Paynter Family Dentistry

Dentist

445 W. Powell Blvd.

Gresham, OR 97030

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
1 month ago
Always great
Always receive great personal care by Dr Paynter and her helpful staff. No complaints.
M
1 month ago
Efficient and professional
My time was utilized well. My health history updates, blood pressure check, new ex-rays, cleaning and exam were thorough, timely, and pleasant. Courtney tracks my gum health and Dr. Julie monitors the success of my implant. Both answered any questions I had. Well done!
J
1 month ago
I appreciate the great care given by Shelly and Dr. Julie Paytner.
I came into the office and I was worried about a chipped tooth. I appreciate how I was greeted as I entered the door. Dr. Paytner explained the steps I needed to take to take to repair my tooth. She is alwasy checks to see if I have any questions. Shelly assisted and together they were amazing. If you need a great dentist, you need to come to Paytners Family Denistry.
C
1 month ago
Friendly dentist, efficient too
Overall nice experience getting my teeth cleaned by Courtney and a cavity filled by Doctor Paynter. The only thing I think they could improve on is being more personable at the front desk, felt a little cold. Other than that, great practice and would recommend Dr. Paynter.
D
2 months ago
Very good at their job and friendly.
J
2 months ago
Thorough dentistry, professional, friendly
Hygienist and dentist both very professional and thorough, explaining need for service and what they're doing.
E
2 months ago
Friendly Dental team
I’ve been a regular client at Paynter Family Dentistry for many years. Today Dr Julie Paynter installed my implant crown. Gentle, kind, efficient teamwork made it happen on my tight schedule. I’m grateful to Dr. Julie and her entire professional team.
M
2 months ago
Service - Dentist, dental assistant, and billing
I'm always surprised at how patient and efficient the doctor, the assistant, and the billing/scheduling staff are at this office. At this appointment, I had to backtrack and change my original choice for upcoming dental work as well as have a temporary crown reinstalled(?) and resin added on three teeth to build them up. The dentist, Julie A. Paynter, DMD, patiently explained two other alternative procedures and the pluses and minuses of both. After I decided on one of the procedures, she went into more detail on that specific procedure and outlined the steps necessary to reach the outcome until I understood what would be done. I know I can be annoying with my questions yet she never once was impatient or rushed me. She also completed the work I originally was to have done. The young woman that set up the future appointments, current billing, and estimates for the upcoming procedures was just as professional with her duties. Again she was patient, did not rush me, and even with incoming telephone calls, never once gave me anything less than 100% of her attention. She completed everything while I was there including scheduling with the oral surgeon and another call to confirm estimates for the work.
D
2 months ago
Excellent
Best dentist ever, I am 63 and have been going to the dentist all my life, this is the best dentist I have ever gone to,painless,efficient,great quality and friendly..
L
2 months ago
I like them
I like everyone in this office from the receptionist to the Drs Paynter. They have always treated me with respect. Dr. Julie fit me in to re cement a crown that had come off. This was awesome considering it was headed into the weekend and I was leaving on monday.