Performance Equine Veterinary Services

Veterinary and Animal Hospital

17125 S Highway 475

Summerfield, FL 34491

Veterinary Establishment- Equine Hospital: VE4934
Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

ocalaveterinarian.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
1 week ago
Emergency visit
The veterinarian came to my house in the middle of the night and stayed with me until I was comfortable. He treated my horse and was very professional and was great being hands on with my Mustang
D
1 week ago
Performance Equine Awesome
All their doctors and staff are there when you need, courteous and their doctors are the best. I would highly recommend.
C
3 weeks ago
My favorite vets!
Dr. Traywick is just lovely to work with! Very professional and great knowledge of performance horses!
P
3 weeks ago
Very professional, knowledgeable and friendly.
Dr.Traywick has been awesome helping our horse Bandit with his eye infection. She's been very patient and understanding with his high spirit and I certainly will be recommending your facility with other horse lovers.
T
2 months ago
Professionalism
I want to let everyone know how pleased we are with Performance Equine. They are very diligent, kind and professional. Our most recent visit was for coggins and shots. The staff was available for us at a very convenient time and they took very good care of us.
J
3 months ago
Good service
Dr. Cardona was friendly easy to talk to. Answered all my questions. I was happy for our first visit
A
3 months ago
👍
Great service and Ellis was fantastic!
M
5 months ago
The Best!
I have been going to Performance Equine for a little over a year and have always been very impressed by the care my horse gets, as well as, the expertise of the staff. As much as I love Dr. Rullan who normally sees my boy, I must tell the story of Dr. Cardona. On Christmas Eve night he was out to the barn for an emergency call. It was about 8:30 - 9:00 and it was pretty cold outside. I didn’t know why he was there as he wasn’t treating my horse. I walked into the barn to put my Rocky to bed, as I do every night, and yelled down the aisle and asked him what he was doing. His response ...”just doing what I love to do and trying to help this horse”. I really think that comment sums up the way everyone is at Equine Performance. They love their jobs and love their horses. PS. Dr. Rullan even gives my Rocky a big hug every time I bring him there. They really are horse lovers.
K
5 months ago
Top notch service
When our 31 yr.old gelding stopped eating on the weekend due to some kind of obstruction and refused to load onto the trailer, we were frantically trying to find a vet with the necessary mobile equipment to respond to our farm. After a number to calls to other Vet clinics in Ocala who would not travel into Citrus County, we called Performance Equine Vet Services and despite being short staffed found a way to respond to our emergency. From our first contact with Erin to the professionalism and thoroughness shown by Dr.Rullan and his brother, William, we couldn't have been more satisfied. They put the welfare of the horse first. A caring owner could not ask for anything more.
R
5 months ago
very professional and the horse did well after all her work