Payne Orthodontics

Orthodontist

1820 Sonoma Ave

Ste 36

Santa Rosa, CA 95405

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

paynesperfectsmileclub.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

V
2 years ago
Very pleasant and professional
Awesome knowledgeable staff. Very kind. Always keeps us informed of progress. Would highly recommend this practice for any orthodontics needs.
J
2 years ago
Long Wait times
The past few appointments have included much more waiting around. Even with early morning appointments our children are either not seen on time or called back and waiting for extended periods. It doesn't take nearly an hour for wire changes or a simple retainer check. During waiting times, kids should be allowed to floss and brush without the wires in. In general I'd like to see more discussion and coaching of kids with hygiene during this process which seems to take forever (round 1 braces, retainers, round 2 braces....). With the cost of all of these rounds of treatment it would be nice to feel as though there is an interest in more than collecting my checks - like valuing our time and helping with hygeine surveillance etc.
P
2 years ago
Everything good, as usual
Pleasant staff, prompt attention, informative communication. All good; thanks.
C
2 years ago
first visit
the visit went well. i was a little concerned that when the person taking the images of my teeth put an item on the wand, she didn't have gloves on. then she put that wand in my mouth. it made me a bit uncomfortable as later she did put gloves on when she opened the sterilized instrument packages. i would have felt more relaxed if she had carefully put the gloves on when she was putting the wand thingamajig together and then be careful what else she touches once she has the gloves on. just saying - also the spring thingy that keeps your mouth open and lips back. she put it in first time and it hurt a little as she had to undo my tucked lips or something. later then she let me rest and took it out. which was nice. then dr payne came in and he asked if i wanted to put it in. so i did and it didn't hurt when i put it in. so maybe let the patient try on the first time. just explain how. the technician also had to re-do a lot of the images and that took longer and it seemed maybe she needed more training. otherwise it was a good visit and i hope the results were good. thank you,
S
2 years ago
Service
The overall service was great and you all were able to get me out in a hour since I had to be at work by a certain time even though you were down a person. The only minor issue I had was the assistant that helped me seemed very new to her job and had to re-do many of the services she performed on me and that became a little frustrating. Other than that, it was great.
K
2 years ago
In time, answers questions thoroughly
They took both my kids immediately upon our arrival. They were done in just a few minutes. Dr. Payne came out to chat with me, and answer any questions. Very pleasant.
O
2 years ago
Very professional: nice office and friendly staff
My visit was limited in scope as I recently moved into the area and need to establish contact with an orthodontist who could adjust the retainers I wear at night, every six months or so. It was a complimentary first visit, and initially I was surprised that they took complete sets of photos, but of course it's just good practice to do so. Everyone was courteous and professional and I left confident that I was in good hands.
G
2 years ago
Great people, great service, beautiful new location
Dr. Payne, Cassandra, and the rest of the staff are always happy to see me and my kids. They do a GREAT job and I appreciate their patience with my kids losing their retainers, not wearing them enough, etc. They are always supportive, helpful, and 'on top' of everything!
L
2 years ago
Great with kids!
My sons first experience with molds, xrays, and pictures was made fun and easy. Excellent caring staff!
C
2 years ago
Very professional and caring office
Thank you very much for your understanding of my current situation. Carol