Peak Carpentry LLC

Home Remodeling

4140 London Bridge Rd

Sykesville, MD 21784

Maryland Home Improvement Commission: 94113
Open Today 7:00AM - 5:00PM

sykesvillehomeremodeling.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
3 months ago
Excellent workmanship and good experience all around!
From the initial consultation through the creative design process through the execution of our bathroom remodel, our experience with Peak Carpentry was terrific. Communication was continuous and clear so we remained on the same page throughout the project. The crew was terrific - incredibly polite and communicative, and they kept the house clean and protected throughout the project. We had the master bath completely gutted and added new flooring with heat, moved the plumbing and electric to change the layout, and installed new tile, beadboard, shower, soaking tub, custom open closet shelving, vanity, and fixtures. We are delighted with the results - the details such as the custom trim made all the difference in the final result. Would recommend Peak without hesitation and plan to work with them again to renovate our kitchen.
D
7 months ago
Top of the Line Master and Hall Bath Remodel
We are so pleased with the job Peak Construction did for us. We had 2 total bathroom remodels which are outstanding in terms of appearance and workmanship. The tile work, painting, plumbing, installation of crown molding, fixtures, counter tops, and changes made by the electrician were totally great! The tear out of the old bathrooms was such an ugly job but was done quickly and the mess was kept to a minimum. Kudos to all the staff who were involved in the project, especially Tim, Jim, Matt and Josh. Tim and Jim were especially helpful with design detail with the tile and placement of various accessories. Everyone was friendly, courteous and helpful and after 5 weeks felt like family. I appreciated the schedule that Nelson provided to keep us updated on what we should expect in terms of work and contractors each week. Additionally, the daily clean-up of our home was appreciated and all the contractors who came showed up on time! We also obtained several quotes and found Peak's estimate to be reasonable and in line with what we were willing to pay. I would recommend Peak Construction without reservation.
B
11 months ago
High quality home theater built-in for basement sports room
Nelson and his team designed and constructed a large built-in that's serving as the centerpiece of our new home theater sports room. Nelson incorporated every suggestion we made as part of the collaborative design process managing to stay very close to the original estimate which, compared to other contractors' estimates we obtained, was very fair and reasonable. Sheldon led the construction and did an excellent job building the piece on-site taking care to be very considerate and respectful of our property and schedules. The painting contractor used by Nelson did a good job on the unit but left some overspray and drip spots on our carpeting. Nelson committed to do whatever was necessary to make the carpet right again offering to pay for a professional cleaning service. Fortunately, the painter was able to address the spots with some mild soap and elbow grease but we appreciated that Nelson held himself and his painter accountable until the job and cleanup were done to our satisfaction. We will definitely call Peak Carpentry for our next remodeling project and recommend Peak to friends for their home improvements.
F
11 months ago
Very Satisfied
We highly recommend Peak Carpentry. Our association with Nelson Laur and his very competent crew was a success from beginning to end. They installed a bathroom from scratch in a very short time, keeping to schedule. The workmanship was top notch and he listened to our ideas. We are pleased with his business approach and a successful completion of a job well done.
B
11 months ago
Extremely professional and friendly! Efficient and neat work! Very nice crew!
I have had Peak Carpentry do several projects for me...starting with an emergency repair resulting from frozen pipes. The end result is nothing short of perfection. The team that worked on the project was impeccably neat in their work, from tear down to final paint job. I subsequently called on Peak for other small to medium projects- always professional, always happy end results! After so many poor contractors in the past 6 years of home ownership, I have finally found my "go to" contractor.
M
11 months ago
Very professional
Peak Carpentry is a very knowledgable, skilled, and extremely professional organization. I contacted them about replacing fixtures in my bathroom and an assortment of outside work. From the first contact , through the planning process, delivering an estimate, and then doing the work, I was very pleased with the serious attention they gave this project. They are reasonable financially and they deliver good work, on time!! I would recommend them without any hesitation.
A
1 year ago
Best Quality, Service, and Value
We are completely satisfied with the workmanship and highly recommend Peak Carpentry. They built custom bench seating and cabinetry for our mudroom that we now use every day. Nelson met with us several times to discuss and refine what we were looking for and provided many great suggestions. He is very approachable and I never had the feeling that we were just another project for him. He really cared about what he was doing for us and it showed. Nelson Sr also worked on our project and spent a lot of time on the finish of our bench to make sure it matched our other cabinets in the house as we requested. Their painters are top-notch as well, better than the painters our builder used for our house. Price-wise, we had several estimates from other companies. Peak Carpentry was in the middle, but I know for sure no other company could have done a better job regardless of price. I highly recommend them, and have recommended them to friends and co-workers.
P
1 year ago
Great to work with, knowledgeable & experienced
Peak Carpentry was a great choice when we selected them to do our master bath renovation. Nelson Laur, the owner, came up with some wonderful design ideas to work within the space available and the budget. He and his team were responsive, making recommendations and clearly explaining options as the project progressed. When it came to going to showrooms to select cabinets, tile & plumbing all the vendors were highly complementary of Nelson & Peak Carpentry – very reassuring. The finished renovated master bath room is now a pleasure to use. Every aspect of the new space was professionally finished. I do a little ‘happy dance’ when I step onto the radiant-heated floor tiles and my husband and I absolutely love using our new shower! You can tell experience and a job well done are important to the Peak Carpentry team.
A
1 year ago
Entry Door Replacement Plus
After having done a great job on our master shower, we re-hired Peak to replace our rear entry door and the door from the kitchen to the garage. Both were pretty worn from 20 years of hard use. Nelson helped us select upgraded versions for both doors, and helped me to decide to increase the width of the rear entry door from 32" wide to 36" wide. I did pick out and pre-purchase the door handle and lock sets ahead of time. After the doors were delivered by Pella, Nelson scheduled he installation about a week later. Again, the Peak team arrived on time and worked hard and steadily for two days to open up our back wall, re-frame the wider opening, install the new door and finish the outside and inside so neatly it looks like it was always that way. They installed a commercial-grade automatic door closer on the new garage/kitchen door which works very well for us. Their painting crew did all the trim and wall painting the third day, and after the paint dried and weatherstripping was reinstalled the morning of the 4th day, the job was complete. At my request, Peak also installed an air vent in an interior door for me and installed a new handle and lock set on our basement door. They also came back a few days later when I requested the door closers be adjusted a bit softer, so everything fits and works perfectly. We highly recommend Peak Carpentry.
A
1 year ago
Excellent master shower renovation
Peak performed a complete demolition and installation of an upgraded separate 4 foot wide shower in our master bathroom. Nelson helped me for several months to research materials and he provided several cost estimates; we finally signed a contract in December 2015. The Swanstone wall panels we wanted were a 12 week lead time so construction was planned for mid February 2016. Nelson was a real trooper with a lot of patience while my wife and I took so long to determine the exact scope of work and the exact type of shower fixtures we wanted. Peak employs first class contractors who are very courteous working quickly and neatly. They vacuumed constantly to keep dust almost negligible. Removed all demolition debris. The demo of the old ceramic tile and plastic floor pan and installation of the new materials took 5 days total, and was well worth it. We think the finished quality is top notch and we are extremely pleased. We have already asked them back to replace our home's entry doors, and will report on that job separately. We highly recommend Peak Carpentry for your interior remodel and renovation work.