Paul-Ryan Lake, DDS

Dentist

450 Sutter St

Suite 2133

San Francisco, CA 94108

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drlakesf.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
10 months ago
What a great dentist
Dr. Paul-Ryan Lake is the most caring and attentive dentist I have ever had. I always feel like I am his only concern in the world while he is working with me, and his staff are as courteous and friendly as he is. What a great person!
N
10 months ago
Excellent team, from Cassie on the front end, to Ivan & Dr. Lake professional, expert, & very caring.
Having been to Dentists across this country and much of the world (this should inform readers I have challenging teeth and gum issues). Well I was very impressed with. Doctor Lake's visual and clear appoach in assessing what needs to be done. This was a first visit, 2 hours & super thorough. Top notch on oral health!
J
1 year ago
Best dentist visit I've ever had
I've never had crazy anxiety around dentist visits, but I do have weak teeth that have always had issues: cavities, root canals, etc. Some dentists are a part of a chain and they don't care - they just want money. Others judge you for your oral health in a really critical way. But not here - Dr. Lake was so incredibly kind and thoughtful about crafting my treatment plan and getting my oral health in tip-top shape.
R
1 year ago
Friendly and professional
I have been a patient of Dr Lake for a few years and I highly recommend his office. Dr Lake is honest and efficient! Everybody is friendly and knowledgeable.
D
1 year ago
Leaving my fears at the door
Dr. Lake has helped my overcome my fears of dental visits. With kind words and patience all the people at the office have made my visits a pleasure instead of the nightmares I have had in the past. The hygienist was gentle but efficient. Dr. Lake listens well and gives balanced reasonable advice. If you fear the dentist then you should visit Dr. Lake.
F
1 year ago
Impressive professionalism and great staff
I have been in several dentist's offices over the last 12 years both in France and the USA. I may say that I was very impressed by the quality of the treatment I received (cleaning) and the thoroughness of the evaluation. Dr. Lake spent a great deal of time to walk me through the results and explain them. Furthermore, the professionalism and the friendliness of the staff were outstanding. Bravo !
T
1 year ago
I no longer dread going to the dentist!!!
People will tell you how wonderful Dr. Lake and his team are...I will too. But perhaps the best thing I can say is this: if, like me, you’ve had terrible dental experiences in the past and dread going to the dentist, then switch to this office! Dr. Lake is warm, calming, thorough, informative, and professional (w/o being stuffy). Hygienist Sarah is personable, caring, and very good at her job. And Nikki, who is the first line of contact at this office, is helpful, understanding, efficient, and lovely. I highly recommend this fabulous group of professionals!
C
2 years ago
Love, Love, Love My Dentist.
What can I say I left my old dentist of 10 years on a recommendation for Paul Ryan Lake. He had two locations at the time and it was so easy and convenient. Well I quickly became a big fan of his warm personality and caring nature. Now it has been close 10 years and I would dread the day if I would loss him as my dentist. His office staff are so friendley and on top of keeping my teeth healthy and clean. Office location is so nice and rite by Union Square. Nice excuse to go shopping or have a nice cocktail or lunch before or after your appointment.
M
2 years ago
I’ve been a patient for more than four years, and find them efficient, professional and friendly. I recommend them.
T
2 years ago
Great Dentist
I have been seeing Dr. Lake for about a year. A few months ago, I moved to a different state for school. But instead of finding a local dentist, I waited until I returned here during break to see Dr. Lake again. I think that says everything about Dr. Lake and his team! They are uniformly friendly and efficient, and Dr. Lake has demonstrated nothing but consistent care and concern over the years.