Pediatric Dental Specialists

Dentist

601 N Saint Joseph Ave

Hastings, NE 68902

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
3 days ago
Dr Meeske is always very informative, professional and thorough. She has established an environment and a practice which specifically is designed to make children comfortable and establish a lifelong positive attitude towards dental care.
T
3 days ago
I'm very pleased with the pediatric dentist office and the works they do a good job every times are there both my kids went there at one time so keep up the good work.
M
4 days ago
Everyone is super nice when we go into the office! I also love their text remind feature it is so helpful!
K
3 weeks ago
Very friendly
Very nice . They explained everything very well . Definitely recommend. Glad I choose to take my 1 year old here
K
3 weeks ago
Friendly, professional and energetic
No one LOVES the dentist but Dr. Lehn makes it as fun as possible for the kids and has a way of making them feel comfortable . While keeping the parents informed and offering payment plans for high cost appliances .
C
1 month ago
It was an amazing place!!!
J
1 month ago
My kids love the dentist now! They always have fun and are super excited to brush there teeth every time!
M
1 month ago
Excellent
Thank you so much for the excellent dental care you provide!
T
1 month ago
Good people doing a tough job
My son is horrified about going to the dentist. He clings to me when walking in the door. He has to be held down when the doctors work on him. The little guy has been to many doctors through his five years for various reasons, and having to have baby teeth pulled was really scary for him. I don't know how anyone can make this better, but I am concerned he will have a fear of the dentist for his whole life (as I do...no sedative or numbing shots for me when I had my teeth filled in the 1970's). Is there any way to make this better so kids are not terrified?
Response from Pediatric Dental Specialists
Hi Tina!, We understand every dental visit is different for every child and we really try to help any child overcome any fear they have of coming to the dentist. We really try to first encourage positive reinforcement at home preparing the child for the visit and then we use certain techniques in the office to also help the child feel safe and have a successful visit. One of the many methods that we use is a process known as tell, show and do. It is very important to for the patient to truly grasp that every procedure we do, we will walk them through the process and hopefully answer any questions or fear they may have (if able). Another method we like to use is a visit known as a "fun" visit, which includes special time for the patient to enjoy time at the dentist by playing with the toys, enjoying the movie and getting a toy and sticker. These are just a few recommendations that we have and if you want to learn more you are definitely welcome to give us a call and we can explain more! Thank you !
D
1 month ago
Very friendly and caring
Both of my children are very comfortable and I as a parent am pleased with every visit