Paul-Ryan Lake, DDS

Dentist

450 Sutter St

Suite 2133

San Francisco, CA 94108

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drlakesf.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 weeks ago
Dr Lake and his staff are caring and friendly. Don't feel like I am going to the dentist; more like stopping by to see friends that I haven't seen in a while. There are so prefeesional and concerned about my wellbeing and dental care. Thank you for making a trip to dentist something I don't mind doing and look forward to.
B
1 month ago
Best dentist experience ever :)
Hopefully the title says it all, but everyone here is fantastic. Highly recommend Dr. Lake to everyone! See y'all in 6 months!
K
2 months ago
Sets a New Standard
I've been seeing Dr. Lake for over 6 years. Frankly, I didn't realize going to a dentist could be so stress free. He's skilled, gentle and really seems to want the best for his patients - a great combination! I had been told by my last dentist that we would need to remove a tooth the next time I came in. Dr. Lake said, "Let me see if I can save it." He did! My only complaint is that he doesn't accept Medicare and I turn 65 soon. I will truly miss his excellent care. Don't wait! Highly recommend!
J
2 months ago
BEST DENTIST EVER
I have been seeing Paul Ryan Lake for 6 yrs. Always a pleasant experience. No need to feel anxiety, such a relaxed atmosphere. I had a horrible HMO dentist. Dr Lake fixed all the bad work done by my prior dentist. He is hands down the best. And Cassie is amazing.....
J
3 months ago
Phenomenal Dentist, Great Staff
Dr. Paul-Ryan Lake has been my dentist for 4 or 5 years now. He's an exceptional dentist, takes an interest in his clients, does a lot of the cleanings or at least checks them himself, and has built out a practice full of wonderful people with positive attitudes. I would highly recommend him and his staff.
A
3 months ago
Best dentist in San Francisco!
I have done everything from crowns, to filling, to cleaning with Dr. Lake. Very stable and careful hands, makes it absolutely painless and the level of care provided is unmatched. Would highly recommend him.
B
6 months ago
What a great dentist
Dr. Paul-Ryan Lake is the most caring and attentive dentist I have ever had. I always feel like I am his only concern in the world while he is working with me, and his staff are as courteous and friendly as he is. What a great person!
N
6 months ago
Excellent team, from Cassie on the front end, to Ivan & Dr. Lake professional, expert, & very caring.
Having been to Dentists across this country and much of the world (this should inform readers I have challenging teeth and gum issues). Well I was very impressed with. Doctor Lake's visual and clear appoach in assessing what needs to be done. This was a first visit, 2 hours & super thorough. Top notch on oral health!
J
9 months ago
Best dentist visit I've ever had
I've never had crazy anxiety around dentist visits, but I do have weak teeth that have always had issues: cavities, root canals, etc. Some dentists are a part of a chain and they don't care - they just want money. Others judge you for your oral health in a really critical way. But not here - Dr. Lake was so incredibly kind and thoughtful about crafting my treatment plan and getting my oral health in tip-top shape.
R
10 months ago
Friendly and professional
I have been a patient of Dr Lake for a few years and I highly recommend his office. Dr Lake is honest and efficient! Everybody is friendly and knowledgeable.