Pediatric Dentistry of Long Island

Dentist

1719-C North Ocean Avenue

Medford, NY 11763

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 weeks ago
Sweet, funny and trustworthy
Dr. Scott is amazing with my children. My son gets very anxious and nervous about going to any doctor but Dr. Scott always knows what to say and how to calm him. My kids love him and I trust him with my children. I would highly recommend him.
L
3 weeks ago
Enthusiastic, gentle and funny dentist.
Dr. Scott is a very kind and gentle professional. He seems to have his patients best interest always at heart and takes pride in his treatmeht plans.
T
1 month ago
Wonderful and funny experience
My 2yr old son is a new patient and my 1st experience was great. The doctor knew how work with my son to minimize any crying. At the end he got stickers. The staff was also kind and polite. Definitely going back.
K
4 months ago
OK to a point
I've brought my child here for the past year and a half. We knew my son had a cavity. He is uncooperative and I really don't feel like anything was done to try and attempt to help my son, we were just given referral for someone else. Now, 5 months after his last appt we went to another dentist because my son was complaining of a toothache, he has cavities in 5 teeth now. And the new dentist was shocked that no real x rays had ever been taken. Dr Scott is patient but in his patience, I feel like the quality of the care is slightly compromised. And the office/desk staff leaves a bit to be desired. They scolded my son for touching the business card holder.
S
6 months ago
High quality professional service as always
Dr Scott as usual is wonderful personable and very caring. He always remembers my son and i. He actually cares about my child which i find to be a sigh of relief. Today many doctors dont take time to know the child or parents. Dr scott, he is just one of a kind a wonderful man. We love seeing him.
J
6 months ago
Always genuine, warm and a personal touch; both doctor and support staff. Extremely thorough, organized, professional, and always answers any questions and concerns I may have. Wait time extremely minimal. All four of my children have always left the office in good spirits and smiling (and no fear of the dentist), even after extraction or fillings.
M
6 months ago
Quality,professional and patient
My daughter just had her first fillings. Dr. Scott and his assistant Are so patient and so understanding when it comes to kids and any questions or fears they may have. Dr. Scott is truly a amazing dentist.
K
7 months ago
Wonderful!
Dr. Scott and the entire staff are fabulous. They work well and easily adapt to the different ages of all of my children. I recommend them to anyone looking for a great dentist for their children.
J
7 months ago
The Best!
Pediatric Dentistry of Long Island is the very best! You are always greated with a kind smile from staff and you can rest assured that your children are getting the very best in dental care. Dr. Scott is knowledgeable and experienced and truly cares about all of his patients. I recommend him to all my family and friends.
L
7 months ago
Very friendly.
My children have been going to Pediatric Dentistry of Long Island for many years. They are always greeted with a smile as soon as we walk in the door. My son just had a tooth pulled and it was quick and easy. Dr. Scott made him feel comfortable and distracted him just enough that he didn’t even realize the tooth was pulled. No pain or issues after. Highly recommended.