Pediatric Dental Center

Dentist

5495 North Bend Road Suite 102

Burlington, KY 41005

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
5 hours ago
Everyone is friendly, and treats my daughter with care and patience. Even helped entertain my younger kids while I spoke to the dentist. They are efficient and I have never had to wait long. Very enjoyable experience for me and my daughter! I have been to both Crestview hills and burlington locations and I would recommend both.
B
2 weeks ago
Can't imagine going any place else!
As a child I had terrible experiences at the dentist. I am so grateful to know my children will have the complete opposite experiences. The staff are all kind and patient and Dr. Soper's explanations are thorough and he provides practical advice.
M
2 weeks ago
Wonderful experience!
Today was my sons first ever dentist visit. You guys really knocked it out of the park! Facility felt very clean and organized! Very friendly and engaged staff! Hygienist and Dr. Soper really explained things very well, never made me feel rushed. Professional but friendly bedside manner. I can’t say enough great things about our visit.
S
2 weeks ago
Professional and Friendly
Dr. Cooper and the entire staff were amazing with my two, young boys. They are great with kids and provide excellent dental care!
A
1 month ago
Always a pleasure
My children enjoy going to the dentist. this is such a blessing for a mother of 4!!! thank you Dr Soper and the staff at Pediatric Dental Center
G
2 months ago
Dr. Soper is always professional and kind with the children and he makes sure as a parent you leave with no questions. The staff is always smiling and very helpful.
S
2 months ago
Top Notch staff
The staff at Pediatric Dental were phenomenal. Friendly faces right when you walk in to the very end. The hygienist and dentist made my daughter very comfortable, even though she was nervous. They did outstanding and I highly recommend this practice.
B
2 months ago
Excellent service and always friendly
M
2 months ago
Absolutely NOT
When I even see "Dr. Soper" I get anxiety immediately. This man has forever traumatized myself and my now 9 year old son. Our situation happened back when my son was 4 or 5 years old. From the beginning my gut told me something was wrong with this office and I wish I had followed that instinct from the second I felt it. My son needed a filling and was highly anxious. They gave him nitrous to calm him, (which ended up making the situation worse, and come to find out I, too have bad reactions to ntirous), and when my son was still begging to let them have me back there (this office doesn't allow you to sit chairside with your child), Dr. Soper has zero tolerance, and zero empathy. My son is not a bad child, he rarely complains, rarely cries, and when he wanted his mother - that is actually what he wanted to help calm him. I could hear his screams from the LOBBY. I was in tears. The filling was bigger than they thought so they needed to place a silver cap on it. My son was saying he was not numb, but Dr. Soper believed him just to be "difficult". I begged the nurses to let me back.. let me sit with him.. hold his hand.. at one point Dr. Soper let me back to see my son, and was so rude to me.. so cold. Again, lack of empathy, and with people who are anxious this only tends to make our anxiety worse. He told me I could NOT be back there with my son. When I saw my son, tears rolling down his face, his face BRIGHT red (God, I still get tears in my eyes years later after this experience even talking about this), hooked up to that stupid nitrous machine and masks on him... my heart literally shattered. He told me my ONLY option was for him to stop in the middle of the procedure and finish it if he was put under at a hospital or for me to let him finish. They told me to go sit in my car. You guys... I had to go out front and have a mere breakdown OUTSIDE of their office because of the screams of my then 4-5 year old son. I will never ever forget this experience. I will never ever stop telling people our story. I will never ever have one good thing to say about this man who at that time, had no children himself.. I know because I asked him. He did no call to check back up on my son after this.. nothing. We now see Dr. Greenhill, who is probably the most gentle soul I have ever known. He has more patience with children than I could even have, he is understanding, kind, empathetic... a dream compared to Soper. I will never look back. I am so thankful to God I changed to Greenhill. I even switched my insurance to make sure my now 3 sons all see Greenhill since at that time the insurance I had Greenhill did not accept. My 9 year old had many anxiety issues and still does with the Dentist because of the traumatic experience with Soper & still to this day tells me how horrible it was and how he could feel it all. He has had fillings, and even one extraction with Greenhill & zero issues. He trust Dr. Greenhill. I too, have trouble getting numb so I do fully believe my son suffered physically & absolutely emotionally that day in Soper's office. I'll never forgive myself, but I will do everything to prevent children in the future from seeing this man. Dr. Soper, I will never forget that day - I don't care how young those babies are, if they say they are in pain and want their mommy/daddy - LISTEN. You making your patients COMFORTABLE should be your very first priority. You failed.
L
2 months ago
Flexible - Thank You!
My almost-16-year-old had some changes to his summer work schedule. Our long-ago scheduled appointment had to be moved. We had to change month, day, time, office AND Doctor. The scheduler was friendly and the staff was most gracious. We had never been to the Burlington office, but after all these years are happy to report that we were treated as well as always at Crestview Hills. Thanks to all for your flexibility and kindness!