Pediatric Dental Associates. P.C.- Buffalo Grove

Dentist

195 N. Arlington Heights Rd,Suite 150

Buffalo Grove, IL 60089

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
3 days ago
Top Doc
We just finished another successful visit at Pediatric Dental Associates with Dr. George Lin, DDS. My disabled & non verbal daughter is now 18 & no cavities thanks to his good care for so many years now. His office staff & hygienist are phenomenal. 10 Stars! I highly recommend their clean & lovely office.
*
3 days ago
Very personable, honest & thorough in his explanations.
L
2 weeks ago
Best pediatric dental office around
Our son needed dental work when he was 2.5 and we visited four different pediatric dentists and called two additional ones. Dr. Talati was the only one who didn't grossly over-prescribe costly and risky interventions. The other dentists said our son needed general anesthesia and multiple crowns/extractions/fillings. Dr. Talati said he needed far less work, and she is so highly skilled she was able to do it all in seven minutes with our son under conscious sedation in my lap. This was over three years ago now ans he has had no new issues since, and several wonderful appointments with Dr. Talati and her amazing staff. Trisha cleaned and examined both of my kids' teeth today and she was so amazing with them that my 2.5 year old daughter was completely at ease the entire time. I can't say enough good things about this dental practice. I'm so grateful we found them, and that ky kids are in such honest, ethical, capable hands.
J
1 month ago
Friendly and Professional
I have been taking my kids here for the last 6 years. Dr Talati and the staff were always kind and patient which put my kids at ease considering they had many dental issues. I am very thankful that I can depend on their professional advice and alwaysreceive the necessary attention to my children’s need.
J
2 months ago
Dr. Talati and team have provided excellent care to all my three of my children. Great doctors and staff! Positive environment!
H
2 months ago
Professional?
I had a new dentist for this appointment and I believe it was Dr.Javier. It was pretty disappointing because she was talking bad about the dentist I usually see which was Dr.Lin. She was talking with another employee while they were working on me, so since they were distracted, I didn’t receive their best effort. As professionals, I think they should know the right time and the right place if they want to talk bad about someone.
L
3 months ago
First visit
Dr. Lin and his assistant Taylour were very friendly and professional. My daughter is very nervous about the dentist but for once, no tears! I highly recommend this office.
J
3 months ago
Not informative as they were in the past
Had an appointment for a cleaning originally scheduled with Dr. Lin and when we showed up it was with Dr. Javier. Was never informed of the change. Would have appreciated a phone call to ask us if this change would be acceptable. We have been with this practice for 13 years and have been pleased with Dr. Lin’s professionalism. When I went to the back the dentist didn’t introduce herself, so I took the initiative and introduced myself and asked her about her career. She was polite with explaining the reason for the cavities and the plan for treatment. At the 1st treatment, my son was listening to the Dr. and the assistant’s conversation with what will be done and what was done on the patients during the day. The Dr. couldn’t recall what she had done on a previous patient and the assistant corrected her and restated what was being done on my son. My son was nervous about having this treatment and the next but didn’t know what to do. He did agree to go back to finish the treatment, as the wait would have been over a month to get an appointment with Dr. Lin. On the second visit when it was time to pay they did try to charge my deductible again and I had just paid it last week. I also over heard them speaking on the phone to another patients parent and was informing them that they actually filled 2 cavities not just one. So they would be billed for 2. Would appreciate great customer service as it had been previously. Communication is key for great customer service.
A
3 months ago
High quality service
Dr Talati and her assistants are the best. Thank you for always providing such excellent care!
D
3 months ago
Friendly & Efficient Service!
The folks at this practice are always friendly, professional, and efficient! They bring me back to my child’s chair to give me a quick review of the visit and answer any questions I might have before leaving the office. We’ve normally only had a 5 minute wait between arriving and being seen. Dr. Lin is EXCELLENT!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!