PDO Specialists - Ortho

Dentist

11616 Iberia Place

San Diego, CA 92128

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

pdospecialists.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
3 weeks ago
Always friendly and efficient
I have always had a pleasant experience with the staff at this office.
S
2 months ago
Way too long
Typically our orthodontist visits are pretty quick. They average around 30 minutes every 6 weeks. I plan for 45 minutes and we're always good to go. However, today it was an hour and fifteen minutes. Yep - 75 minutes for a routine 6 week check up. Evidently the assistant was unable to get a wire in place and after trying for 15 minutes, asked the doctor for help. Unfortunately, we were extremely late to our next appointment. It was frustrating but again, it is not the norm. .
J
3 months ago
Absolutely love this dentist! Our son was a little nervous about his first filling today and they made him very relaxed! They are amazing with children.
B
4 months ago
Dr. Thurston is the best!
We have been coming here since my daughter was 3. She is now 16. With consistent quality of care, ease of making appointments for multiple children, and great communication from all staff, but most importantly Dr. Thurston, we recommend this Dental office to everyone who asks for a referral! My daughter has had jaw pain and clicking in the past. Dr. Thurston has been a steady advocate for her to get a specialist to help look into it, and he has been a steady constant guide as she has gone through the orthodontic process. The Thurston (orthodontics) Dr Lam, and Dr Amodeo (dental), have always been kind, respectful gentle, communicative and never pushy about treatment. Simply the best.
M
4 months ago
A disappointing visit
We are long time patients and have been generally very satisfied with the treatment at this office. However, due to delays and perhaps a breakdown in communication, today's appointments, originally scheduled to take 1 1/2 hours ended up taking 3 hours and 10 minutes. That's a lot of school for a child to miss, especially since we were only given the option of a morning appointment.
A
4 months ago
Caring and patient
One of our daughters has special needs and we always feel that she gets the best attention at PDO Specialists! They are aware of her needs and never push to do anything that would make her uncomfortable. Everyone has been sensitive to her and they have given us options with treatment. Very knowledgeable and friendly staff and professional all around!
V
4 months ago
Comfortable, personal and professional service
My chikdren have been coming to Dixon and Thurston since we first come to the US. We feel like we are with family because we trust all the staff and the dentists.
S
5 months ago
Very personable
Dr. Eitzen was very friendly, spoke directly to my daughter, and emphasized the "why" not just the "do." His staff came out exactly at my appointment time to tell me he was running a little late - but we were in the consultation room with him within 5 minutes of our appointment time! I am still concerned that there are kickbacks between the pediatric dentist office and the orthodontists in the same building, so I'm going to get a second opinion at an outside orthodontist. That said, I felt Dr. Eitzen answered all my questions and was very honest, knowledgeable, and straightforward with his recommendations. The office is very organized and professional.
A
5 months ago
Always great!!! :Love Dr. Eitzen and staff!!
N
5 months ago
Friendly, on time, attentive service frirndly
Great office, many years of consistent service.