Performance Equine Veterinary Services

Veterinary and Animal Hospital

17125 S Highway 475

Summerfield, FL 34491

Veterinary Establishment- Equine Hospital: VE4934
Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

ocalaveterinarian.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
7 days ago
The best veterinary experience I have ever had. My horse hated to leave. :)
P
2 weeks ago
Always there for me and my horses!
I can always count on a quick response, great care and good advice. Dr. Traywick has been caring for my COPD horse and it is great to have a vet that really cares.
S
3 weeks ago
Expert professional service
We have been with Dr Alberto Rullan since the beginning of his practice. We feel that he is an expert on lameness issues, as well as, other medical issues that may develop with horses. His staff are exceptional in their fields as well. William Rullan has exceptional “people skills”, as well as, the office staff. We highly recommend Performance Equine veterinary Service and Equine Performance Centers. Any after hours calls that we have made were always answered in a very short time. Dr Rullan and his staff have always been there for us.
O
3 weeks ago
Perfect
Performance Equine Veterinary Services is perfect
J
3 weeks ago
Performance Equine (Dr. Ellis Traywick) has provided on-going EXCELLENT care for my horse and has always been prompt, courteous, and informative in responding to my questions regarding Lacy's care issues. Follow up post-Visit has been uniformly SUPERB. My first experience with Performance Equine (over a year ago) was an equine emergency with my mare to which Dr. Rullan responded promptly after hours (I was a brand new client) and provided a thorough exam, diagnosis and spot-on treatment with follow up the next day. Office staff is always courteous and very responsive. I would HIGHLY recommend Performance Equine to any equine owners.
D
1 month ago
Very impressed with Performance Equine
Performance Equine has treated my horse for an abscess with 100% success. They have also been tremendous with laminitis issues especially with my Paso Fino who is difficult to handle. Last week Dr Traywick and her assistants did my horse and donkeys teeth. I moved to Ocala from South Florida one year ago and I’m so pleased I’ve found the best equine group!
G
2 months ago
Botched Service
I requested that Dr Rullan perform a pre-purchase exam on a thoroughbred in Ocala. To make this procedure even more simple, I sent Dr Rullan's office a form with the tests that I wanted to constitute the exam, x-rays, etc. Dr Rullans office returned an estimate of the cost for their standard exam, disregarding every item that I had requested, except for those that are included in their standard exam. When I questioned this, Dr Rullan's office argued with me, stating that they "would save me so much money". When I again stated that there are reasons for the tests I want, and that I am not interested, they said they would "call me back". I never received an estimate of costs for the exam I wanted. However, I did find Dr Kevin Harbin, who quoted a price, and performed the service, for less than Dr Rullan's standard exam. I cannot recommend this vet practice.
Response from Performance Equine Veterinary Services
Hello Mr. Fuess, I’m sorry to hear you had a bad experience with our practice, according to what I read here you are right to be upset. It seems like things weren’t handled the proper way by us. Please receive a sincere apology on our behalf. Good thing you found Dr. Harbin, he’s a really good veterinarian and we are sure you got the service you requested. We invite you consider the possibility to try again to use our services and let us prove how good of a practice we are and how happy our customers are after receiving our services. Once again please receive an apology, please feel free to contact us if you ever need our services again. We hope you have a great day and consider being a part of PEVS Family!
T
2 months ago
Emergency visit
The veterinarian came to my house in the middle of the night and stayed with me until I was comfortable. He treated my horse and was very professional and was great being hands on with my Mustang
D
2 months ago
Performance Equine Awesome
All their doctors and staff are there when you need, courteous and their doctors are the best. I would highly recommend.
C
3 months ago
My favorite vets!
Dr. Traywick is just lovely to work with! Very professional and great knowledge of performance horses!