Paul-Ryan Lake, DDS

Dentist

450 Sutter St

Suite 2133

San Francisco, CA 94108

Open Today By Appointment

drlakesf.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
4 weeks ago
The best experioence at the dentist you'll ever have
Dr. Lake is by far the best dentist I have ever had the pleasure of visiting. He and his team do a wonderful job of making it a anxiety-less environment, and you leave feeling confident and having learned something every time you drop in for a cleaning. Knowledgeable & personable, it's as though you're living in a town where he's been your family doctor for years. Giving me tips on how to work on bettering my oral hygiene, or providing information on their preferred electric brush/floss, you will not be lead astray. Know you are in good hands!!
K
1 month ago
Another superb experience.
Dr. Lake and his team delivered yet another refreshingly pleasant and professional appointment today. So grateful to have found them!
W
3 months ago
A great Dental practice. Friendly, competent desk service staff. Expert care in teeth and gum health maintenance and teeth reconstructive needs. So happy I found them through referral.
S
3 months ago
Best Dentist Ivd Ever Had! QUALITY! PROFESSIONAL! CARING!
Dr. Paul Ryan-Lake and his office is beyond perfection in my experiences as a dental patient. Not only does he value his patients and treat them like family but his team genuinely cares and gives thorough most up to date services. He keeps his office maintained to the perfect mix of comfort, clean, modern and classy design and upkeep. I first came to his office with the most awful and nightmare of problem with my expensive veneers that a rookie nyc dentist that insisted I have done which I realized he failed miserably at executing leaving me with years of constant issues. Dr. Paul Ryan-Lake not only fixed my veneers beautifully but did the job right and have not had a single issue since. I cant tell you how blessed It feels to be in such good hands and never again have to fear the horrors of bad dentistry again! You just cannot get a better dentist office than The Office of Dr. Paul Ryan-Lake!
M
5 months ago
Paul Lake, DDS is the Best
I finally found a dentist in SF who provides quality care and honest information re: my dental health: Paul Lake DDS. His staff and technicians listen to my concerns and are gentle/caring. I don't have issues with billing and I am completely satisfied with my dental health under his care. I enjoy the convenient location in Union Square, a short distance from Powell Street BART. I refer him to anyone who is looking for a new dentist. He is the best.
C
5 months ago
Dr Lake and his staff are caring and friendly. Don't feel like I am going to the dentist; more like stopping by to see friends that I haven't seen in a while. There are so prefeesional and concerned about my wellbeing and dental care. Thank you for making a trip to dentist something I don't mind doing and look forward to.
B
6 months ago
Best dentist experience ever :)
Hopefully the title says it all, but everyone here is fantastic. Highly recommend Dr. Lake to everyone! See y'all in 6 months!
K
7 months ago
Sets a New Standard
I've been seeing Dr. Lake for over 6 years. Frankly, I didn't realize going to a dentist could be so stress free. He's skilled, gentle and really seems to want the best for his patients - a great combination! I had been told by my last dentist that we would need to remove a tooth the next time I came in. Dr. Lake said, "Let me see if I can save it." He did! My only complaint is that he doesn't accept Medicare and I turn 65 soon. I will truly miss his excellent care. Don't wait! Highly recommend!
J
7 months ago
BEST DENTIST EVER
I have been seeing Paul Ryan Lake for 6 yrs. Always a pleasant experience. No need to feel anxiety, such a relaxed atmosphere. I had a horrible HMO dentist. Dr Lake fixed all the bad work done by my prior dentist. He is hands down the best. And Cassie is amazing.....
J
8 months ago
Phenomenal Dentist, Great Staff
Dr. Paul-Ryan Lake has been my dentist for 4 or 5 years now. He's an exceptional dentist, takes an interest in his clients, does a lot of the cleanings or at least checks them himself, and has built out a practice full of wonderful people with positive attitudes. I would highly recommend him and his staff.