iKids Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

3607 Old Jacksonville Rd

Tyler, TX 75701

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

timeforteeth.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
4 weeks ago
Wonderful Staff!
Everyone is so friendly and take great care of their patients! Very minimal wait time, and everyone there is knowledgeable and very attentive! My 6 year old daughter had a crown and a filling done. They did a wonderful job of keeping her calm and explained every detail of what they were doing. I would recommend this office to all of my family and friends with children!
N
1 month ago
Friendly and professional staff.
We love Dr. Carter!
K
2 months ago
Not impressed since own ship changed
We have been numerous times in the past few months and each time we see a different dentist that doesn’t try to make my daughters comfortable,and barely speaks to them. I leave and show up for the next appointment unsure of what they are planning to do as far as treatments. Today we didn’t go back until 20 minutes after our appointment time, then waited 40 minutes for her mouth to numb. Our appointment time was 2:30 and it was after 4:00 when we left. I’m seriously considering looking for a new place. We loved Dr. Carter and he was awesome with my special needs daughter and my older daughter.
C
2 months ago
We love Dr Carter
So glad that he is still working a day a week.
M
2 months ago
Best Pediatric Dental Experience
My daughter has severe dental anxiety and winds up in hysterics before and during every visit. Today she went in to have two cavities filled and the dentist was so calm, patient, and kind to her from the second he walked in the door, that he was able to fill both cavities and apply a sealant without her shedding a single tear. He answered every question she had in a way that made my five year old understand and feel at ease. The main issue was addressed, he preemptively addressed an emerging issue with an existing filling, and helped with preventive measures as well. Going to the dentist is never fun, but this was by far the best and easiest experience she’s ever had. It went a long way to reduce her fears of the dentist.
S
2 months ago
Wonderful Place!
Although my toddler was dead set against x-rays, or letting anyone near her mouth, the patience of the hygienist finally convinced her to cooperate. She wasn't throwing a fit or screaming, she just refused to open her mouth. The hygienist was patient and kind and my daughter finally consented to getting x-rays and having her teeth brushed. The dentist was friendly and professional as well. We had a great experience!
T
2 months ago
I hope it gets better.
We have gone to Dr Carter for over 20 years but today was most likely our last visit. We waited an hour to be seen. The staff was very apologetic and got the work done quickly but the office seems chaotic and unorganized since the change.
J
2 months ago
Great service. My son loved this dentist!!
Very professional and courteous! This was our son’s first time at the dentist and he loved it! They explained everything along the way and made us feel very comfortable. The staff was incredible!! Thank you guys! See you again soon. Highly recommend.
M
2 months ago
Best Pediatric Dental Office in Tyler
We love iKids Pediatric Dentistry! The staff is always so friendly, skilled and on time. Highly recommend!
E
3 months ago
The assistants were friendly & were good to explain what they were doing & why.