Patriot Contracting, Inc

Home Remodeling

3140 N. Hwy 16

Suite 106

Denver, NC 28037

Closed Today Closed

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

4 years ago
Very Disappointing
The project: Screened in porch/deck/enclosed room underneath. Unfortunately this was one of the most painful projects we have ever been involved in from start to finish. We will attribute the majority of the problems to the contractors' lack of experience. Some of the problems with this project were: ~they started 2 months late and took months to finish ~went over budget ~inspections failed (more than once) ~lack of communication ~no one showing up on the job site or when they did they would stay for only 4 or 5 hours that day ~poor material planning/scheduling ~inexperienced sub-contractors ~sloppy craftsmanship ~ the contractors never did show up for a final inspection or even contact us (as of this date it has been over 3 weeks) so we were left to assume they considered this project "complete" - however there are still many unfinished details that we are having to complete or redo. This project was a nightmare - and this review is in no way an exaggeration - we have taken photos throughout the project which can sadly attest to the "care" Patriot Contractors took with our project.
Response from Patriot Contracting, Inc
This review is an absolute stab in the back. We have bent over backwards for Mr. Hall day in and day out. We hired and paid a licensed professional engineer to design the deck and covered porch - nobody, I can repeat, nobody who does simple deck remodels does this. This is not lack of experience, this is going above and beyond. We paid engineer $1,000 to do this. We failed inspection first time because of two small issues, that if the inspector would have looked in the permit box and seen the engineered plans he would have seen we built to plans. The second failed inspection had to deal with the hand rails leading down to ground level were too short, however, they still met building code requirement, but to keep peace with the inspectors we fixed them. The owner of Patriot personally came by to see Mr. Hall two weeks ago to check in and never a mention of any other issue. Homeowner is someoone who simply cannot be satisfied no matter what. This porch would have costed homeowner $20,000 more for any other contractor to finish and I can furnish many examples. We are not perfect, absolutely not, but this deck turned out gorgeous - in the homeowner's eyes, I am afraid nothing will ever satisfy him.
5 years ago
A pleasurable experience!
The project I needed done included complete demolition of Tub/shower, vanity, wall covering and mirror, removal of toilet,shelf unit and sink.A new shower ,vanity and mirror were installed along with toilet and shelf unit.Subway tile was installed on lower three feet and walls/ceiling were painted. From the start, service was exceptional. Calls were answered promptly,quote was quick and fair,and work was started immediately.The job was completed as promised.All of the men were professional,cooperative,and the type of people you enjoy associating with.I have received nothing but compliments on our new bathroom and we are extremely pleased.
Response from Patriot Contracting, Inc
Mr. Smith We were honored to complete your bathroom - we are here if you ever need anything else. Thank you for being such a great person to work with. We truly appreciate the business! Patriot Contracting, Inc.