PC Smiles

Dentist

3326 Aspen Grove Drive Suite 120

Franklin, TN 37067-2837

Open Today By Appointment

ps-smiles.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
2 months ago
Great with kids!
All my kids love to go see Dr. Prather. She makes them all feel comfortable. My 6 year old just had a filling done and did not need laughing gas because she was comfortable and trusted Dr. Prather. They are so gentle, patient, and fun there.
K
4 months ago
Amazing services
Thank you for spending time with us today answering questions and for helping us. We are so appreciative and feel like we finally have answers.
R
4 months ago
Great Visit
This was my first time in your office. Having transferred from another state, I was skeptical about a new dentist. I was SO impressed with everyone there. Thank you again
E
4 months ago
Excellent Service
Dr Prather and the staff at PS Smiles were so warm and welcoming. I felt comfortable there right away. We went to get my week old sons ties revised and Dr Prather was excellent in explaining the stretches and post op work to help prevent his ties from reattaching. This is my third child and with each, we had their ties revised. My experience with her was by far the best.
J
5 months ago
Worst dentist I have ever been to...totally unprofessional AND recommended unneeded work. Avoid PS Smiles and Dr Prather at all costs!
I recently moved to the area and found Dr Prather online because she takes my insurance. BIG mistake! My first concerns occurred when on my initial visit, Dr Prather came in with a huge list of 'fixes' needed for my teeth even though I'd had regular care with an excellent dentist in my previous location and never had such extensive work needed. She had 7 items that included 2 crowns and a number of fillings. She broke the list of work into 2 sessions. Even though I had misgivings, I did not trust my instincts and went ahead and had the first part of the work scheduled. The visit was horrible... Dr Prather and her assistant talked incessantly during the session, about everything BUT the work and what was being done. For over 90 minutes, I had to listen to everything from paint colors and remodeling work in her house, to the bad mood her son woke up with, even to the two of them making fun of someone else in the office who walked by! And if only that was the worst of it. I was sooo upset after the session that I asked a neighbor for her dentist who is very highly rated in the area but doesn't take my insurance. Given the bad experience, I wanted a second opinion on the other work that was suggested. After visiting the good dentist and he reviewed my xrays as well as my mouth and determined that 2 of the items Dr Prather was insisting on WERE NOT REMOTELY NECESSARY! And that 2 of the others didn't even show cavities that she said need to be filled. Also, Dr Prather was saying I needed a crown on a tooth that the highly rated dentist said was way too aggressive and definitely not needed currently. In short, avoid this dentist at all costs!
G
6 months ago
Excellent service
My appointment today was for a routine cleaning and checkup. Chelsea did a great job as usual and Dr.Praither's team is always professional in every aspect.
D
6 months ago
Terrible Communication
Upon scheduling my son's appointment days earlier, I asked if my insurance was accepted and would cover the procedure he was having done. Once i arrived to the appointment and was taken back to be seen, I found out I had to pay for half of the procedure while having the evaluation done to see the extent of my son's issues. This was not indicated to me after speaking to the office on the phone prior to driving and sitting in traffic for two hours to see a specialist. The office does not do payments arrangements and will not assist you in any way shape or form, except to offer you taking out Care Credit. I will def let the other ladies in our Clarksville Breastfeeding Mothers Page know, so they do not experience theses same issues. Also I was able to call another preferred provider and get an appointment and they were able to pull up my policy to see if it was covered and then scheduled me for an appointment to have the procedure completed. Maybe you should change some of your practices down the line. I know Cool Springs is a ritzy area and can be very expensive, but not everyone coming there for help can afford such charges up front. This is very unfortunate because I came there knowing my son was going to be in great hands while having the procedure done, since your office was highly recommended.
M
6 months ago
High quality and friendly services! The staff go above and beyond to meet the needs of their customers!
I loved my experience with this provider! They were very quick to get me in and fix my issue. They were very informative with the procedure and after care. I would highly reccomend this office for any dentistry needs!
M
6 months ago
Professional and friendly
Absolutely amazing experience! Dr. Prather took the time to explain to me the procedure of correcting my daughters tongue and lip ties and when the best time to do it would be. She was very sweet and made my little one feel comfortable! I would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone!
F
6 months ago
Great day at the den
Thanks to Dr Prather my smile is brighter than ever!