Paul C. Heilman, DDS

Dentist

7600 Fern Ave Bld 1100

Shreveport, LA 71105

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
2 days ago
As Expected
A 25-year-old crown came loose late yesterday afternoon, and I called the office to see if I could get some help. They told me to come in either right then or early the next day. I opted for the former and said it would take me at least 30 minutes to get there. I was told that Dr. Heilman would wait for me. He and Dede (sp?) were waiting for me when I arrived; they went right to work and I was on my way home less than 30 minutes after arriving. I have been a patient for 35 years, and this is a great example of why I stay with Dr. Heilman, even though he is not in my insurance network.
D
4 weeks ago
Very professional. Staff and doctor are knowledgeable and friendly.
Have never been disappointed at Dr. Heilman's office.
P
2 months ago
Dr. Heilman has been our dentist for more than 15 years . When our daughter moved away and had to use another dentist he said you must have had a great dentist ! And we do . With the state of the art equipment and care . Thank you Dr. Paul Heilman
B
3 months ago
Feedback on Recent Visit
My experience was fine. Heather is a very good hygienist. I have always had good experiences with your office. My only complaint is that you are not in a dental network. I would like to save as much money as possible, so being in a network would be helpful. I feel like I spend "extra" money on my teeth that could be used elsewhere. Since I haven't seen any other dentist in 25 years, I don't know if anyone does better quality of work. I would recommend you to others because of your professional manner and outstanding quality of work. However, I would warn them that you are expensive and not in my dental network.
R
3 months ago
Professional, Friendly Quality Service
The staff is always so friendly and professional. State of the art equipment and exceptionally clean! :)
L
4 months ago
Professional, prompt, helpful, caring
Very helpful and caring. I never have to wait. I'm called to the chair right at my appointment time, or sooner. They get me in QUICKLY if I have an emergency (or what feels like an emergency to me). I've been going here for well over 20 years, and will continue to do so as long as he is in business. I refer everyone to Dr. Heilman, and everyone has been very happy I did! Dr. Heilman, Ms. Beth, and the entire staff are just plain good people. I appreciate and respect everyone there.
E
4 months ago
The best in the South... Me and my girls been going to Dr. H for 15 years now and love the work he do...I Highly recommend him to anyone I sent a few of my coworkers there and they are very satisfied with his work... Thank you MR. H.
A
4 months ago
They are always the best!!! Got me in super fast for a toothache. Always so friendly and not rushed.
D
4 months ago
I recommend Dr. Paul every chance I get!
Dr. Heilman had to adjust the bite on my bridge and I had a routine cleaning with x-rays today. Always pleasant, friendly and personable staff. After nearly 14 years of being a patient I have NEVER had a bad experience and it is almost like stopping in to see family when I go!
L
5 months ago
The Best of the Best
Dr. Heilman has been my dentist for well over 30 years. I came to him following some far less professional work by another dentist. Once he made the needed repairs, all those years ago, he earned my trust, admiration and respect, for life. He has always had his patients' best interest at heart and goes above and beyond what would be reasonably expected. I have referred many friends to him without reservation. His staff is professional and caring.