Peachtree Parkway Storage

Self-Storage Center

1030 Peachtree Pkwy

Cumming, GA 30041

Open Today 9:00AM - 3:00PM

absolutemgmt.com/locations/ga/peachtree-cumming-30041

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
3 months ago
Great storage facility!
Love this storage location and the manager on site! Property is very convenient, always clean and well kept. Arron and her team offer amazing customer service and I always leave so pleased with my experience. Highly recommend!
R
9 months ago
NOT SAFE and generate LATE FEES on auto-pay
According to the site manager, "our system has glitches, and we are not responsible for payments." Even when you have set up auto-pay with them and the prior month's payment went thru just fine, NOW LATE FEES are assessed and will not be refunded. Also LIED to me that no one had accessed our gate code since Nov. when I called in Feb. and changed the code. Assistant went to change locks and found out from desk agent that last access was on Feb. 26. Site manager has nothing to do all day but argue with clients. Sad because it is a nice facility, but unless you can babysit your goods, and be available all the time for calls -- don't know where emails went and can only hope no account information was transmitted with them, but who knows with this level of "security"??
W
9 months ago
Mold on contents
Very negative review!! I had mold on contents of three different "Climate Controlled" units after 10 months of storage. Peachtree Parkway Storage (PPS) has taken the position of "No Responsibility or Liability" for my losses. I sustained losses of over $9,000 which PPS has compensated me 0 dollars for my losses. I rented "Climate Controlled" units from PPS and PPS did not control the climate to prevent mold from forming on some of the contents of all three units. To prevent mold growth, the climate has to control the temperature and humidity to prevent mold growth; that was obviously not done by PPS. My position is that PPS was grossly negligent in not controlling the climate to prevent mold growth. We were one of the first tenants to occupy units in the third building (November and December of 2016) only a few months after operations began at PPS. In October 2017, I came to PPS to remove the household contents and found the extensive mold problem; a mold Remediation Company (Healthy Air) was hired to clean the contents of all three units. It took three days to clean the contents and it cost $3550 to do the remediation cleaning; some items were not cleanable and had to be thrown away. It is not reasonable for PPS to rent "Climate Controlled" units and not be responsible when PPS does not control the climate to prevent mold growth no matter what the contract takes exception to. One part of the fine print of the contract says: "Occupant releases Owner and its respective agents, employees and affiliates from all liability for damage to stored property from fluctuations in temperature or humidity from any cause including the negligence of owner or its respective agents, employees or affiliates." I would not recommend you store contents in PPS's "Climate Controlled" units; PPS takes no responsibility or liability for fluctuations in temperature or humidity or their own negligence. From a tenant's perspective, that is bad business.
R
9 months ago
Great Customer Service
Crystal and her team provided excellent customer service for me. She went out of her way to accommodate me and was helpful in giving me tips on how to have an easier move. I highly recommend Peachtree Parkway Storage for outstanding service, value, and convenience.
C
1 year ago
Excessive Fees, Lack Convenience and Accomodations
Stay away. This storage gets expensive and the staff calls and email every week. Charge 75 and 25 late fees. Won’t take credit cards over phone, no faxing available. Take this as fair warning.
C
2 years ago
The facility was always clean and easily accessible. The staff was fantastic and always friendly!
K
2 years ago
The facility was extremely clean and very convenient. I would definitely recommend them to other people.
K
2 years ago
The facility was extremely clean and very convenient. I would definitely recommend them to other people.
J
2 years ago
I loved the location!
M
2 years ago
the facility was easily accessible and always clean.