Performance Equine Veterinary Services

Veterinary and Animal Hospital

17125 S Highway 475

Summerfield, FL 34491

Veterinary Establishment- Equine Hospital: VE4934
Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

ocalaveterinarian.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
2 days ago
The BEST equine practice I have encountered
We moved to Summerfield in early September and had not established with a veterinarian yet. On November 7th, our mare presented neurological symptoms and was unable to walk. With my neighbors help, we reached Performance Equine. Dr. Guillermo Cardona was on his way to another appointment, however, after I described this emergency to the office, they turned around and headed to us. By the time they arrived, she was on the ground and could not get up. He managed to get her to her feet, examine her and came up with a plan of treatment not knowing with certainty what was wrong. (Testing was underway) The bottom line is our mare has recovered back to her usual wonderful self with a month of intensive round the clock care and I can't thank Dr. Cardona enough. He was always in touch with me about her progress and always there via phone or text when I had any questions. He also showed how much he cared about our horse by showing great compassion! We will be clients as long as we live here and highly recommend Dr. Cardona and Performance Equine Veterinary Services!
C
6 days ago
Very happy
I needed to find someone who could treat my llama for a serious eye injury. I was referred to this practice, who responded right away and I had an appt the next day. Dr. Donahue, the ruminant specialist, and Dr. Rullon have been wonderful. My llama is staying with them for the around the clock treatment, that I couldn't do and I feel confident he is getting the best care. I'm very impressed so far!
M
6 days ago
Wonderful vets
I have to be honest- - I wasn’t sure if anyone could equal Dr. Ted. Dr. Cardona put me at ease right away. He was down to earth, calm and very professional. He was great with our horse and pony . You did well Dr. Ted with these vets. I am extremely happy. Maryanne Orloff
C
2 weeks ago
Knowledgeable thoughtful equine care
We have been using performance equine for a couple of years now and are very pleased with them. We tend to only see them in emergencies. They are always available. The follow up is pretty incredible . They encourage photos and text messages updating them on the horses progress. As an owner it’s nice to be able to reach out without encoring any additional fees.
R
2 weeks ago
Great equine facility
I am very pleased with the vets and staff. They are efficient and knowledgeable and have done my horses dental, vaccinations and wellness exam. 👍👍👍
J
1 month ago
I asked to have my 29 year old quarter hourse mares teeth floated, because she was steady loosing weight and not digesting her food. They worked on her teeth about an hour trying to get them cleaned up. About 2 hours after they left, the horse was under an oak tree eating acorns and I have never seen her eat acorns. She is acting like a completely different horse. No food is running out of her mouth when she eats and after 2 days is already looking better. Thank you!
J
1 month ago
Attentive and Experienced
Great experience while our two horses were there. Wonderful knowledgeable staff. Committed physicians. Top notch facilities and equipment.
S
2 months ago
Compassionate and knowledgeable staff
I had a baby goat go down with polio after coccidia treatment despite the use of thiamine injection. The vet Casey Donohue made an emergency visit and did everything she could to save Sarah. Her compassion and heartfelt efforts made the passing of my baby easier on both me and Sarah. She passed without pain and surrounded by love.
J
2 months ago
Great fast service highly recommend them
D
2 months ago
Professional and caring
Drs. Cardona and Dr. Traywick could have not been more caring to me and my little donkey Thelma. Thelma has gone to the big pasture in the sky. I could not ask for more caring Dr.s, they follow up and treat us like family. I have been with the Performance family for years and have always received the best service. ❤️❤️❤️❤️