Pepcal Heating & Air

HVAC Contractor

LIC#: TACLB52485E
Open Today 24 Hours

sanantoniotxhvaccontractor.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
2 years ago
Extremely professional, knowledgeable, and friendly!
We have used this company for several years. Jose knows his business and does it well! We appreciate the quality work and reasonable prices, but most importantly we appreciate his prompt and friendly service. We have recommended him to several family members who have been nothing but pleased with his work.
A
2 years ago
Fast and Efficient
Got out to my home quickly and performed the work. Didn't try to find a "problem", but instead addressed my concerns and took care of them. Happy to recommend to anyone looking for HVAC work!!
L
3 years ago
New AC great service
My husband and I just bought a house and we used pepcal when we inspected the house before buying it. The inspector told us the house had an AC issue. Pepcal took a thorough look at the unit and advised us of a lot of damage ...thanks to pepcal we were able to save $4000 in closing costs by finding out we needed a new unit. We shopped around with different companies and received outrageous quotes for a 4 ton 15 seer unit with the highest estimate being around 15 thousand dollars! Pepcal continued to be the lowest rate no matter how many companies we checked. Of course we ended up going with pepcal and we were extremely happy with the service. We were constantly kept informed and were given plenty of useful information. Highly recommend!!!
A
3 years ago
Best choice I could have made
I needed an ac evaluation of existing unit in a new house I bought. I googled companies until I found Pepcal. I chose it for the reviews. Figured since they did such a great job for simple inspection I would consider them for actual unit if I replaced it. I called around and got 3 different quotes for a new AC and heat pump for that home. 2 big name brand stores and then called Pepcal remembering I said I would since they did a great job informing me honestly. I'm not exaggerating that I was able to save over 20% compared to other quotes. Mr. Calderon saved us money and time. The things he informed us about were all explained as correct even by the other companies. I know some companies give u discounts if u give them good reviews. Not the case here. All 5 stars earned. Call and just be honest with them instead of dealing with other companies that make u feel like you're at a used car dealership. Other companies will start u off high and then try to gauge how much u can afford and squeeze u, then pretend to lower the price even though they could have gotten you that same deal to begin with. Here it's simple pricing you choose what is best for you and benefits and costs are all explained upfront. No haggle just some honest simple negotiations.
E
3 years ago
Great service
Jose was very professional yet explained to me all my options. Came when he said he would and finished the job and cleaned up great, the other men he brought with him were equally helpful and courteous,,,have already referred him to others
K
3 years ago
The House is Cool and the Moisture Level Improved Dramatically
The newly installed outside unit (heat pump) is working great. It has been cooler in the house compared to the last year or two and the inside moisture level dropped from 52 to 42. The first monthly bill was $50 less that the past three months. I am very happy with the new equipment installation. Thanks Jose. KAREN RUTLEDGE Selma Park Estates Selma, TX 78154
M
3 years ago
Honest and Precise
This Co. Is consistently accurate in their evaluations and estimates. There's never any grey areas where your replacing unnecessary components or spending unnecessary money, (I've used them for myself and family for a few years now). Honesty, Integrity and Resolve is what comes to mind with these guys. Couldn't be more impressed.
R
3 years ago
First class service!
I've experienced quick, easy, and professional service multiple times with this company.
M
3 years ago
Very professional and honest. Pepcal found the best price for a new A/C unit and installed it in a very timely manner. I would definitely recommend Pepcal to anyone!!!
E
3 years ago
fast reliable
They where there on time and figured out the problem quickly and had us in cool air in no time!! It was a breeze. Reasonable and fair pricing..