Performance Equine Veterinary Services

Veterinary and Animal Hospital

17125 S Highway 475

Summerfield, FL 34491

Veterinary Establishment- Equine Hospital: VE4934
Closed Today Closed

ocalaveterinarian.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 week ago
Compassionate and knowledgeable staff
I had a baby goat go down with polio after coccidia treatment despite the use of thiamine injection. The vet Casey Donohue made an emergency visit and did everything she could to save Sarah. Her compassion and heartfelt efforts made the passing of my baby easier on both me and Sarah. She passed without pain and surrounded by love.
J
2 weeks ago
Great fast service highly recommend them
D
3 weeks ago
Professional and caring
Drs. Cardona and Dr. Traywick could have not been more caring to me and my little donkey Thelma. Thelma has gone to the big pasture in the sky. I could not ask for more caring Dr.s, they follow up and treat us like family. I have been with the Performance family for years and have always received the best service. ❤️❤️❤️❤️
S
2 months ago
BEWARE TERRIBLE VETS
Funny how bad reviews keep getting deleted however I have all of it saved. Our experience was HORRIBLE with all of these vets. To start with Dr. Traywick performed the wrong test on my horse and LIED about results she did NOT even have. She diagnosed my horse with heaves in October of 16 however the cytology says NOTHING about heaves it shows infection. Well she requested a new BAL in 6 months so we did on June 11, 2017 my horse went into PEVS and Dr Traywick did the BAL she sent it to EMCO in Ocala she had a culture and sensitivity done she called me on June 13, 2017 and stated still loads of neutrophils you have three options 1) do nothing 2) inhaled steriods 3) stem cell therapy. I asked her what stem cells would do she stated if will give him new lungs he will never need medicine again. I told her that I needed to talk to my husband. Well we discussed it and I went into the office the next day and spoke with Erin she said oh yes we have done 5 and everyone is no longer on medicine it is amazing. Well we discussed price and I came home and talked to my husband that is a no brainer we do it since it was going to heal him. I took him to EPC in Ocala on June 27th they harvested for stem cells and implanted them into his trachea they also put him in to the hyperbaric chamber for 5 days. I brought him home July 1st by the end of July he was already suffering he went on HIGH doses of dex. Well Dr. Traywick and I had MANY MANY discussions about this she had me bring him in October for MORE text and her and I were standing behind my horse trailer and I was balling I asked her OK I need answers how many have you done and she said 5 I said how many have been cured she said one has had relief. Well Willie saw us talking and he decided to call a meeting he took me, Dr. Traywick into a conference room he went into saying oh well he had cancer and he was cured but others were not. I told him I really dont care that is not how it was presented he then called Erin in to the meeting. I called Dr. Traywick out on telling me it will give him new lungs and Erin out for saying everyone had been cured. Well I have since found out that the BAL Dr. Traywick did on June 11th that was sent to EMCO was the wrong test that should have been done by a TTW but it was not and she had NO cytology showing neutrophils as she told me. I have also found out that there is NO documentation about them harvesting and implanting stem cells on June 27th 2017. I have requested them several times. I spoke with Dr. Rullan on Aug 13th 2018 and he said we dont have documentation I asked him how many stem cells were implanted you should have that documentation in the computer he said we dont have it. He said well the average stem cells implanted are 3 to 5 million I was SHOCKED that is WAY WAY below the minimum but he said we dont have a way to count them. Well by law you have to document how much fat was harvested and how many viable cells were implanted you also have to do the stem cells in an FDA approved lab and theirs is NOT I have checked. NO facility in Florida does stem cells in their own lab. I have spoken with one of the leading equine stem cell vets in the country and I have documentation that will prove this. You can watch the video in PEVS showing Willie harvesting fat for stem cell and Dr. Rullan videoing it. Then they take it into there dirty little NON FDA lab for NON FDA approved stem cell process. Willie is a vet tech by law he CANNOT harvest for stem cells because it is considered surgery. Well they know what happened next but I can just say MONEY does NOT BUY MORALS. Now I have had SOOOO many ex employees sending me messages and even some of their current employees PM me I have been told by everyone that they are sent to train under the founder of Scientology. I just said OK they do not worry me I am on a quest for horses and owners that have been and will be taken advantage of. This quest is just the beginning there is MUCH more to come.
A
2 months ago
My horses foot
I was really pleased with the service my horse received for my horses foot. They took their time and explained everything clearly and we all came up with a plan to treat my friend . Always good about getting back to you if you have any questions.
L
2 months ago
The best veterinary experience I have ever had. My horse hated to leave. :)
P
3 months ago
Always there for me and my horses!
I can always count on a quick response, great care and good advice. Dr. Traywick has been caring for my COPD horse and it is great to have a vet that really cares.
S
3 months ago
Expert professional service
We have been with Dr Alberto Rullan since the beginning of his practice. We feel that he is an expert on lameness issues, as well as, other medical issues that may develop with horses. His staff are exceptional in their fields as well. William Rullan has exceptional “people skills”, as well as, the office staff. We highly recommend Performance Equine veterinary Service and Equine Performance Centers. Any after hours calls that we have made were always answered in a very short time. Dr Rullan and his staff have always been there for us.
O
3 months ago
Perfect
Performance Equine Veterinary Services is perfect
J
3 months ago
Performance Equine (Dr. Ellis Traywick) has provided on-going EXCELLENT care for my horse and has always been prompt, courteous, and informative in responding to my questions regarding Lacy's care issues. Follow up post-Visit has been uniformly SUPERB. My first experience with Performance Equine (over a year ago) was an equine emergency with my mare to which Dr. Rullan responded promptly after hours (I was a brand new client) and provided a thorough exam, diagnosis and spot-on treatment with follow up the next day. Office staff is always courteous and very responsive. I would HIGHLY recommend Performance Equine to any equine owners.