Paul-Ryan Lake, DDS

Dentist

450 Sutter St

Suite 2133

San Francisco, CA 94108

Open Today By Appointment

drlakesf.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
11 months ago
BEST DENTIST EVER
I have been seeing Paul Ryan Lake for 6 yrs. Always a pleasant experience. No need to feel anxiety, such a relaxed atmosphere. I had a horrible HMO dentist. Dr Lake fixed all the bad work done by my prior dentist. He is hands down the best. And Cassie is amazing.....
J
12 months ago
Phenomenal Dentist, Great Staff
Dr. Paul-Ryan Lake has been my dentist for 4 or 5 years now. He's an exceptional dentist, takes an interest in his clients, does a lot of the cleanings or at least checks them himself, and has built out a practice full of wonderful people with positive attitudes. I would highly recommend him and his staff.
A
12 months ago
Best dentist in San Francisco!
I have done everything from crowns, to filling, to cleaning with Dr. Lake. Very stable and careful hands, makes it absolutely painless and the level of care provided is unmatched. Would highly recommend him.
B
1 year ago
What a great dentist
Dr. Paul-Ryan Lake is the most caring and attentive dentist I have ever had. I always feel like I am his only concern in the world while he is working with me, and his staff are as courteous and friendly as he is. What a great person!
N
1 year ago
Excellent team, from Cassie on the front end, to Ivan & Dr. Lake professional, expert, & very caring.
Having been to Dentists across this country and much of the world (this should inform readers I have challenging teeth and gum issues). Well I was very impressed with. Doctor Lake's visual and clear appoach in assessing what needs to be done. This was a first visit, 2 hours & super thorough. Top notch on oral health!
J
1 year ago
Best dentist visit I've ever had
I've never had crazy anxiety around dentist visits, but I do have weak teeth that have always had issues: cavities, root canals, etc. Some dentists are a part of a chain and they don't care - they just want money. Others judge you for your oral health in a really critical way. But not here - Dr. Lake was so incredibly kind and thoughtful about crafting my treatment plan and getting my oral health in tip-top shape.
R
2 years ago
Friendly and professional
I have been a patient of Dr Lake for a few years and I highly recommend his office. Dr Lake is honest and efficient! Everybody is friendly and knowledgeable.
D
2 years ago
Leaving my fears at the door
Dr. Lake has helped my overcome my fears of dental visits. With kind words and patience all the people at the office have made my visits a pleasure instead of the nightmares I have had in the past. The hygienist was gentle but efficient. Dr. Lake listens well and gives balanced reasonable advice. If you fear the dentist then you should visit Dr. Lake.
F
2 years ago
Impressive professionalism and great staff
I have been in several dentist's offices over the last 12 years both in France and the USA. I may say that I was very impressed by the quality of the treatment I received (cleaning) and the thoroughness of the evaluation. Dr. Lake spent a great deal of time to walk me through the results and explain them. Furthermore, the professionalism and the friendliness of the staff were outstanding. Bravo !
T
2 years ago
I no longer dread going to the dentist!!!
People will tell you how wonderful Dr. Lake and his team are...I will too. But perhaps the best thing I can say is this: if, like me, you’ve had terrible dental experiences in the past and dread going to the dentist, then switch to this office! Dr. Lake is warm, calming, thorough, informative, and professional (w/o being stuffy). Hygienist Sarah is personable, caring, and very good at her job. And Nikki, who is the first line of contact at this office, is helpful, understanding, efficient, and lovely. I highly recommend this fabulous group of professionals!