Performance Equine Veterinary Services

Veterinary and Animal Hospital

17125 S Highway 475

Summerfield, FL 34491

Veterinary Establishment- Equine Hospital: VE4934
Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

ocalaveterinarian.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
3 weeks ago
The Best!
I have been going to Performance Equine for a little over a year and have always been very impressed by the care my horse gets, as well as, the expertise of the staff. As much as I love Dr. Rullan who normally sees my boy, I must tell the story of Dr. Cardona. On Christmas Eve night he was out to the barn for an emergency call. It was about 8:30 - 9:00 and it was pretty cold outside. I didn’t know why he was there as he wasn’t treating my horse. I walked into the barn to put my Rocky to bed, as I do every night, and yelled down the aisle and asked him what he was doing. His response ...”just doing what I love to do and trying to help this horse”. I really think that comment sums up the way everyone is at Equine Performance. They love their jobs and love their horses. PS. Dr. Rullan even gives my Rocky a big hug every time I bring him there. They really are horse lovers.
K
1 month ago
Top notch service
When our 31 yr.old gelding stopped eating on the weekend due to some kind of obstruction and refused to load onto the trailer, we were frantically trying to find a vet with the necessary mobile equipment to respond to our farm. After a number to calls to other Vet clinics in Ocala who would not travel into Citrus County, we called Performance Equine Vet Services and despite being short staffed found a way to respond to our emergency. From our first contact with Erin to the professionalism and thoroughness shown by Dr.Rullan and his brother, William, we couldn't have been more satisfied. They put the welfare of the horse first. A caring owner could not ask for anything more.
R
1 month ago
very professional and the horse did well after all her work
S
1 month ago
Dr.Traywick
The vet and her team who is with her has always been nothing but courteous and professional. I swear by these vets. They are always able to help in any situation I have given them.
P
1 month ago
Prompt, Professional and Personable - A Trifecta!
Horses are better than people in my book - except for the people at Performance Equine Veterinary Services that is! They came to our farm to diagnose and treat our 25 Year Old Grey Arabian to make her and us comfortable. When her treatment required a few days at their Ocala facility they took care of transportation and answering all of our concerns. My wife and I couldn’t be happier.
Y
1 month ago
Friendly, helpful,
Always professional and Courteous.
L
2 months ago
Exemplary veterinary care
Performance Equine Veterinary service is professional and knowledgeable-I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Dr.Alberto Rullan for his expertise to care for your horses be them backyard or performance horses 🐴
S
2 months ago
Summer sore madness
Been fighting a summer sore for several months. Dr Traywick and Dr Rulan have surgically treated on five occasions. Every time I call they respond quickly. There is element of frustration for all of us but they remain positive and willing to try different strategies.
K
2 months ago
5 star
I give Performance Equine Veterinary Services 2 thumbs up. Everyone from the Dr's to the staff go out of there way to be helpful. I was pleased with the exam they gave my horse, and what I learned from it.. They are very knowledgeable and kind. I would recommend them to anyone
L
3 months ago
Friendly, punctual, knowledgable
I Recently relocated from Wellington to Ocala, and I was in search of a vet. I have called upon Preformance Equine two times for injuries and illnesses. My eventing horses have received medical attention from two different vets, and both times I was very happy with their service. They handled my horses kindly, and were very open to discuss plans and specifically in regards to cost and also took in to account the stable facility when determining a projected recovery plan. I highly recommend Preformance Equine. - Leah Masters