Pediatric Dentistry of Anderson
Ronald L. Poulos, DDS, LLC

Dentist

7655 5 Mile Rd Ste 214

Cinncinnati, OH 45230

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
6 days ago
Quick, friendly, and professional
I got an appointment for my child the next day, we never waited long once we got to the office, and everyone was so calm and friendly toward my nervous 2 year old.
L
6 days ago
Great first visit
Everyone in the office was wonderful for my son’s first visit. Dr. Poulos and the staff made us feel very comfortable. I appreciate the time and attention that was given to my son.
A
2 weeks ago
1st visit, great atmosphere and service
Coming from another state, I wanted to find a good dentist for my young kids. We just went to Pediatric Dentistry of Anderson for the first time. I had forgotten he paperwork, so the gals at the desk told me not to worry about it and just printed them off and gave me extra copies, at my request, to complete the paperwork for my other kids at the same time. Tracy, the assistant, gave us a tour of the whole office and was very good at easing my son's discomfort through simple explanations and allowing him to touch the tools or seeing them turn on and off before using them. The fun pictures, toys and movies were helpful in entertaining my son and his siblings through the whole experience and the assistants got the kids their prizes and back to the play area while I talked with the dentist. Dr. Poulos was able to tell that my son's previous work was done well. He gave a long term explanation about what he recommended and answered all my questions. Overall they have a great atmosphere there.
C
3 weeks ago
Service is top notch - treated with kindness and respect
My daughter has been a patient of Dr. Poulos and his amazing staff for 10 years. There has never been an appointment where we haven't been treated professionally. Every person on staff talks to the patients as well as the parents and they work hard to make everyone comfortable. Gabie's teeth are beautiful. Each appointment they take time to review how to brush and floss and why ti's important to do it twice a day. I like that Dr. Poulos said "her bite looks great, braces would be a matter of choice" we said "we choose no braces" and he said "he can live with that", he is fair and honest. I trust what he says along with his team.
B
3 weeks ago
Love this Practice
Staff is wonderful!
B
1 month ago
Excellent care and service every visit!
Dr. Poulos and his staff are very kind, efficient, helpful and generally run on time. It is always a pleasure to visit his office. My kids have never complained about having to go to the dentist because of their experience with Dr. Poulos and his staff.
H
1 month ago
Kind staff, very calm and relaxed environment
My child generally has a high level of anxiety with new people and places (the first visit to the office was consistent with this). However, at our second visit he was relaxed and willing to cooperate with the hygienist and Dr. Ron. I attribute this all to the wonderful attitudes of the staff. Dr. Ron and all of the staff at Pediatric Dentistry of Anderson are wonderful - kind and professional individuals.
T
1 month ago
Disheartened
He would rather my 6 year old son wait a month with nerve pain and serious infection from a bad cavity so he can make a large profit from all the extensive dental work he recommends. Instead of COMPASSIONATELY and PROACTIVELY referring my son to an oral surgeon that can take care of the pertinent problem ASAP. He just took an X-ray, wrote a prescription for penicillin, and organized a $3000+ treatment plan and sent us on our way. So after 2 missed days of school from 2 different dental offices I'm in search again for a dental professional to help my son. Meanwhile my little boy is suffering and I have full coverage Met-life dental. WTH?
E
1 month ago
Wonderful, friendly professionals.
The children have been seeing Dr. Poulos and his staff for years. They do their best to make children feel comfortable and less anxious. We appreciate them taking the time to explain what they are doing in a gentle, reassuring manner. Also appreciate his referral for orthodontics for my daughter. Thank you for all your help! Highly recommend!
G
1 month ago
Wonderful Experience!
My child's first trip to the dentist was terrible. He held a toy car in his mouth the entire time. Today we had our 3rd visit and he sat in the chair by himself, let them clean his teeth, floss, poke around and apply fluoride! He was excited and left a happy camper! He calls Dr. Ron "that Funny Guy!" The staff has been very kind and patient with us. Thank you!!