Peeks Chiropractic, P.C.

Chiropractor

401 N Boone St

Johnson City, TN 37604

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
1 year ago
Professional, caring, productive
My lower back was a mess. My family has been associated with Dr. Peeks for many years and he has always hoped anyone who had an issue. You feel the difference in one visit. So whether you have back ,are, leg, or sinus pain, go see Dr. Peeks. He will help you! The staff will make you feel at home as soon as you walk through the door.
Response from Peeks Chiropractic, P.C.
Thank you so much!!!
R
1 year ago
Worth the trip.
Dr. Peeks is worth the trip. When it comes to your health you want the best and Dr peeks has been in business for 40+ years for some reason. The reason is he knows what he is doing, I work in Kingsport and there are plenty of Chiropractors closer and I am sure I pass many on my way to get to Dr. Peeks. But to me he is worth the trip and I appreciate his professionalism. So Thanks Dr. Peeks and staff.
Response from Peeks Chiropractic, P.C.
Thank you so much!
W
1 year ago
Great Chiropractor And Wonderful Staff
Dr.Peek is a great Chiropractor and is very passionate about his work and helping his patients, he explains everything in detail and how he will help you, i was having trouble with my hips and he has made a big difference in just a short time that I have been seeing him, when you leave you are feeling a lot better than you did when you went in to see him, and the staff I can't say enough about how friendly and caring they all are, they all do everything they can to make your visit the best that it can be and you leave looking forward to your next visit, again i can't say enough about Dr, Peek and all the staff they are all awesome.
Response from Peeks Chiropractic, P.C.
Thank you so much!
L
2 years ago
Professional and knowable
Went to see Dr. Peeks because my mother said he could help me. Guess what... He did I went unable to walk any distance let alone bare weight on my left leg without it giving away. Other doctors said there's nothing wrong with it. NOT Dr. Peeks he started doing adjustments and before too long I was walking everywhere without pain. When I can go in limping and in pain and walk out straight and pain free. I know I'm in the right place. Thank you Dr. Peeks!
Response from Peeks Chiropractic, P.C.
Thank you so much!!!!
K
2 years ago
Great Chiropractor
Dr. Peeks is a wonderful chiropractor. He is passionate about chiropractic and truly cares about the well being of his patients. I can always feel a tremendous difference after his adjustments.
Response from Peeks Chiropractic, P.C.
Thank you so much!
B
2 years ago
Experienced Professional
I have been a patient at Peeks Chiropractic for almost two years. Let me share my experience with you. I moved to the state of Tennessee in August 2013. Prior to then, I had been receiving regular chiropractic care for five years. After moving to the area the last change I wanted to endure was finding a new doctor. (I say doctor for many obvious reasons but to name one, my children and I only see a primary care physician for an annual physical because chiropractic care keeps us well!) For four months, I continued to drive to Asheville, NC twice a month for care. In December of that year, I injured my neck badly. When I called my chiropractors office, I learned that he and his wife (both chiropractors) were on vacation! I knew this was an emergency and I had to do something quickly. I called a friend who referred me to Dr. Peeks. After explaining my injury over the phone, I was told to come in to the office immediately for an evaluation and adjustment, as a transient patient (meaning this was a one time visit and I had no plans to return). The staff was very welcoming and Dr. Peeks amazed me with his knowledge and skills. After my adjustment, the range of motion in my neck improved and the pain began to ease up throughout the day. It’s a process. The next morning I was in for a short massage with Jessica which aided to the relief of my discomfort. Dr. Peeks cares. He didn’t just send me on my way and wish me well. He carefully made an adjustment in my body which made a difference in my daily life. Needless to say, I no longer drive across the mountain to get adjustments. I’m happy to declare Dr. Peeks is MY chiropractor and I give him the highest recommendation. My young children are also big fans of Dr. Peeks and they enjoy getting their adjustments, too. Chiropractic care is the way to go. Take care of your body, take care of you. Start by giving them a call. My friends, whom I referred to Peeks Chiropractic, thank me often for my recommendation and you will, too. Sincerely, One of MANY satisfied clients
Response from Peeks Chiropractic, P.C.
We love you Brittany!!!
S
2 years ago
High quality service, professional, and great staff.
I started seeing Dr. Peeks at the recommendation of my spouse. I have been suffering from severely painful stinging and burning in my feet, tendonitis in my elbow, and extreme shoulder and back pain. Dr. Peeks is passionate about his work and actively engages with his patients to help them experience relief, not only from the symptoms, but from the actual cause of the problem. Dr. Peeks truly wants his patients to experience a healthier and better quality life. The staff are a pleasure to interact with and make you feel at ease. The massage therapist is awesome as well. She helps you to understand what is going on with your body and offers suggestions to help alleviate your pain. The environment is welcoming and clean. I am very pleased with the results thus far and look forward to continuing to improve and feel better with the help of Dr. Peeks and the staff at Peeks Chiropractic.
Response from Peeks Chiropractic, P.C.
Thank you so much!
L
2 years ago
Great alternative to surgery
My wife and I have been seeing Dr. Peeks for years. I had pain in my left arm due to a pinched nerve in my neck (cervical radiculopathy), and was having to take 800mg of Ibuprofen four times a day to get relief. A surgeon recommended surgery, but I was hesitant. Neck surgery can end up being unsuccessful, and make things worse. Finally someone recommended Dr. Peeks, The one that recommended him was a retired chiropractor. If a chiropractor trusted him, then I was willing to give him a chance. The electronic device he uses to detect where your pain is has been a God-sent. Of course there is no pain from the device. It did not happen overnight, but after a few months of adjustments, now my pain is gone. Every insurance is different but with my insurance I get chiro adjustments, and massage therapy for one copay. Thank you Dr Peeks for your 40 years of service to people in East Tennessee.
Response from Peeks Chiropractic, P.C.
Thank you so much!!!
C
2 years ago
Outstanding Results
After suffering from acute lower back pain and not getting relief from my medical doctor. I went to Dr Peeks, after a few visits not only was back better but I noticed an overall improvement in my health. That makes it almost 2 years of improving now! Thank you Dr. Peeks and wonderful staff!!!! I recommend Peeks Chiropractic to all that are tired of pain and want to live a healthier lifestyle.
Response from Peeks Chiropractic, P.C.
Thank you so much!!!
L
2 years ago
Immediate Relief
I was experiencing shoulder pain, mostly because that's where my body carries stress and tension. Sitting at a desk all day doesn't help either. Dr. Peeks took the time listen to what I had going on and then helped me to understand WHY my body was reacting this way. After the first visit, I could feel the difference ~ less tension and noticed that I could actually turn my head from side to side without pain. Several visits later and all of the shoulder pain has completely dissipated. Thank you, Dr. Peeks!
Response from Peeks Chiropractic, P.C.
Thank you so much!!!