PDO Specialists - Pedo

Dentist

11616 Iberia Place

San Diego, CA 92128

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

pdospecialists.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 days ago
The receptionists, especially Gloria, are friendly, courteous, and efficient. The dental assistants, particularly Kami (sp) with whom I've had the most contact, are very efficient and gentle. Dr. Singer seems very knowledgeable and explains things well. I like the fact that he works closely with Dr. Gramins, with whom I've had previous experience. My surgery hasn't yet been done and I don't have my bridges yet, so I can't comment on those. However, everything about the staff and office atmosphere have been positive so far.
V
2 days ago
This dental practice is the best. All the doctors and dental hygienists are patient and caring. They take the time to explain what is being done. While getting work done on your teeth, my kids get to watch videos and the waiting room is kid friendly with video games to play while you wait. I would recommend this to anyone.
Response from PDO Specialists - Pedo
Awesome, glad the kids are enjoying the movies and games too! Thanks for the great feedback.
M
1 week ago
Such a great dental and ortho office
I love Dr. Thurston and Dr. Amodeo and all the staff. They are professional and so customer oriented. The quality of care is the best and having both the ortho and dental in one office is so convenient for me as a Mom. I highly recommend this office.
Response from PDO Specialists - Pedo
Thanks so much! We are so thankful to have you as patients. Look forward to seeing you guys soon. Drs. Thurston & Amodeo
S
2 weeks ago
Always Excellent Quality Care
Always excellent quality care from the front desk to the team of professionals and doctors…for kids of all needs.
Response from PDO Specialists - Pedo
Thanks so much!
G
2 weeks ago
I will never go anywhere else!
I live in Spring Valley which is 45 minutes away. I tried once to go to another pediatric dentist near me. After our appointment I was told my son and daughter had about 10 cavities between them. I was shocked because my kids never had cavities before and within a year they had 10. I took them back to Dr. Dixon as a second opinion and they had none! I reported this fraudulent office to my insurance along with their diagnosis and estimates. 16 years later and I will never leave again! I have had 3 kids come through and two with braces. They are the best!
Response from PDO Specialists - Pedo
Wow that is an amazing testimony, thank you for that. We are honored. Sincerely, Dr. Dixon and staff
E
2 weeks ago
Best Dental practice in San Diego
We highly recommend Dr. Dixon and Thurston's practice, we have been patients for over 30 years! Everyone in the practice is very professional and polite, we have the highest confidence in the doctors and the staff.
Response from PDO Specialists - Pedo
Thank you and it was great taking care of you- Dr. Amodeo
K
2 weeks ago
Extremely friendly and knowledgeable
I was referred by someone from church who actually attended this dentist as a child. Upon arriving, I could instantly see why he referred me here. The place is amazing and the staff is extremely friendly. I already look forward to our next visit!
Response from PDO Specialists - Pedo
We love to see our patients referring their friends, family, and co workers! Thank you for the kind words
L
2 weeks ago
Our kids like going to the dentist!
Our children actually ask when their next appointment will be. We appreciate the thorough care and age-appropriate dental care instructions that our children have received.
T
1 month ago
exceptional customer service and kid approved
Our boys have been going to PDO specialists since their first dentist appointment many years ago (they are now 9 and 11). The staff know how to care for the children while providing the exceptional customer service the adult parents expect and deserve. We've see Dr. Amadeo each time and love him!
Response from PDO Specialists - Pedo
Thanks for the kind words!
L
1 month ago
Great service! My kids love everyone they have dealt with at this dental office, and they are always fast and efficient. The downside is not all doctors are providers with insurances and therefore you are forced to pay for some services out of pocket then you have to wait to be paid by your dental insurance. I have never heard of a dental office that runs like this.