Performance Equine Veterinary Services

Veterinary and Animal Hospital

17125 S Highway 475

Summerfield, FL 34491

Veterinary Establishment- Equine Hospital: VE4934
Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

ocalaveterinarian.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
4 weeks ago
High quality friendly service.
I have been one of their clients for years and have always received warm and professional service. Dr. Ellis is an excellent vet and easy to talk to. I would never consider taking my horses anywhere else.
D
1 month ago
High quality service, professional and friendly! !!
PEVS IS THE BEST EXPERIENCE YOU WILL HAVE WHEN "SEEING THE VET". ALL EMPLOYEES AR EXTREMELY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND OVER ACOMODATING! THEY MAKE YOU FEEL LIKE IT IS ALL ABOUT YOU AND YOU HORSE. DR RULLAN IS PASSIONATE ABOUT WHAT HE DOES AND GOES THE EXTRA MILE WHEN DIAGNOSING. I CAN'T SAY ENOUGH GOD ABOUT THE ENTIRE PRACTICE.
P
1 month ago
High Quality, Caring, and Personal Service
Dr. Ellis worked with my schedule to ensure she could see my mare when I was available and was excellent about communication. She took the time to listen to all of my concerns, and recommended the best course of action/diagnostic tests that were both effective for the situation but also not more than needed. Once she diagnosed my mare, she provided knowledge and multiple alternative treatments available to us. Everything was performed with my horse in mind; she was comfortable and happy for the visit. The follow up information regarding her visit was clear , concise, and easy to understand. I am extremely thankful for Dr. Ellis and her excellent care and will continue to use her as our vet!
Response from Performance Equine Veterinary Services
Thanks so much for the great information Ms. Patti! So glad Sapphire is feeling better after her visit with the vet!
T
2 months ago
Compassionate and professional
In today's day and age it is like finding a diamond in the ruff when you can find a group of people that are as caring and at the same time professional and knowledgeable as the staff of Performance Equine. Yes, it is true, there are many educated people out there but they can sometimes talk down to you to the point where they make you feel stupid. I have found that, not only are the pros at PE knowledgeable but they are kind. Kindness is the one element that is so missing in today's society as a whole but especially when you are dealing with an animal companion...and the loss of that special someone in your life. I thank God every day that we have had the privilege of working with and getting to know Dr. Rullan and his highly skilled staff.
Response from Performance Equine Veterinary Services
We appreciate the kind works Ms. Terry!
C
3 months ago
Squinty eye horse
I've used Dr Ellis a couple of times and I am very pleased I was able to get a next day appt. She is so patient and caring I'm so glad I found her
J
4 months ago
incredible knowledgeable staff and service
They are always helpful, knowledgeable, kind physicians who listen to the problem and carefully professionally treat my horses. Easy to contact, even after hours or weekends. I'll never trust any one else with "my boys."
Response from Performance Equine Veterinary Services
Aw, thanks Ms. Josie! We love them too!
P
4 months ago
Awesome people, so knowledgeable and attentive
Great team of veterinarians and staff to help me with my high-quality horses. No worries anymore, as this team is an integral part of my operation.
Response from Performance Equine Veterinary Services
Thank you for trusting us with your horses care! We love our patients!
R
5 months ago
dr ellis
on time,very polite and very attentive to my horses. just loved the boot she made for my not so broken mustang after diagnosing his foot with an abcess.the 4 would be a 5 if they offered payment plans over a certain amount.
J
5 months ago
Fantastic Vet and Excellent Service!!
This was my first time using Performance Equine Vet Service and I will have to say that the customer service was outstanding from the office staff to the vets that showed up at the barn. It was constant communication throughout the day keeping me in the know of when the vet will be arriving and if they experienced an emergency in the meantime that would delay their arrival. The vet and his techs were also a pleasure to deal with and explained everything about the situation with my mare and what avenues I could take regarding what I wanted my end result to be. I needed a vet that was well versed in lameness and that is where Dr. Rullan and his team excel! The team is fully competent and I will be a customer of theirs for a long time.
K
5 months ago
Very prodessional
We were very pleased with the care we got being new clients, on a Sunday evening with a colic. Dr. Rullan and tech were very patient, thorough and we felt very confident with our horse in their hands. Great clinic!