Peninsula Pediatric Dentistry & Orthodontics

Dentist

San Mateo, CA 94401

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

spitzanddavis.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
4 days ago
Best practice in the peninsula - if not the entire Bay Area
From the moment you walk in with your toddler until the day your teenager gets his or her braces off, you will not find a better, happier and more pleasant group of pediatric dentists or orthodontists in all of Northern California. Drs Spitz, David and Kuper-Smith are the best. Wish they took adults.
T
5 days ago
WOW! What a great place. Super welcoming!
Terrific staff and amazing service. So very welcoming and knowledgeable. Made us ALL feel comfortable.
N
3 months ago
Amazing First Dentist Visit
We absolutely loved pediatric dentistry! They were so great with both are kids and got them to do everything they needed for a full teeth cleaning! Thank you so much
M
4 months ago
Very Friendly and Comfortable
We've come here for years and their staff is always very friendly and make the experience much more comfortable. We are now using their orthodontist as well and are looking forward to that. We had a small issue as they didn't communicate as well as they could have and we now are getting braces later then we should have. Overall reccomend.
M
4 months ago
Amazing service! Perfect dentist for children!
My 3 year old daughter was shy and nervous for her first dental appointment. Dr. Spitz and Joan, Dental Assistant did an amazing job making her feel comfortable and at ease. My 7 year old also loves going to the dentist. She enjoys seeing Dr. Spitz and Dr. Davis since they are funny and caring. Dr. Spitz was my childhood dentist and I am very lucky and pleased to have my daughters have the same dentist as I did.
J
5 months ago
Excellent practice
Dr Davis was excellent with my 4 and 6 year old. He explained what he was doing in a way that they could understand and put them at ease. He also answered all my questions and concerns. The dental assistant was very patient and took the time to explain how to properly brush their teeth. My 6 year said that was the best dentist ever!
K
6 months ago
Great with kids!
My kid is high energy with a low attention span. There were blocks to play with in the waiting room and toys in the exam room. The staff was helpful and patient. Joan, the dental assistant was very patient. She explained to my kid everything she was going to do clearly before she did it. She let him touch all the equipment they used on him. She made sure that all of my questions and concerns were addressed. Dr. Davis was wonderful. He spent time getting to know me, making me feel welcome and that I was in a safe and trusted space. He interacted directly with my kid, also explaining everything he would do before doing it, letting him touch the equipment, and made the check up into a fun experience. They gave my kid a goody bag with toothbrush, floss, a toy, and a sticker. Joan followed up later in the afternoon to ask if I had anymore questions or concerns not previously addressed and if my son enjoyed his first dental experience. Absolutely excellent service. Professional, patient, respectful.
N
7 months ago
Excellent care and kid-oriented service
We are more than happy with the care we received from Dr. Davis and his staff. This was my 4-year daughter first visit and we, parents, were concerned about it. But, rith away after the nurse came to interact with my kid, our concerns dissapeared. Even Dr. Spitz came to intruduce himself and joke a little bit with my daughter. They explained the dental process using toys and funny objects for the kids to feel confortable. They are very caring and loving! I coudn't have found a better option!
M
9 months ago
Excellent service!
Pleasantly greeted on our first visit. My seven year old son was a little nervous before we arrived, but was won over by the service we received. Prompt, courteous and friendly made for a great visit to the dentist! Thank you!
M
9 months ago
Great office staff, nurses and dentists. Highly recommend!