Parkwood Dental

Dentist

5220 4th Avenue Cir E

Bradenton, FL 34208

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
11 months ago
Moved from Tampa to Bradenton and needed a new dentist for my fourteen year old daughter. Dr. Hernandez tried to tell me she did not want braces, that her over bite was no big deal, she did not have crooked teeth, even though her front eye teeth are almost sideways, and that she had TWELVE cavities! He laughed the entire time he was talking to me and then left the room abruptly so that the poor tech had to answers my questions. My daughter has religiously seen a dentist since she was three years old. She has only had two cavities her entire life and now in six months she developed twelve? Went and got a second opinion with the xrays his office took and surprise, surprise, she did not need one filling. His dental plan would have charged my Insurance company $1300 and would have cost me $500. I left the other office paying $25 for a fluoride treatment out of pocket, (the insurance just paid for the cleaning) and an appointment for her six month follow up. This man was willing to put my daughter through four sessions of painful procedures so that he could make $2000 off her. Absolutely horrible. Thank goodness I got a second opinion!
J
2 years ago
I appreciate very much the late afternoon hours. It's the only time I can come in.
T
2 years ago
Always a good experience
The staff at Parkwood dental are always welcoming, warm and friendly. Linda my dental hygienist of 7 years, always does a wonderful job of cleaning my teeth thoroughly and also lets me know where I need to focus a bit more when brushing & flossing. (I'm glad she tells me! ) Dr Hernandez is always friendly and professional, and I welcome his suggestions for the best care of my teeth. My family and I love Parkwood Dental- both locations ' east & west ' can accommodate your schedule and we highly recommend this practice if you are searching for a great dental team :)
Y
2 years ago
I visited today regarding what is a crack in a temporary Bridge only to bu the dental assistanr that there was no crack and simply needed cement glue to keep it in place which I told her I have that I can do myself at home. I couldnt bwlieve I was in charged $75 to put glue my temporary bridhe which I had said I could do myself again. Once I got home and sat down for dinner the minute I started eating the tooth did crack and part of it came off in my mouth. I will be calling the office tomorrow morning and returning for them to correct it at no charge. Sq
A
2 years ago
Dental service
I am happy with the service that I received on September 21, 2016.
H
2 years ago
Comforting Experience
As a new patient and one who dreads a visit to the dentist, I was made to feel very comfortable and at ease. Everyone seemed to understand my anxiety and did a great job of explaining everything they were doing and what was needed for the next course of treatment. I will continue to trust my oral health to Parkwood Dental.
G
2 years ago
Great service
My family of four has been going there since we moved here three years ago, the dental clinic provided exceptionally friendly top quality dental service. The dentist is the ultimate professional. The staff is friendly and always willing to assist with whatever comes up. Would not change dentist for anything.
G
2 years ago
Always Excellent Service
The experience at Parkwood Dental is always professional and very accomodating. They take the time to listen and explain not only technical issues but also administrative and financial issues as well to the patients.
P
2 years ago
Did not have to wait a long time. Staff was the best I have ever encountered in any Doctors office. They were sincerely concerned about my dental health, and the anxiety I have at a dentist. The Doctor was also, as concerned and is taking care of the issue in a timely manner. WONDERFUL VISIT
M
2 years ago
I travel 40 minutes from my new residence to stay with the hygenist and Dr.
Great service Does not perform unnessisary work