PDO Specialists - Pedo

Dentist

11616 Iberia Place

San Diego, CA 92128

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

pdospecialists.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 week ago
Continuing the Legacy of Happy Patients
Dr. Dixon was my Dentist for my entire childhood and Dr.Thurston was my Orthodontist, starting when the office was off Mira Mesa Blvd. Now I take my kids (6 and 4) here. Everyone is professional, friendly, and go above and beyond to make sure the children feel safe and comfortable. My son loves going to the dentist. This last visit my daughter started off very hesitant, but by the end of the visit she was excited about her prize and goody bag for being such a good patient. I wish I could remember the name of the hygienist that cleaned her teeth but she explained what she was doing and let her listen to the tools that she was going to use to help ease my daughter's nerves. (Watching a favorite TV show helped too.) It's always a pleasure to speak to Dr. Dixon about how their teeth look and what we need to consider in the future to make sure they continue to have healthy teeth and bright smiles. I'm so thankful for this office.
L
4 weeks ago
Professional and friendly
Everyone is extremely nice and very informative. They have such a nice way about them and always make my boys feel comfortable and at ease.
R
4 weeks ago
Great dentist
Dr. Lam was great. Made my children feel very comfortable.
C
1 month ago
They never seem to run behind, super friendly
My kids actually don't mind going to the dentist as they have video games in waiting area. The dentists are great and brilliant with my kids. They don't try to get you to do work on teeth that isn't needed. Highly recommend.
Response from PDO Specialists - Pedo
Thank you very much for your feedback. We try to be as conservative as we can and love to see your family in our office. Your review is highly appreciated- Dr. Amodeo
J
2 months ago
My son looks forward to going to the dentist!
My son loves going to the dentist and looks forward to going. He loves the free video games especially the driving one. Everybody is very friendly and nice and it is a clean office
Response from PDO Specialists - Pedo
We are grateful for your feedback, thanks so much!
D
2 months ago
We never have a problem with time and efficiency , staff is great Love Dr. Lam she is very good about explaining the care to our son. Our son is comfortable at the office he has had a few extractions and he was not scared. Thank You for your patience with our son
R
2 months ago
Everyone i have dealt with has been so friendly and helpful. My kids enjoy going to the dentist and the orthodontist. Thanks you
H
3 months ago
Kids love going to the dentist and orthodontist ... what better accolade
We see both sides... We have been with Dr. Amodeo for about 7 yrs starting when they had a satellite office in Temecula. His staff made going to the dentist an enjoyable adventure and not a screaming match with my 2 & 3 yr olds. They showed the kids exactly what they were going to do. They let the kids touch the instruments and showed them how they worked and what they sounded like so that when it was their turn in the chair they were already familiar with the sounds and smells. Now 7 yrs later they are happy to go to see Dr. Amodeo for their cleanings and check ups. So much so, that my youngest gets mad when her baby teeth fall out because she would rather have Dr. Amodeo pull them so she can have a frozen yogurt. We also are seen on the Orthodonticts side where we have seen both Dr. Eitzen (who has relocated out of state) and Dr. Thurston. Both Doctors go over any questions or concerns we have and my oldest has no hesitation when we say it is time for an Ortho appointment. Dr. Thurston’s staff is awesome. My 2 especially love seeing Ms. Chris, Ms. Cherry and Ms. Mac. They are always very kind and gentle and explain everything to them in a way they are able to understand. When people ask who we see for dental and ortho I highly recommend this office and their staff. Neighbors will ask why we drive so far just for the kids. My answer is always the same. We have found a dentist/Ortho Office my kids don’t cry to go to. As a parent, when it comes to finding a Child’s dentist, orthodontist and/or pediatrician of course the 1st priority is compitence but a high second (at least to us) is finding one our kids don’t dread going to see. We feel setting a good habit of positive visits early on sets good habits for life.
Response from PDO Specialists - Pedo
Wow, we are blown away by your kind review. It's been a privilege to see the family for so long and we are so grateful for your feedback. Thanks again for being a part of our dental family. Look forward to seeing you all soon--Dr. Amodeo
F
3 months ago
Friendly and professional and caring staff
K
4 months ago
Always professional and friendly!