PDO Specialists - Ortho

Dentist

11616 Iberia Place

San Diego, CA 92128

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

pdospecialists.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
4 months ago
Personalized Reminder needed!
Hi, my son continues to have orthodontics appointments every six month for check ups after he had his braces removed a year ago. However, he often forgets to bring his retainer to the appointment and thus has to reschedule it. It would be great if you send me a reminder, additionally to the time and date, to bring my son's retainer for the next appointment.
H
5 months ago
High Quality Service
Always the best service and dental care! We have been with PDO Specialists for over 15 years.
M
6 months ago
The best dental care for the entire family
My kids have been with PDO since they were little babies. This practice strives to provide the best customer service from the time you enter until you leave. I love that as my kids grow, the same people have seen them through their care. The assistants are involved and care as much about my kids dental hygiene as I do.
S
8 months ago
Well taken care of!
Our orthodontist appointments are consistently efficient and my daughter is well taken care of. Can't ask for anything more!
S
8 months ago
Always exemplary customer-centric service
Everyone who works there is always smiling, caring, thoughtful, good people who we feel like they genuinely care about our well being. They take care of you. It is always a good experience.
C
10 months ago
Always friendly and efficient
I have always had a pleasant experience with the staff at this office.
S
11 months ago
Way too long
Typically our orthodontist visits are pretty quick. They average around 30 minutes every 6 weeks. I plan for 45 minutes and we're always good to go. However, today it was an hour and fifteen minutes. Yep - 75 minutes for a routine 6 week check up. Evidently the assistant was unable to get a wire in place and after trying for 15 minutes, asked the doctor for help. Unfortunately, we were extremely late to our next appointment. It was frustrating but again, it is not the norm. .
J
1 year ago
Absolutely love this dentist! Our son was a little nervous about his first filling today and they made him very relaxed! They are amazing with children.
B
1 year ago
Dr. Thurston is the best!
We have been coming here since my daughter was 3. She is now 16. With consistent quality of care, ease of making appointments for multiple children, and great communication from all staff, but most importantly Dr. Thurston, we recommend this Dental office to everyone who asks for a referral! My daughter has had jaw pain and clicking in the past. Dr. Thurston has been a steady advocate for her to get a specialist to help look into it, and he has been a steady constant guide as she has gone through the orthodontic process. The Thurston (orthodontics) Dr Lam, and Dr Amodeo (dental), have always been kind, respectful gentle, communicative and never pushy about treatment. Simply the best.
M
1 year ago
A disappointing visit
We are long time patients and have been generally very satisfied with the treatment at this office. However, due to delays and perhaps a breakdown in communication, today's appointments, originally scheduled to take 1 1/2 hours ended up taking 3 hours and 10 minutes. That's a lot of school for a child to miss, especially since we were only given the option of a morning appointment.