Performance Equine Veterinary Services

Veterinary and Animal Hospital

17125 S Highway 475

Summerfield, FL 34491

Veterinary Establishment- Equine Hospital: VE4934
Open Today 8:00AM - 12:00PM

ocalaveterinarian.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
1 week ago
Professional service and good follow up
Dr. Guiermo Cardona couldnt be nicer in treating our horses and donkeys. He continues to follow treatment for an older OTTB that has some aging lameness issues . Excellent communication and promptness for the treatment and follow up appts. We are glad we chose Performance Equine Veterinary Services and will continue to use when the needs arise.
J
1 week ago
Impeccable service
Dr. Rullan and staff are just fantastic. This practice came highly recommended to me since my number one requirement is being able to reach a doctor immediately in the case of an emergency. That emergency arose in March when one of my horses lacerated her face. The response time was just incredible. The care was top notch and the staff warm, inviting and efficient. My search for excellence is now complete!
S
2 weeks ago
The best! Caring, professional and extreme expertise. Techs also awesome.
S
1 month ago
Dr Cardona was very professional and nice, answered all my questions, and any he could not answer would provide later. I had one arabian horse who was afraid of blood draw, and Dr. Cardona distracted him with food to get it done, so was very atraumatic for the horse
P
1 month ago
Promising outlook
First off Dr Rullen came to see my horse on a Sunday to accommodate my schedule. He answered all my questions and concerns and has given me hope when I had little left that my horse would be sound again. Now it's a waiting game, Dr Rullen has continued to keep in contact with me. They do truly care about the horses wellbeing.
P
2 months ago
Doc is amazing again ......
I 4got to mention the day after treatment he called andsaid he was in area can I stop to see how Sunny is , wow....never had a vet do that even and even calls to see how she is doing ..in all my years with having a vet none have done that...he is awesome, look at myhorse and know he saved her
P
2 months ago
Doc is amazing
Doc he saved my sunnys life..the ONLy VET in the ocala area that would come out to help her in a really bad colic.i will always call him..he saved our sunny when no other vet would .....that's Huge the other vets I'll remember how rude tthey.were
G
3 months ago
Great Vet clinic. On time and very professional!
S
3 months ago
Above and beyond!
Couldn't have been more a more positive experience for myself and my horse. Dr Ellis spent so much time on a detailed lameness exam and diagnostics. Dr Ellis and Dr Rullan collaborated on a treatment plan. The facility is state of the art. Staff couldn't have been kinder or more professional. Dr Ellis provided a very thorough rehab plan for me to follow. Can't say enough great things about PEVS!
P
3 months ago
High quality service
We brought our horse to a show and Preformance equine was on site. Mouse had been looked at and treated by several vets in the area. They always seem to be missing something. We continued to have the same issue after a temporary fix. Preformance equine did xrays and a sonogram on mouse which revealed an issue in her leg. We also mentioned in passing that she was very grumpy when her back was messed with. They didn’t take it lightly and did further evaluation which revealed an additional issue. They gave me the findings and offered me a few different options for care on mouse according to our budget. We are very pleased with our experience with Preformance equine and would recommend them to our fellow equine friends.