Pepcal Heating & Air

HVAC Contractor

San Antonio, TX 78245

LIC#: TACLB52485E
Open Today 24 Hours

sanantoniotxhvaccontractor.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 month ago
Highly recommend!!
I manage over 70 properties in and around the San Antonio Area and Jose @ Pepcal Heating & Air is my choice of service provider. He is great at what he does and is extremely honest. He provides excellent customer service to both myself, and the tenants. I highly recommend!!
C
2 months ago
Contact, schedule, service, done
From a recommendation I contacted Pepcal for a furnace check on a rental property. After coordinating with the tenant the technician showed up, did his checkup, made sure everything was functioning normally and was done. No issues reported from the tenant. He contacted me later giving me an update and I was happy. Very reasonable, communicative and easy to work with.
J
2 months ago
Excellent Quality Work and Customer Service
I was in trouble, my new heating system failed me. After numerous failed attempts to contact the company who installed it. I went online and found Pepcal Heating, I read this companys excellent reviews and decided to give them a call. So glad I did...Spoke with Jose, and made an appointment. He discovered a wire had broken at the connection point, he repaired it and found other wires were loose and fixed them. His prices are affordable and customer service is excellent. If you are in need of a great heating, a/c company...this one is the one... I will be doing buisness with this company from now on... Many thanks to Jose for all his help...
J
4 months ago
Awesome Service!!!!!!
Jose was very professional and prices were VERY reasonable!!!!!!! Quoted me well under most AC services and gave a MUCH better warranty for his work!!!! He answered all questions thoroughly, and did an amazing, fast job!!!! I will be hiring him for my HVAC needs as well as recommended him to others!!!!
L
7 months ago
my search for an honest affordable AC company is over
Around 4pm on Wed I realized my AC wasn't working right and the house was getting warm. I picked up the phone and started calling around to find, the earliest appt available wouldnt be until Friday or even Sat. Frustrated and upset I called a friend to vent. She mentioned I should call their AC guy Jose at Pepcal. So I called the next morning at 7:30am and he answered . He said he had a very very busy day but would make it a point to fit me in. I explained that I work from home and really cant go any where to get out of this heat.He understood, and assured me would be here. Since I'm a single mom I worry about getting taken advantage of especially in the worlds of mechanics and HVAC so I started diagnosing my own AC unit, I wanted to seen educated and not get over charged or worse lied to and be told I needed a whole new system. Well Jose kept his word and come by that same day and he was 100% honest with me. He confirmed the problem I assume it was and didn't try to over charge me or try to inflate the problem. Jose is a wonderful example of excellent customer service and honesty. I will be referring him to all my friends and family.
D
7 months ago
Professional and Affordable
This is the second time I call on Pepcal for repairs on my properties. I appreciate his honesty, reliability and affordability. He is definitely the first I call when issues arise.
D
7 months ago
Could have been so much better 2
This is a reply to the businesses response to my review. The last call I received from you was the morning of the appointment. After that I have no calls, voice mails, or text messages from you. I sent a message through your website on 6/26/2017 at 6:12 pm CDT and received no reply from you but I received the automated response from your website that my message had been submitted. My correct contact info is shown on the automated response and the receipt from you visit, so if you contacted me you contacted the wrong person and didn't make sure you were contacting the right person. But you had no problem contacting me before the appointment.
D
7 months ago
Could have been so much better
I made an appointment for a weekend morning, He called 20 minutes before the appointment time and arrived on time. He checked the system and said there was a problem but was not exactly sure what the problem was and could not find some of the information he needed on the unit. he said he needed to contact the manufacturer to get the info and he could not do that since they were closed due to it being a weekend. He said he would contact them when they were open and get back with me, and he would not charge me a second service call if he needed to come back out. A couple days later I left a message to see if he got a hold of the manufacturer and found out anything, I did not receive any reply. A week later I contacted another company who came out and found that the unit was low on freon. They added some freon to the system and it is working great. So thank you Pepcal for taking my money and not fixing the problem.
Response from Pepcal Heating & Air
Mr. Vincent, we called you the next day and left you a voicemail and never got a call back. The only money you were charged was the trip fee for going out there. Sorry you thought we didn't get back with you but we never received and messages. Next time your ac goes out give us another shot and well make it right!
R
11 months ago
My experience with Pepcal was very positive. They took care of business promptly, communicated efficiently, showed up when they said they would. I'm very appreciative and will definitely call on them again. Romie B
E
1 year ago
Extremely professional, knowledgeable, and friendly!
We have used this company for several years. Jose knows his business and does it well! We appreciate the quality work and reasonable prices, but most importantly we appreciate his prompt and friendly service. We have recommended him to several family members who have been nothing but pleased with his work.