Pediatric Smiles

Dentist

6231 SW 29TH ST

suite 100

TOPEKA, KS 66614

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

asmileisforever.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 day ago
Great experience
I took two of my children there for the first time, one with special needs. Everyone from the receptionist, to the hygienists, to the doctor were all very friendly and helpful. I'm very glad we switched over!
Response from Pediatric Smiles
We are so happy that you chose Pediatric Smiles for your children's dental care. Our entire dental team always strives to treat everyone with utmost respect, kindness and patience; and deliver the quality of care that everyone deserves. We love what we do and we hope that passion shows when we care for our patients. We, too, are glad you "switched over!" We look forward to seeing you next time. And remember, we are here if you have any questions or concerns.
A
6 days ago
The staff is friendly and accommodating
The staff is friendly and accommodating. They're always on time, we hardly ever wait to get in. Nice atmosphere.
Response from Pediatric Smiles
Thank you for choosing Pediatric Smiles for your children's dental care. Our dental team always strives to treat everyone with utmost respect, kindness and patience. We, also, respect the hectic schedules of our patient families and do our best to be prompt. We love what we do and we hope that passion shows when we care for our patients. Dr. Anita has always been conscientious about the atmosphere being comfortable with the latest in technology, yet fun and colorful for our young patients. Thank you for your observations. We look forward to seeing you at your next visit.
S
1 week ago
great experience
Staff is always friendly, good with the children. Always have a great experience here.
Response from Pediatric Smiles
We are very pleased that coming to see Pediatric Smiles is always a great experience. Our dental team always strives to treat everyone with utmost respect, kindness and patience. We love what we do and we hope we really show that passion when we care for all of our patients. We look forward to seeing you at your next visit.
C
3 weeks ago
Proffesional and friendly
Staff always answers all questions or concerns. My son looks forward to his visits. I highly recommend them!
Response from Pediatric Smiles
Thank you for choosing Pediatric Smiles for your son's dental care. One of our chief goals is excellent communication with our parents and their children. We know that when you receive excellent communication you feel more comfortable and your son has a better experience. We love what we do and we want all of the kids to have the most comfortable and best dental experience possible. We look forward to seeing you next time. And remember, we are here if you have any questions or concerns.
J
3 weeks ago
Our visit was great. My daughter felt pretty good after having four teeth extracted. Pediatric Smiles has always gone above and beyond to make my daughter feel calm and comfortable. The only issue I had from our last visit was the cost of the extractions. When I made the appointment months ago I was given an estimate of $80. The day of the procedure I was told it would cost $190. The receptionist said that the $80 was an estimate. In my opinion, receiving a bill that was $110 over what I was told is not an estimate. The receptionist was friendly and did say I could pay $80 today and then pay the difference at a later date, but the cost was still not what I was expecting.
Response from Pediatric Smiles
Thank you for your comments about the financial estimate of treatment given to you. We apologize that our estimate was not the same on the date of service. Sometimes our estimates do not calculate a deductible that has yet to be collected in the insurance plan year. And/or maybe some type of sedation was estimated incorrectly. These two items are very unpredictable from insurance plan to insurance plan. However, we are always sympathetic to those differences and make exceptions as our receptionist did. We are very happy that your daughter had a comfortable experience. We pledge to be closer in any future treatment estimates and look forward to seeing you and your daughter at her next professional cleaning and exam.
S
3 weeks ago
We always have a wonderful experience.
Response from Pediatric Smiles
We are so happy that coming to see Pediatric Smiles is a wonderful experience. Our dental team always strives to treat everyone with utmost respect, kindness and patience. We love what we do and we hope we really show that passion when we care for all of our patients. We look forward to seeing you at your next visit.
J
4 weeks ago
Excellent service
I could not have found a better dentist to take my daughters to (2 and 5 years old). Pediatric Smiles always has a bright and positive vibe. My girls feel very comfortable here and the employees are great with them. I would recommend to others.
Response from Pediatric Smiles
Thank you, Jenny, for those kind words. We are so happy your girls had a good experience. Our dental team always strives to treat everyone with utmost respect, kindness and patience. We love what we do and we want all of those precious kids to have the best dental experience possible. We look forward to seeing you and your children at their next visit.
S
1 month ago
My family enjoys coming to Pediatric Smiles. My oldest child has anxiety issues and the staff have always been very friendly and helpful to allow him time to adjust, ask questions, and then work through his appointments without making him feel rushed or uncomfortable while getting the dental care he needs. They were also great with my youngest child for his first dental visit, attempting to make him comfortable while giving him the proper dental care he needed that day. It is a blessing to have such a caring and friendly dentist office.
Response from Pediatric Smiles
Thank you, Samantha. Our dental team always strives to treat everyone with utmost respect, kindness and patience. That includes giving each child the individual attention and care they deserve. We love what we do and we want all of those precious kids to have the most comfortable and best dental experience possible. We are thankful that you have chosen Pediatric Smiles for your children's dental care. Enjoy the Summer and remember, we are here if you have any questions or concerns.
S
2 months ago
Friendly staff, very professional
My kids and I love coming here as the staff is always very friendly, there is never a wait, and especially as everything is explained step by step from everyone involved.
Response from Pediatric Smiles
Thank you, Steven, for choosing Pediatric Smiles for your children's dental care. Our dental team always strives to treat everyone with utmost respect, kindness and patience. We, also, respect the hectic schedules of our patient families and do our best to be prompt. One of our chief goals is excellent communication with our parents and their children. We know that when you receive excellent communication you feel more comfortable and your children have a better experience. Have a great Summer!
A
2 months ago
Always very friendly and professional! Never a long wait and the the staff do an amazing job keeping the parents informed. Communication is key!
Response from Pediatric Smiles
We want all of our precious patients to have the best dental experience possible. So, our dental team is always striving to treat everyone with utmost respect, kindness and patience. We, also, respect the hectic schedules of our patient families and do our best to be prompt. One of our chief goals is excellent communication with our parents and their children. Like you stated, "communication is key". Receiving detailed communication makes you feel more comfortable and your children have a better experience, too. As always, we look forward to seeing your children at their next visit. Have a great Summer!