Pediatric Dentistry of Florida

Dentist

8016 Summerlin Lakes Drive

Fort Myers, FL 33907

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
3 days ago
well oiled machine
My son has been a patient with Dr Verwest and his team for 4 years, wow time flies. Every visit is the same. We are seen almost immediately. Everything is done in a timely fashion. The waiting area is clean and so kid friendly it helps de-stress my sons nerves. They treat him well and he never complains of receiving pain. The last thing you want to do is scar the child from going to the dentist! My son takes pride in his teeth, because he knows someone important is going to be checking them out every 6 mos. Thank you everyone!!!
E
1 week ago
Highly professional and friendly
Office is very clean and organized, kid friendly, short wait time, and office staff is very professional. Dr. Verwest is thorough and informative, you'll leave his office feeling stress free.
T
2 months ago
I have been taking my grandson here for years we love the care he gets. Everyone is very caring and polite. I would recommend them to anyone with kids.
E
2 months ago
The best for kids
Pediatrics Dentistry of Ft Myers is the best at taking care of children’s dental needs. Both of my boys are patients and when I say we have a dentist appointment they get excited to be going to the Dr that has games in the office. They are very gentle with patients and make them feel comfortable.
A
2 months ago
The worst ever
Y sin had gotten a spacer at Dr Verwest office. I had called the office during Christmas break because the spacer was loose I explain to them that he no longer had his whole dental insurance and I was advised that they were not able to see him and I asked why if it’s just a loose spacer in it’s not broken. I took my son to a different dentist and they advised me that they should fix the space or because it was done at their office I called back Dr. Wes‘s office and explain to them again and the young lady told me there is no problem he can come in at no charge as long as the spacer is not broken which it wasn’t it was intact but at this time it had came completely out of his mouth. I went in for my appointment had them the spacer. After the service was completed I was informed of how much is cost which I was completely flabbergasted because I had been informed previously I would not be charged. Hey elk this was not the case I was furious and said I would not pain. Dr. Verwest him self came out to speak with me and asked what was the problem and I explained to him. The way he spoke to me was very disgusting, very unprofessional and unapologetic. Told me he doesn’t handle the finances and also asked me did I think I was going to revive free dental services. I felt completely humiliated at this point and all I could tell him was don’t worry about it I will pay but I’m going to contact the Better Business Bureau. I had also mentioned to him that wire to making the appointment I had stated that my insurance has changed and the young lady told me not to worry about it it was gonna be no charge unless the spacer was broken which it wasn’t but still nothing was done. What’s so sad is my daughter which is now 14 has been going there since she was 2 and my son is 7 and has been Alia going there since he’s 2. Dr Verwest has completely changed. I guess ever since he has his new location his people skills/compassion have gone out the window and greed is his new way. I wish I could give it no stars. But unfortunately it won’t let me
S
2 months ago
I love the staff. My kids have been coming here since they started going to the dentist. It's a great place with great staff and they care about the kids and the parents.
J
9 months ago
Professional and friendly
Pediatric Dentistry makes going to the dentist stress-free. The staff are super friendly and always have a great big smile.
J
10 months ago
Fast,Friendly and Professional..
The staff was friendly and courteous even though me and the little one was late..Thanks for the your professionalism and being knowledgeable of the procedures..
M
10 months ago
Caring
An amazing place for children. They yake great care of the children in their care
H
10 months ago
Very professional!