Paul Ching, DDS

Dentist

2228 Liliha St

#303

Honolulu, HI 96817

Open Today By Appointment

paulchingdds.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
3 weeks ago
A "new" Dental Hygienist
On arriving at your office I was surprised to be introduced to Jena's replacement . I was pleased with Shannon's approach as she was sensitive to the needs of the patient and very careful not to inflict undue discomfort . While I was initially concerned about a "new Hygienist" I was soon put at ease with Shannon's professionalism and thoughtful care. I will miss Jena as she was also a very good Hygienist, but I will not worry about future appointments now that Shannon is on board. Very good addition to your office Paul and as you know I am not always the most cooperative or that easy to please. Welcome Shannon to an excellent family of Dental Care Professionals !
Response from Paul Ching, DDS
We are glad that you are pleased with our new Hygienist Shannon and trust her in your dental treatment. Thank you for your continued loyalty!
T
1 month ago
Excellent service and very professional
Dr. Paul Ching and Staff, Thank you so very much for the Excellent Dental Service that I received at your office yesterday. Your staff that assist you in your practice are all so very Friendly, Warm and Efficient! I also want to Thank You for taking the time to answer all my questions. When leaving your office I knew that I made a great decision in choosing you as my new dentist! I am impressed with your kindness and patience. My experience at your office was an amazing experience and I will be sharing it with my family and friends. Thank you Dr. Paul Ching and your wonderful staff for providing such Excellent Service!
S
2 months ago
First class all the way!
First of all, the people who answer the phone and are at the front desk are always very friendly and professional. My first appointment for a cleaning was great because Dr. Ching himself cleaned my teeth! At my second visit, I was a little apprehensive because I needed an old crown replaced due to a cavity underneath. Dr.Ching assured me and put my fears to rest! He explained everything so I knew exactly what was going on with each step. There was minimal to no pain at all, even when he administered the novacaine to numb my mouth. His bedside manner is wonderful, makes you laugh but remains focused at all times! I would recommend to everyone!
S
2 months ago
Big quality and very friendly
They worked with my son to make him feel comfortable and engaged him during the procedures to help him stay calm and speed the visit along. One of the best offices on the island in my opinion.
C
3 months ago
Dr Ching is kind and professional, provide high quality service and all the staffs are very friendly. They are the best .
W
3 months ago
High quality service, very professional
After not being to a dentist for nearly 17years, I didn’t know what to expect. From the moment I walked in the door the staff were all very friendly and professional. The wait time was very minimal. My appointment went very well. Dr. Ching was very thourough from start to finish. Very up to date technology and each process was a pleasant experience where his staff was attentive to my level of comfortability. I’m very pleased with my visit to Dr.Ching’s dental office!
Response from Paul Ching, DDS
Thank you Wehi for the Awesome review. We are glad to have you on board with our Dental team. We strive to make the most comfortable visit for our patients where their dental health comes first.
T
3 months ago
Thank you
Response from Paul Ching, DDS
You're welcome Tina! Thank you for choosing us to get the panorex done.
G
3 months ago
Great First Impression
First of all, we're glad to see that Dr. Ching is looking well and probably feeling much better. As for our initial experience, we are grateful to have obtained both a cleaning and an interim assessment of my wife's oral health, delivered with plain talk and everyday examples in lieu of presumably difficult-to-explain dental health facts and terms. We look forward to a more thorough assessment of her situation and Dr. Ching's conclusion(s) and recommendation(s) next Wednesday. Sincerely, Gina and Gerald Aloiau
Response from Paul Ching, DDS
Aloha Mr. and Mrs. Aloiau, Mahalo for the wonderful review and care in regards to Dr. Chings health. We are glad to be the dental team!
S
3 months ago
Amazeballs
Dr. Ching is awesome. He always puts up with my goofy questions and does his best to convince me to take good care of my teeth even though I think he knows I don't always have the will power. I was concerned about some irritation and I was able to quickly get an appointment to have it checked out. Although I need to have some additional work done, I have been very busy and Dr. Ching has been very accommodating to work at my pace.
Response from Paul Ching, DDS
Stephanie, you are awesome! Thank you for dealing with us for all these years and just being loyal. You are more than a patient you are family!
R
3 months ago
Fantastic Experience
This was my first appointment with Dr. Ching and his staff and I had a fantastic experience. Everyone was friendly and made me feel very comfortable. Dr. Ching was very thorough and explained everything to me and gave me different options and solutions to address various issues. I appreciate that he took his time and didn't make me feel rushed. He wasn't pushy and didn't try to sell me procedures like a lot of dentists do these days just to make more money. Definitely glad I found Dr. Ching and his team!
Response from Paul Ching, DDS
Aloha Rosa, we are glad to be your new dental team! We always strive to make our patients comfortable and take care of their dental health. Thank you for the awesome review.