieldfamilydental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
2 weeks ago
I was VERY impressed with my experience at Parkfield Family Dental!
The entire staff made a friendly effort to make my 1st visit an informed and comfortable one. Dr. Tijerina is FANTASTIC! His "bedside" manner immediately put me at ease and gained my trust. His explanation of what I needed to have done going forward was informative and described in a way I could completely understand. That is NOT at all what I have experienced at previous dentists. I recommend them with my highest regard.
T
3 weeks ago
Neighborhood Dentist was Impressive!
Yesterday I went to the Parkfield Family Dental because I had previously seen another dentist who did not tell me that they were out of network with my insurance until after my appointment. I did have a pleasant experience with that dentist. However, I need a root canal, crown, etc. and my out of network cost was too much. Parkfield Family Dental is in network for me so I took the time to see what they thought and compare the price. Boy, I sure am glad that I did. Dr. Krishan reviewed their plan, took additional x-rays, (at no charge), told me that part of the work was not necessary and gave me a lower estimate on the work that I need. For example my out of pocket for a mouth guard with the out of network office was $500+, with Parkfield it was $116!! Not only good to my pocket book, but I found Dr. Krishan to be very thoughtful and knowledgeable. I believe that he wants to build long term client relationships, not just maximize his profit for visit. The office was clean, the staff was very nice and aware of my time restraints. I highly recommend and believe that I have just found our new long-term Dentist. Welcome to the neighborhood Dr. Krishan! Glad that I finally stopped in!
D
1 month ago
Concerns over a tooth
I was about to change insurances and wanted to schedule an appointment to see if it would be needed and get the procedure done (tooth removal??) before insurance changed. I was in and out in under an hour-they examined and x-rayed the area and put my concerns to rest. Very courteous and helpful both in the office and in the chair. Dr.Patel is very professional and friendly and Heather went out of the way to work with me on my scheduling. Recommended
C
1 month ago
Professional and comforting atmosphere
Parkfield Family Dental was the first time I had been to the dentist in around 9 years, so to say I was nervous would be an understatement. I could not imagine going to a place with a friendlier atmosphere and a vibe that puts you immediately at ease. I saw Dr. Patel who did not shame me for the time I had not been to the dentist, was super kind and friendly, and in general a great personality! Going to major dentist chains can put a bad taste in your mouth (pun intended) with their high prices and their extreme dental work recommendations. I truly trusted everything Dr. Patel said and believe that they would not recommend any work that isn't absolutely necessary. Thanks for easing my fear of the dentist a little bit Parkfield Family Dental! I would no joke drive across Austin to stay at this business! 100% recommended
C
2 months ago
High quality service and professional staff
I am a new patient of Parkfield Dental. From my first contact to making an appointment to my visit, the staff was kind, courteous and professional. Parkfield Dentist made the entire experience pleasant!
S
3 months ago
Very professional, courteous, caring. I love this dental facility everyone is so nice. I would recommend everyone that what great dental care to go to this facilty.
A
3 months ago
I love Dr. Patel and his office staff. There so friendly and always making you feel comfortable. Highly recommend them. And plus they have late appointments which I love.
D
4 months ago
Professional, Friendly People.
Great dentist, Heather is very explanatory with regards to procedures, payment and cost. Very reasonably priced, Dr. Patel is a very warm, friendly and efficient dentist. Happy to call this my dentist.
A
4 months ago
Routine Cleaning
My new patient exam and cleaning was in April 2017 and my second cleaning was today November 01, 2017. From the very first visit and today Dr. Patel and Staff are very client driven and do the right thing for the client not the practice. Dr. Patel always ensures that he will not perform any dental work if it was not necessarily needed treating your mouth as if it was his own mouth. I actually look forward to my Dentist visits!
J
4 months ago
Good experience and friendly atmosphere
Recommended