PDO Specialists - Pedo

Dentist

11616 Iberia Place

San Diego, CA 92128

Open Today By Appointment

pdospecialists.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
4 days ago
Heather was great! Dr. Lam is great!
D
1 week ago
Very personalized service!
Everyone on the staff here really connects and takes the time to listen! We appreciate everything you all do every day!
D
1 week ago
Emily is the BEST
Emily has been cleaning my teeth for about 5 years now, she is patient, very thorough, kind and makes it easy to come to get my teeth cleaned. Thank you Emily for being so great.
H
2 weeks ago
The best experience ever. The cleaning was thorough and gentle. Way to go Heather. Dr. Lam is so awesome, very caring and took time to explain the procedure clearly. Dr. Lam rocks!! The entire staff is friendly and courteous.
H
4 weeks ago
Dr. Amodeo and his staff are the best
Double visit today with multiple munchkins being seen in both Ortho and Dental. For once, I had a nervous Nellie headed to get a few baby teeth pulled. My little managed to get themself so worked up they thought they were going to faint. However, with a little chat with the tech and reminding my little to tell Dr. Amodeo that he has known them since they were 2 and they were scared, everything worked out just fine. Dr. Amodeo was able to put the munchkin at ease, listened to their concern and was swift as the tooth fairy. The little didn’t even realize 2 baby teeth had been removed and it’s was all over. Too top it off... the munchkin was wonky and didn’t need want to get out of the chair afterwards. Instead of leaving them by themself or fussing to get them out of the chair, Dr. Amodeo came and got me, let me talk with my chicken little and slowly wake them, make sure they were steady on their feet and walk out at their pace. Therefore, we will continue to make the drive from Murrieta down to this office, and when people ask why? My answer is simple, my kids for the most part like going to the dentist, like going to the orthodontist, in 7+ years this was the first “nervous Nellie” appointment we have had and it’s is all because of the way Dr. Amodeo and Dr. Thurston and their staff treat their patients and the families. These Dentists and their staffs make it easy for my kiddos to establish and maintain good oral health habits and for that..... I’ll drive 45 minutes. *we chose not to use our children’s names/genders in social media, hence the “pet names” used when describing them.
M
4 weeks ago
Great dental hygienist
As usual the hygienist and staff made me feel welcome and there was no waiting time. The hygienist did a wonderful job of cleaning my teeth, they look great,
C
1 month ago
Outstanding!
Outstanding!
L
2 months ago
We having been coming to this practice for over 8 years. I have 2 boys in braces. They never give me a fight to go to the dentist or orthodontist. The customer service is excellent. Everyone always has a smile. The doctors explain everything thoroughly and make the boys and I feel comfortable before anything is done.
C
2 months ago
Great for kids with anxiety
My child has anxiety about dental visits and had been very unhappy with our last few dentists. As someone who also has anxiety, it was a tremendous relief to find this practice. Both Dr. Amadeo and Lam have been wonderful with my child. The anxiety before visits has decreased each time and as a parent there is nothing more important than your child’s well being. Highly recommend!
A
3 months ago
High quality dental service
We have been going to this dental group for 12 years and have been so impressed with the team of assistants and dentists in this practice! We even followed them to San Diego and make the hour drive every 6 months!