P&D Major Household Appliance Repair

Appliance Repair

40 Saunders Street

North Weymouth, MA 02191

Open Today 7:00AM - 8:00PM

appliancerepairmanweymouth.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
5 months ago
Quality service, Responsive
Darren was great - came to check out an issue with our refrigerator the same day we called. He was very knowledgeable and was able to resolve the issue.
J
1 year ago
Appliance Wizard
Today, Darren came out to work on our Amana freezer door that was stuck. He did a great job of fixing the draining mechanism on the same freezer about a year ago. Whenever he comes to our house, he does such a great job of explaining what he is doing and what we can do to prevent the problems from happening again. Best of all, he always comes when he says he is coming. Best appliance repair experience ever!
J
1 year ago
fantastic!
I was in the middle of laundry day when my dryer made a strange noise and quit. I dreaded calling the service department at the large retail store where I bought it because its always $100 for them to come out and tell you what you need. Nothing is ever repaired - you always need a new part. So I got on the web and found Darren's website and decided to give him a call. I got called back within the hour, and was given an appointment later that week. I bit later that day I got another call from Darren - he had an opening and could come right now! He found the broken part to my dryer - actually showed it to me - then told me what it would cost to replace vs having him repair the part - on the spot - with tools he had with him. He repaired it within an hour and then repaired a dishwasher that hasn't worked for months. The cost was beyond reasonable. I couldn't be more pleased and won't hesitate to call him the next time something breaks.
C
2 years ago
BEST APPLIANCE PERSON I EVER CALLED - AND I'M 68 YEARS OLD!
I came down this morning and noticed that the freezer on our side-by side was defrosted and all the food inside was melted. The temp. had gone from 0 to 13 - and within 45 minutes it had gone to 20 degrees. I ended-up having to throw the entire contents of the freezer into the trash. I went on GOOGLE and found many repair services, but luckily I checked-out this company first! The owner (Darren) answered the phone and after talking with him for approx. 5 minutes the problem was solved and I didn't have to have a service call! How many Companies do that???? NONE I told Darren that his number is now going into my cell phone and I will never need to call another repair company EVER, but his. Thanks for your help, honesty, and genuine 5 Star service.
M
2 years ago
BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE HANDS DOWN !!!!!!!!!!!
Called Darren about a issue with a broken dryer at one of my apartments,well Darren made it so easy asked for tenents phone # and he scheduled times with her which made my life so much easer.when it came time to fixing dryer he was professional and most of all Honest !! Darren went on and above making sure the tenant was happy while constantly staying in touch with me at all times,his prices are very reasonable but what what i like most about dealing with Darren was he explained everything to you and is not pushing or trying to sell you something ,i would and will recommend P&D Appliance to everyone
R
3 years ago
Very Competent, Professional & Personable
Darren at P & D demonstrates competency, professionalism & a personable manner and keeps the customer informed & in-the-loop as to what he's working on.
K
3 years ago
Very happy with our service!
My boyfriend and I came home from work on a Tuesday night with a very obvious gas smell in our kitchen. The gas company determined it was a part on the back of our stove that was leaking gas. It was 7:30pm and I decided to give P&D Appliance a call praying that they would be able to come to our house the next day. Darren answered the call right away and we set up an appointment the following day at my convenience. He spent a few hours making sure that there wasn't more than one problem happening since we were dealing with gas. He was extremely pleasant and thorough. More importantly since my boyfriend couldn't be there Darren treated me with respect and in no way did I feel like he wasn't being truthful in the amount of repairs I needed. He was able to get the parts in the next day and fixed our stove in about an hour. He even sent me a text message confirming our appointment. I will certainly be using his services in the future if need be. I found his cost to be reasonable and he worked very easily with my schedule.
S
3 years ago
Fantastic Customer Service!!
When our dishwasher broke just one year after moving into our first new home we had no idea who to call. I ended up calling just about everyone in the area to get quotes and information. P & D was the only company that took the time to ask me for my make and model number. They also asked me to describe what the problem was - they weren't just interested in getting money for the service call. After our initial conversation I told them I still had to think about what I was going to do. Well, just a few hours later I got an unexpected call back from them. They called to let me know that they had located the part that they thought I would need based on my description. They were able to give me an estimate over the phone. I was surprised that they took the time to research and call me back. I ended up choosing them and I'm so glad I did. They were able to come out in just 2 days after I called and very quickly and quietly installed the new panel on our dishwasher. The price was very close to the estimate and I feel comfortable that it was done properly. I would definitely recommend to a friend and will call them again.