PDO Specialists - Pedo

Dentist

11616 Iberia Place

San Diego, CA 92128

Open Today By Appointment

pdospecialists.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
5 days ago
Making A Trip to the Dentist A Good Experience
We have always had great service. All three of my children have been seen for general dentistry and orthodontics. Each dentist took the time to explain in detail what was going on, the kids seem to like the warm "bedside manner" each of the dentists and staff members provide.
D
3 weeks ago
One of a kind approach and location...
Been taking my kids here for 15 years...amazing staff, brilliant atmosphere and concierge dental service with effortless integration with my insurance :^)
Response from PDO Specialists - Pedo
It was great seeing you and the kids! Thanks for the positive feedback Dr Amodeo
D
3 weeks ago
Always the best!
Been taking my kids here for 15 years...amazing staff, brilliant atmosphere and concierge dental service with effortless integration with my insurance :^)
J
1 month ago
Love this office and staff!!
My kids have been at this office for Pediatric Dentistry and Orthodontics for about 10years between the two of them. The staff on both sides are awesome, and very professional. I would recommend to everyone!!!
Response from PDO Specialists - Pedo
Thanks for your loyalty as it means so much to all of us here!
D
2 months ago
The receptionists, especially Gloria, are friendly, courteous, and efficient. The dental assistants, particularly Kami (sp) with whom I've had the most contact, are very efficient and gentle. Dr. Singer seems very knowledgeable and explains things well. I like the fact that he works closely with Dr. Gramins, with whom I've had previous experience. My surgery hasn't yet been done and I don't have my bridges yet, so I can't comment on those. However, everything about the staff and office atmosphere have been positive so far.
V
2 months ago
This dental practice is the best. All the doctors and dental hygienists are patient and caring. They take the time to explain what is being done. While getting work done on your teeth, my kids get to watch videos and the waiting room is kid friendly with video games to play while you wait. I would recommend this to anyone.
Response from PDO Specialists - Pedo
Awesome, glad the kids are enjoying the movies and games too! Thanks for the great feedback.
M
2 months ago
Such a great dental and ortho office
I love Dr. Thurston and Dr. Amodeo and all the staff. They are professional and so customer oriented. The quality of care is the best and having both the ortho and dental in one office is so convenient for me as a Mom. I highly recommend this office.
Response from PDO Specialists - Pedo
Thanks so much! We are so thankful to have you as patients. Look forward to seeing you guys soon. Drs. Thurston & Amodeo
S
3 months ago
Always Excellent Quality Care
Always excellent quality care from the front desk to the team of professionals and doctors…for kids of all needs.
Response from PDO Specialists - Pedo
Thanks so much!
G
3 months ago
I will never go anywhere else!
I live in Spring Valley which is 45 minutes away. I tried once to go to another pediatric dentist near me. After our appointment I was told my son and daughter had about 10 cavities between them. I was shocked because my kids never had cavities before and within a year they had 10. I took them back to Dr. Dixon as a second opinion and they had none! I reported this fraudulent office to my insurance along with their diagnosis and estimates. 16 years later and I will never leave again! I have had 3 kids come through and two with braces. They are the best!
Response from PDO Specialists - Pedo
Wow that is an amazing testimony, thank you for that. We are honored. Sincerely, Dr. Dixon and staff
E
3 months ago
Best Dental practice in San Diego
We highly recommend Dr. Dixon and Thurston's practice, we have been patients for over 30 years! Everyone in the practice is very professional and polite, we have the highest confidence in the doctors and the staff.
Response from PDO Specialists - Pedo
Thank you and it was great taking care of you- Dr. Amodeo