Pepcal Heating & Air

HVAC Contractor

San Antonio, TX 78245

LIC#: TACLB52485E
Open Today 24 Hours

sanantoniotxhvaccontractor.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
1 month ago
my search for an honest affordable AC company is over
Around 4pm on Wed I realized my AC wasn't working right and the house was getting warm. I picked up the phone and started calling around to find, the earliest appt available wouldnt be until Friday or even Sat. Frustrated and upset I called a friend to vent. She mentioned I should call their AC guy Jose at Pepcal. So I called the next morning at 7:30am and he answered . He said he had a very very busy day but would make it a point to fit me in. I explained that I work from home and really cant go any where to get out of this heat.He understood, and assured me would be here. Since I'm a single mom I worry about getting taken advantage of especially in the worlds of mechanics and HVAC so I started diagnosing my own AC unit, I wanted to seen educated and not get over charged or worse lied to and be told I needed a whole new system. Well Jose kept his word and come by that same day and he was 100% honest with me. He confirmed the problem I assume it was and didn't try to over charge me or try to inflate the problem. Jose is a wonderful example of excellent customer service and honesty. I will be referring him to all my friends and family.
D
1 month ago
Professional and Affordable
This is the second time I call on Pepcal for repairs on my properties. I appreciate his honesty, reliability and affordability. He is definitely the first I call when issues arise.
D
2 months ago
Could have been so much better 2
This is a reply to the businesses response to my review. The last call I received from you was the morning of the appointment. After that I have no calls, voice mails, or text messages from you. I sent a message through your website on 6/26/2017 at 6:12 pm CDT and received no reply from you but I received the automated response from your website that my message had been submitted. My correct contact info is shown on the automated response and the receipt from you visit, so if you contacted me you contacted the wrong person and didn't make sure you were contacting the right person. But you had no problem contacting me before the appointment.
D
2 months ago
Could have been so much better
I made an appointment for a weekend morning, He called 20 minutes before the appointment time and arrived on time. He checked the system and said there was a problem but was not exactly sure what the problem was and could not find some of the information he needed on the unit. he said he needed to contact the manufacturer to get the info and he could not do that since they were closed due to it being a weekend. He said he would contact them when they were open and get back with me, and he would not charge me a second service call if he needed to come back out. A couple days later I left a message to see if he got a hold of the manufacturer and found out anything, I did not receive any reply. A week later I contacted another company who came out and found that the unit was low on freon. They added some freon to the system and it is working great. So thank you Pepcal for taking my money and not fixing the problem.
Response from Pepcal Heating & Air
Mr. Vincent, we called you the next day and left you a voicemail and never got a call back. The only money you were charged was the trip fee for going out there. Sorry you thought we didn't get back with you but we never received and messages. Next time your ac goes out give us another shot and well make it right!
R
5 months ago
My experience with Pepcal was very positive. They took care of business promptly, communicated efficiently, showed up when they said they would. I'm very appreciative and will definitely call on them again. Romie B
E
7 months ago
Extremely professional, knowledgeable, and friendly!
We have used this company for several years. Jose knows his business and does it well! We appreciate the quality work and reasonable prices, but most importantly we appreciate his prompt and friendly service. We have recommended him to several family members who have been nothing but pleased with his work.
A
10 months ago
Fast and Efficient
Got out to my home quickly and performed the work. Didn't try to find a "problem", but instead addressed my concerns and took care of them. Happy to recommend to anyone looking for HVAC work!!
L
1 year ago
New AC great service
My husband and I just bought a house and we used pepcal when we inspected the house before buying it. The inspector told us the house had an AC issue. Pepcal took a thorough look at the unit and advised us of a lot of damage ...thanks to pepcal we were able to save $4000 in closing costs by finding out we needed a new unit. We shopped around with different companies and received outrageous quotes for a 4 ton 15 seer unit with the highest estimate being around 15 thousand dollars! Pepcal continued to be the lowest rate no matter how many companies we checked. Of course we ended up going with pepcal and we were extremely happy with the service. We were constantly kept informed and were given plenty of useful information. Highly recommend!!!
A
1 year ago
Best choice I could have made
I needed an ac evaluation of existing unit in a new house I bought. I googled companies until I found Pepcal. I chose it for the reviews. Figured since they did such a great job for simple inspection I would consider them for actual unit if I replaced it. I called around and got 3 different quotes for a new AC and heat pump for that home. 2 big name brand stores and then called Pepcal remembering I said I would since they did a great job informing me honestly. I'm not exaggerating that I was able to save over 20% compared to other quotes. Mr. Calderon saved us money and time. The things he informed us about were all explained as correct even by the other companies. I know some companies give u discounts if u give them good reviews. Not the case here. All 5 stars earned. Call and just be honest with them instead of dealing with other companies that make u feel like you're at a used car dealership. Other companies will start u off high and then try to gauge how much u can afford and squeeze u, then pretend to lower the price even though they could have gotten you that same deal to begin with. Here it's simple pricing you choose what is best for you and benefits and costs are all explained upfront. No haggle just some honest simple negotiations.
E
2 years ago
Great service
Jose was very professional yet explained to me all my options. Came when he said he would and finished the job and cleaned up great, the other men he brought with him were equally helpful and courteous,,,have already referred him to others